• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ministers, MP better beware from now on

god_zeus

ministers and mp better beware from now on...

you think you can just sail thru life with half closed eyelid /eyeball and end of the month get a big paycheck, think again..

you think you just hide behind the GRC scam and enter by back door to collect you payslip without working for it...

you people push people too far, and lazy to work hard to really make your paycheck worth the salt

if u push people too far until they are peniless and they feel they have nothing more to lose...you could be in danger

many rioter/protestor from other country dared to stand up becos
these people are so poor and had nothing to lose ..

in singapore , we had job, car, girl, wife etc we not willing to lose

but now some may be (due to the coming depression that is worst than 1929) will to stand up since they have nothing to lose..

you better buck up and show the people you are worth...

this is not a threat, but a honest observation...

I remember an old wallstreet saying
"There is no such a thing as a free lunch"

Areopagus

Hopefully the govt will react promptly and will open up to peaceful and legitimate discussion with all interested parties before there are more violent reactions.

The lessons learned in other countries will be invaluable

angie II

1r9our.jpg

"At 86, i will leave the future of singkapore to my son, all i care about now is my million dollar salary" hehe..

silverfox@

Violence should never be condoned. Regardless of whether that person is an MP or not.
I see those Anti-PAP forum nicks clapping and smiling, praising the act of the attacker. It makes me wonder how would you all feel if its your own relative or family or friend who got attacked?

RealSingaporean

Violence should never be condoned. Regardless of whether that person is an MP or not.
I see those Anti-PAP forum nicks clapping and smiling, praising the act of the attacker. It makes me wonder how would you all feel if its your own relative or family or friend who got attacked?

KNN, if my relative is a running dog, i will burn them, very shameful to my family name.

silverfox@

KNN, if my relative is a running dog, i will burn them, very shameful to my family name.

Yeah right. All the computer heroes only know how to praise, why none step up to do the attack? Only know how to clap and praise behind the monitor.

By praising the attacker means you people agreed with what he did.
By not doing what he did means you people are either scared, afraid or cowards who only know how to talk and not do.

jesus

You obviously don't know the meaning of 大义灭亲. :cool:

congo9

Of course violence shd have not been condoned. but this SHT has been kenna the 2nd time round. 1st time is by a old taxi driver. 2nd time ..........by fire ! SHT now is a burden to the PAP. He will be drop in the next election. He seriously has some flaw the way he present himself to others.

How come last time round we have not heard MPs gotten attack , only till recently ? How come with a 1st class education , our citizen has been getting more and more violent and it is even unheard of TOUCHING YOUR MP with FIRE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It the 1st world and !st World Event.

Becos Singapore gov has overdone many things. Like increasing GST and increaseing overall living cost in Singapore in this few years. No job are available for the older worker becos SIngapore Gov is freely giving put work permits , Employment pass ....... hoping to further depress the wage more. There is a breaking point. Even a graduate is getting $1000 as a starting pay now. What do you think a OLD MAN without any formal education ?

While this policy maker is sleeping with 3 million a year salary , they could not care less , except asking ppl not to rely on his GOVERMENT. If they with salary of 3million a year, surely they can do better then increaseing the cost of living for average SIngaporean. What is the use of having billion of reserve when the money is being use for overeseas investment and worst of all , it has went awefully sour. The money shd have been used on their own people ?

If a few billion of lost investment can be written off so easily as "LONG TERM INVESTMENT" , surely they can afford to give the pple more weflare in times like this. We are not even asking them to hand us cash as welfare , but we are only asking THEM NOT TOO MAKE TOO MUCH MONEY OUT OF THEIR OWN PPL THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO SERVE. EXAMPLE .........Power Bills and Transportation !

With in sane living cost like this .......some people might go bersek ......and it so happen to SHT ! Somebody has to take the rap for all the evil policy in place , and SHT is hit.

I just want to say that ........Yes , we do not condon violence. But before this attack happen, something might have BREAK the BACK. They got to do a thorough re examiniation on themselves, their core value before they want to become a "SERVANT" to the people. What motivates them to serve ? Is it out of love for the ppl or for more unlimted directorship they can get when they are MPs ?

kuntakinte

Only praise and not doing it ??

You are more insane than the "odd" 70 yrs old attacker !!

I can tell you this, if I were to go insane and driven to the point of no return, I promise you, I will hit back ..... HOW ? I serve Singapore Slink or Molotov Cocktail (the more potent one) like that old or odd man did.

As for now, I am quite sane and would not do anything rash....... But, dun push your luck too far !! This is the message.

Yeah right. All the computer heroes only know how to praise, why none step up to do the attack? Only know how to clap and praise behind the monitor.

By not doing what he did means you people are either scared, afraid or cowards who only know how to talk and not do.

Satan

Have you heard of the saying, a hungry stomach does not know the law? There are two groups of people, one, the rich and well off and two the poor. The rich guys have no worries. The poor guys however have two choices. Either get out of the country for better pastures or two fight injustice. This guys has done the second because he might not have been able to do the first. If you take me, I may be as docile as a cat as long as Ive got enough of everything. However, the moment I start getting hungry and do not have enough for my next meal, I'll fuck you.

Shi Jin

官逼民反! But all things considered how come only he gets it and why twice? That says alot to me. :rolleyes:

theblackhole

the ancients say: don't push people too far and too hard against the wall with no escape route.they'll react and they'll fight like tigers and warriors.

and yet modern people never learn from this wise ancient saying.chay!

silverfox@

Have you heard of the saying, a hungry stomach does not know the law? There are two groups of people, one, the rich and well off and two the poor. The rich guys have no worries. The poor guys however have two choices. Either get out of the country for better pastures or two fight injustice. This guys has done the second because he might not have been able to do the first. If you take me, I may be as docile as a cat as long as Ive got enough of everything. However, the moment I start getting hungry and do not have enough for my next meal, I'll fuck you.

I can only say

Would killing Seng Han Thong solve all these problems?
Or would killing every PAP politician solve all these problems?

Let's say every PAP politician is killed. There would be a whole new set of problems on top of these current problems.

I can only say

Would killing Seng Han Thong solve all these problems?
Or would killing every PAP politician solve all these problems?

Let's say every PAP politician is killed. There would be a whole new set of problems on top of these current problems.

It can never be totally cure, but getting rid of old tumor is better than leaving it there to spread cancer right?

DerekLeung

[COLOR="_______"]They should give him a local NA instead of .... heehee..

Skin his bottocks and soles of feet ! The most contact points as possible.

All doing this while conscious ! Ultimate ![/COLOR]

Hopefully the govt will react promptly and will open up to peaceful and legitimate discussion with all interested parties before there are more violent reactions.

The lessons learned in other countries will be invaluable

You believe in possible legitimate (frank?) discussion? My foot!! Telling pap the truth will only hurt their pocket and they will safe no effort to deny you by telling you to thank them for their losses and appreciate that oil is not directly linked to fare hike. This MP even resort to threatening peasants, of possible GST hike if we demand free lunch (by puting their words into our mouth), which effectively swept all genuine problems under the carpet.

In every residents' meeting, be it at Upper Serangoon Garden, Sengkang, Macpherson....all genuine concerns raised by peasants were simply brushed away within pap standard protocol of dealing with tough questions. In a larger scale, we saw similar attitude displayed in parliament followed by national media self-praising our govt, backed by fabricating statistics to veil reality happening from the ground.

Likewise, self proclaimed innocent MP will probably throw the fire setter into IMH instead of dwelling deep into the issue why peasant harbour such strong hatre towards Chiak Liao Bee MPs. If my foot is being stepped, no once but many times in many years, don't blame me for retaliating and when such time came, treat me like a normal human and not someone weird or insane.

HakkaThaileen

Of course violence shd have not been condoned. but this SHT has been kenna the 2nd time round. 1st time is by a old taxi driver. 2nd time ..........by fire ! SHT now is a burden to the PAP. He will be drop in the next election. He seriously has some flaw the way he present himself to others.

If a few billion of lost investment can be written off so easily as "LONG TERM INVESTMENT" , surely they can afford to give the pple more weflare in times like this. We are not even asking them to hand us cash as welfare , but we are only asking THEM NOT TOO MAKE TOO MUCH MONEY OUT OF THEIR OWN PPL THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO SERVE. EXAMPLE ......... Power Bills and Transportation!

... Is it out of love for the ppl or for more unlimted directorship they can get when they are MPs ?

...and the illogical and hefty increase in property tax for 2009... & many others..

ahbengsong

Though someone is hurt in this incident.. i have more empathy for the old man than the pap MP.. because the old man suffers much more... there are too much bottled up frustrations with the pap govt under the climate of fear... all it takes is a trigger to unleash this bottled up frustrations...

The pap has lost its moral right to be the govt... step aside and be a coalition instead... for singapore and for the people.. if you pap still has any conscience left... otherwise retribution for you pap will be harsher...

batman1

Though someone is hurt in this incident.. i have more empathy for the old man than the pap MP.. because the old man suffers much more... there are too much bottled up frustrations with the pap govt under the climate of fear... all it takes is a trigger to unleash this bottled up frustrations...

The pap has lost its moral right to be the govt... step aside and be a coalition instead... for singapore and for the people.. if you pap still has any conscience left... otherwise retribution for you pap will be harsher...

The Pappy dogs still don't know the meaning of "TAK BOLEH TAHAN LIAO!"