• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Misleading ST headlines: Singaporeans want pricier homes!

temasekreview

In yet another erroneous and misleading headlines that put its credibility into serious doubt, Joyce Teo from Straits Times wrote that “More want pricier homes”.

A reader glancing through the pages of the Straits Times will be misled into thinking that Singaporeans are really flocking to buy pricer properties in the current market which has been described as “unsustainable” in the long run by many analysts.

The title by itself makes no sense at all: who in the right mind will want to more for expensive homes when they can afford to pay less?

Joyce wrote that the ”property boom is fast spreading to the upper reaches of the market, with more people buying premium-priced homes, according to data from property consultancy DTZ.”

The firm’s analysis of caveats lodged shows that 22 per cent of total private home sales in the second quarter were for homes priced above $1.5 million, compared to 10 per cent in the first quarter.

What was not mentioned is the number of foreigners who bought these homes. About 70% of buyers of luxury homes in Singapore are foreigners.

Read rest of article here:

http://temasekreview.com/?p=12476

And this cums on the heels by Sporns writing in to question the affordability of PHoles! How low can they go?

Watchman

Let the FTs buy first . Then put a brake on the economy. Lose jobs buy the homes at $300,000 less .

coolguy

3704118534_0eb2eceae9_o.jpg

If not, how to con the kiasu sinkies to buy overpriced PHs?
Monkey see, Monkey do.
You buy, I buy, FT buy, more and more buy.
Pappies, HUAT AH!

takcheksian

This fucker looks like a monkey. We pay him millions of peanuts and get this shithead for a ministar?

Eat Shit, Pappy!

3704118534_0eb2eceae9_o.jpg

If not, how to con the kiasu sinkies to buy overpriced PHs?
Monkey see, Monkey do.
You buy, I buy, FT buy, more and more buy.
Pappies, HUAT AH!