• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mixed Ah-Neh Tried to use Racial Card Again...

MarrickG

Hello Suguna,

Dun you know that other races also get the same shit when we go to Indian restaurant? You dun see us complaining that it is racial discrimination? I order Prata 1st but the Indian guy get his before me. Both order curry chicken but their chicken piece is bigger than mine, is that discrimination??? It is human nature that you treat someone of your own race slightly better. Not everything is racial discrimination, it is just poor service at times.

You claim that you're half-Chinese and you spoke to them Mandarin, so how to have racial discrimination? The other half of your parentage? Your self esteem quite low isn't it?

Aug 1, 2009
RACIAL HARMONY DAY
Waitress ignores family at head of queue...

I AM of Chinese-Indian parentage, my husband is Dutch, and I have not experienced discrimination until two Sundays ago, when I stood first in line at the entrance of Crystal Jade restaurant in Tampines Mall, with my two preschool children.

While I was browsing through the menu and waiting for the staff to seat us, a couple and their two children joined the queue but stood beside rather than behind me. When the waitress approached and asked them in Chinese how many were to be seated at their table, I leaned forward and politely said I was first in line and required a table for four, with my husband returning from the carpark to join us. To my surprise, she ignored me and asked the family to enter the restaurant to be seated. Thinking she might have misunderstood that the other family was first, I asked her again for a table for four. She ignored me again and this time looked behind me to another family of four and asked them in Chinese to follow her to be seated.

The second family was seated before the waitress returned, and nonchalantly asked me finally what I needed.

I asked to speak to the manager who tried to rationalise her behaviour. But what room was there for excuses when she chose to serve those who came later not once but twice, despite my requests to be seated, when all our groups were of the same size? We dined at another restaurant.

It troubles me to even allow myself to think there was any hint of racial discrimination.

The incident calls for greater sensitivity and awareness of equality and respect for all individuals to be upheld continuously in our minds.

It is also the responsibility of private organisations and government bodies to teach new migrant workers in our workforce to appreciate the value of racial diversity. This is something I urge Crystal Jade management to address with its staff.

As I dressed my four- and five-year-old daughters for their Racial Harmony Day celebrations in their kindergarten on Tuesday, for the first time I took pains to speak to them about how wonderful it was to be in a class, a school, and a country where there were so many different races, colourful cultural costumes and exotic foods.

They may not have understood why they could dress in cheongsams, have a bindi on their foreheads and take Dutch cookies as their contribution, but they thought it was all great fun. That is a good enough start for me.

Suguna Madhavan-Reiniers (Mrs)

"She ignored me again and this time looked behind me to another family of four and asked them in Chinese to follow her to be seated."

Please forgive this PRC FT, her England no good so skip u first to serve easier (chinese literate) customers.

Prof-IndraneeRajah.gif

"I will bring this up in the next parliament sitting"

And in which part of her treatment is the waitress "racist"? just because it is Racist day does not mean u get racist treatment.

Were you nice and friendly or did you give black face expecting VVVVVIP treatment just because you married an ang mo?

Don't tell one side of the story only.

Funny how they always play the RACIAL card. We yellow skin Cheenas also face discrimination hor.

Minor things like queuing for fish soup at BANQUET (yeah the 99% Mats dominated foodcourt), they also prefer to serve fellow Mats first despite us being in front of the queue.

But then again... let's put it this way, without them, how to get our pizzas delivered in a hot crispy state? Haa....

We are not racists

We just tend to look down on SPGs

Suguna Madhavan-Reiniers (Mrs), don't blame anybody, it's your own fault. You can't speak Mandarin to the waitress? Being a Half-Chinese she should at least know a bit of broken-Chinese.

Mr Lee urged parents to help their children master the language at home. "If both (parents) can speak Mandarin, don't speak to your child in English, or one in English and one in Chinese. Speak to them in Mandarin, leave their English alone – they will master it," he said.

learn_mandarin.jpg

Hello Suguna,

Dun you know that other races also get the same shit when we go to Indian restaurant? You dun see us complaining that it is racial discrimination? I order Prata 1st but the Indian guy get his before me. Both order curry chicken but their chicken piece is bigger than mine, is that discrimination??? It is human nature that you treat someone of your own race slightly better. Not everything is racial discrimination, it is just poor service at times.

You claim that you're half-Chinese and you spoke to them Mandarin, so how to have racial discrimination? The other half of your parentage? You self esteem quite low isn't it?

She can suck my cock and I won't discriminate. You know, long ago I went with my Godfather to a Malay babi food shop in Katong. We wanted to try their Malay food, and I ordered a Mee Siam.

Everything went fine until I asked him politely for one more egg. The food stall operator didn't seem happy that I like his food (he did give me an expression of a Malay racial subversive) and grudgingly threw me one more on the plate. And when I asked him how much it was and after some muttering he told me it was $0.80.

I was like, what? And I looked at him in surprise and distaste and then at my Godfather, but since he is paying I didn't say anything. Yet. I looked at the Malay again and his wife who assisted him, and those Malay customers, and I was disgusted at the fairness of their m&d skin and their rubbish civilization. I realized they were all filthy and ugly (none of them were lookers that's for sure). Until now I still couldn't get over how someone who is dark and obviously inferior and of a lower culture can despise another who is distincly fairer and superior to him. I mean, I am actually surprised come to think of it, don't really get this.

Anyway at that point in time I was also wondering when they would close down their shop and die, these ugly low-value fucks. That ugly, stupid and worthless mutt will one day crawl to me on a bended knee naked, crying and begging for mercy, and I will still not forgive him. I will then cock spray my cum on his dog bladder face and then beat and kick him again and again like the dirty slave that he was born to be. Really hate it when those lesser people would actually dare to outrageously exceed their roles in society. What a joke! Without a doubt he is, but a malignant inferior brown force, to be demolished. That ugly and insignificant dirt.

When we left I talked to my Godfather about the slave and what he did and asked if he should die but he told me to forget about such small people. It should be noted that because of this ill-treatment and racism whenever we went out for lunch I made sure we will never go to any Malay stall ever. Why eat something made by lesser colored people? Anyway since then I have forgotten what Malay food tastes like. No loss at all actually, to totally give up what is actually no different from dog food.

She can suck my cock and I won't discriminate. You know, long ago I went with my Godfather to a Malay babi food shop in Katong. We wanted to try their Malay food, and I ordered a Mee Siam.

Everything went fine until I asked him politely for one more egg. The food stall operator didn't seem happy that I like his food (he did give me an expression of a Malay racial subversive) and grudgingly threw me one more on the plate. And when I asked him how much it was and after some muttering he told me it was $0.80.

I was like, what? And I looked at him in surprise and distaste and then at my Godfather, but since he is paying I didn't say anything. Yet. I looked at the Malay again and his wife who assisted him, and those Malay customers, and I was disgusted at the fairness of their m&d skin and their rubbish civilization. I realized they were all filthy and ugly (none of them were lookers that's for sure). Until now I still couldn't get over how someone who is dark and obviously inferior and of a lower culture can despise another who is distincly fairer and superior to him. I mean, I am actually surprised come to think of it, don't really get this.

Anyway at that point in time I was also wondering when they would close down their shop and die, these ugly low-value fucks. That ugly, stupid and worthless mutt will one day crawl to me on a bended knee naked, crying and begging for mercy, and I will still not forgive him. I will then cock spray my cum on his dog bladder face and then beat and kick him again and again like the dirty slave that he was born to be. Really hate it when those lesser people would actually dare to outrageously exceed their roles in society. What a joke! Without a doubt he is, but a malignant inferior brown force, to be demolished. That ugly and insignificant dirt.

When we left I talked to my Godfather about the slave and what he did and asked if he should die but he told me to forget about such small people. It should be noted that because of this ill-treatment and racism whenever we went out for lunch I made sure we will never go to any Malay stall ever. Why eat something made by lesser colored people? Anyway since then I have forgotten what Malay food tastes like. No loss at all actually, to totally give up what is actually no different from dog food.

Haha...the Mat sure got u very angry over .... an EGG!

I'm sure we have seen cases of our Malay bros being charged less for the same portions of food.....:eek:

You can't call this a race thing? over this..we all look after our own kind, this is call kinship..like the Hakka's looking after the Hakka's..etc..:D

Funny how they always play the RACIAL card. We yellow skin Cheenas also face discrimination hor.

Minor things like queuing for fish soup at BANQUET (yeah the 99% Mats dominated foodcourt), they also prefer to serve fellow Mats first despite us being in front of the queue.

But then again... let's put it this way, without them, how to get our pizzas delivered in a hot crispy state? Haa....

True words spoken. Chinese ppl are very tolerant but are never ever appreciated.

Take note all of these so -called racism incidents in this country are mostly 1 sided childish and stupid incidents called racist incidents.

Auntie never smile at a shit skin = racism. Shit skin mistaken for a bangala = racism. Totally 1 sided and even if it's real so what? What u want to do? Jail the auntie and the police?

I urge more people to observe whenever it's racism here it can only be used by chinese against other races. U never ever hear it an issue if a shit skin is racist again a chinese.

Btw m&ds are also very mean. There are tons of m&ds with attitude problems and like to fight over everything and somehow it's okay for them to behave like bastards.

Suguna Madhavan-Reiniers (Mrs), don't blame anybody, it's your own fault. You can't speak Mandarin to the waitress? Being a Half-Chinese she should at least know a bit of broken-Chinese.

Mr Lee urged parents to help their children master the language at home. "If both (parents) can speak Mandarin, don't speak to your child in English, or one in English and one in Chinese. Speak to them in Mandarin, leave their English alone – they will master it," he said.

learn_mandarin.jpg

she is just like vomit. She only uses her chinese whenever it suits her. In this case she brings up a whole story of being chinese to show readers she's just like them.

She's just like vomit singh. The bastard is half chiense but cannot speak the language but of course will attend chinese awards ceremonies and act in chinese serials.

aiyah, keling say keling lah. dunno why all the keling like to highlight that they are half this half that. but i wonder what is the race stated in their ic? half keling?

What u expect? Act atas ma!! Next time i will say i Half-Hokkien and Half-Teochew!

Bec Ah neh with Non-Ah neh wives especially Chinese can only succeed in our society like Vivian,Tharman,Dhana,Late Rajaratnam,late JBJ and his 2 sons,Ari,Balaji,and many others.

These are all prominents figures in our society without a ah neh wives!Whay ????

Bec Ah neh with Non-Ah neh wives especially Chinese can only succeed in our society like Vivian,Tharman,Dhana,Late Rajaratnam,late JBJ and his 2 sons,Ari,Balaji,and many others.

These are all prominents figures in our society without a ah neh wives!Whay ????

On the contrary, well heeled Chinese women are attracted to these Ah Nehs as they are all successful. Well educated and enlightened local Chinese women are increasingly marrying out of their race or to foreigners. These women would not settle for a life of hawker center food with your crass Ah Beng who thinks nothing about cheating on his woman while getting cheep thrills at a low end KTV. These Ah Bengs can have the left over Ah Lians.

Not true leh,in love the rule of the game is men r going after women.That means chinese girls r like a very sort after commodity.Angmo,ah neh and others all are so eager to be assimilated into the chinese community,eventually their skins r turning to yellow like you.