• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mixed reactions to public transport fare changes

nickers9

With the revised fares, commuters can save a minimum of 2 cents per trip. But as small as the savings may be, commuters said they will have a maximum impact.

Some commuters said the changes will help to ease the financial burden brought on by the recession. "At least better than nothing," said a commuter.

"Maybe can save more, can do something else. Can buy some books and then can eat better," said another.

Copy and pasted the conversation above from yahoo news. Dont know where this commuters he or she came from? 2 cents can have a big impact in his or her life in Singapore. What can he or she buy with 2 cents?

I think must likely the reporter interviewed some PAP dogs or the PAP MPs.

With the revised fares, commuters can save a minimum of 2 cents per trip. But as small as the savings may be, commuters said they will have a maximum impact.

Some commuters said the changes will help to ease the financial burden brought on by the recession. "At least better than nothing," said a commuter.

"Maybe can save more, can do something else. Can buy some books and then can eat better," said another.

Copy and pasted the conversation above from yahoo news. Dont know where this commuters he or she came from? 2 cents can have a big impact in his or her life in Singapore. What can he or she buy with 2 cents?

I think must likely the reporter interviewed some PAP dogs or the PAP MPs.

It is very difficult to satisfy you lot, no fish prawn oso can. some reduction is better than no deduction at all. But dont 4get now they give you silver fish next time they take back ikan kurau.

What is 2 cents nowadays? You cannot see it under the present scope! :mad:

2 cents is nothing...

Imagine your monthly transport costs to be $100, it will just equal to $2 savings... What can $2 buy nowadays really?

What irks me is that the newspaper ran this news in such a way that this reduction is a good move initiated by the Transport Ministry to help common folks reduce their monthly expenses...

Oh please! What is 2 cents compared to 200 Billion lost in the recent Temasick and GIC episodes?

:mad::mad::mad:

2 cents is an insult, they should keep it.

Bringing the starting bus fare to 60cents like it used to be would be appreciated. Make a little less profit, for the greater good, can or not?

2 cents is an insult, they should keep it.

Bringing the starting bus fare to 60cents like it used to be would be appreciated. Make a little less profit, for the greater good, can or not?

Asked the PAP confirm plus chop 'CANNOT!'

Ask the Singaporeans confirm 'CAN! CAN! CAN!'

Very little if you look at oil price plunging !!:o

That's rite! This is monopolization and profiteering at its best. Oil drop so much and yet transport still remain high up there.

Private Taxi companies should lower the fare charges and many customers will take them. Let comfortdelgro go suck thumb.:oIo:

That's rite! This is monopolization and profiteering at its best. Oil drop so much and yet transport still remain high up there.

Private Taxi companies should lower the fare charges and many customers will take them. Let comfortdelgro go suck thumb.:oIo:

Knn .... pump prices has fallen 30+% from highs. One cent off per trip ?? Siow !!:eek:

No one can go against the law of gravity, what goes up will go down.

But in Singapore, PAP government goes against that law, as they are the law makers themselves.

Prices goes up, never come down.

many people already very happy at the 2cents drop. why bother to give more?