• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

mini 911 when Jiak Sai Ang Moh boarded Wrong Flight!

think_lees

Why Airline & Airport LAX so Jiak Sai?

5Iykl02.jpg

https://www.cnbc.com/2017/12/26/chrissy-teigen-tokyo-bound-ana-flight-turns-back-to-lax.html

Tokyo-bound flight turns back to LAX because of unauthorized person — and a model tweets the play by play
  • ANA 175 flight returned to Los Angeles International Airport due to unauthorized person on-board
  • Model Chrissy Teigen tweeted events as they unfolded from the plane
Huileng Tan | @huileng_tan
Published 2 Hours Ago Updated 2 Mins Ago CNBC.com

Toshifumi Kitamura | AFP | Getty Images
A child watches All Nippon Airways (ANA) jetliners on the tarmac at Haneda international airport in Tokyo.
A flight from Los Angeles to Tokyo turned back on Tuesday because of an apparent mix-up involving an unauthorized passenger on board — while a famous model repeatedly tweeted about the episode to 9.2 million followers.

All Nippon Airways (ANA) flight bound for Tokyo's Narita Airport turned around to go back to Los Angeles International Airport, due to an unauthorized person on the plane.

"During the flight, the cabin crew became aware that one of the passengers boarded the incorrect flight and notified the pilot," the airline told CNBC in a statement. "As part of the airline's security procedure, the pilot in command decided to return to the originating airport, where the passenger was disembarked."

News of the diversion gained traction on social media as American model Chrissy Teigen, a passenger on ANA 175, tweeted about it episodically.

ANA 175 departed LAX at 11:36 a.m. local time and returned to LAX at 7:33 p.m.

"ANA is researching the situation currently to determine how the passenger boarded the flight," the carrier said. "ANA would like to express its apologies to the passengers for the inconvenience."

Huileng TanReporter

People going to the wrong gate is a common occurrence in nearly every airport. Some are are illiterate, others do not understand the language is use, and some are overwhelmed by airports. I have gone to the wrong terminal, stood in front of gate that got changed and even got the dates wrong. I even booked a flight to the wrong airport and had to take a cab to the right airport. How the hell did the gate crew check the boarding pass. Did they not scan it.

There are supposed to have a hundred security measures to prevent Terrorists so called boarding flight which they not supposed to. All FAILED !

Any old dementia DOTARD can attempt to board any flights.

Any Illegal immigrants can attempt to travel places where they are not issued visas.

Airport airlines are supposed to Prevent.

Wonder if it ever happened in Singapore airport?

it’s airline ground crew’s responsibility to scan boarding passes and ensure passenger gets into right flight. not the airport responsibility. airport authority personnel has no clue as they don’t man the counters and scanner points at boarding gates. in this case it’s ana’s fault, not lax.

@ PAP's Changi Airport boarding gates, there are uniformed Aux Cop matas checking all passports and boarding pass 1st, at the glass door before entering the security bag scan and body scan asshole scan what so ever. They are not suppose to let anyone in who don't belong to this flight or attempt to use a stolen boarding pass etc. Only after this security check point you can enter the waiting seats lounge area. Then when the airline called for boarding 1st class first, that is only when they scan boarding pass on scanners.

LAX is supposed to be SUPER KIASU KIASI after 911, I don't even want to go to USA because of their Kiasu Kiasi. I supposed 10X more rubbish checks by airport securities etc for boarding. But obviously FAILED.

@ PAP's Changi Airport boarding gates, there are uniformed Aux Cop matas checking all passports and boarding pass 1st, at the glass door before entering the security bag scan and body scan asshole scan what so ever. They are not suppose to let anyone in who don't belong to this flight or attempt to use a stolen boarding pass etc. Only after this security check point you can enter the waiting seats lounge area. Then when the airline called for boarding 1st class first, that is only when they scan boarding pass on scanners.

LAX is supposed to be SUPER KIASU KIASI after 911, I don't even want to go to USA because of their Kiasu Kiasi. I supposed 10X more rubbish checks by airport securities etc for boarding. But obviously FAILED.
in u.s. airports, (ordinary) passenger has to go through security checkpoint (passport and boarding pass) before proceeding to have carry-on and body scanned by tsa. after tsa checkpoint it's off to duty-free shopping and boarding gates. large u.s. airlines usually have their own (unionized) ground crew to man both check-in counters and boarding gates; smaller and many international airlines rely on 3rd party ground crew on contract (some work for multiple airlines). larger international airlines (sia, ana, cathay pacific, jal, asiana, air china, china eastern, china southern) with more u.s. airport presence and flights rely on their own ground crew with help from contractors. in no way are u.s. airport or civil aviation personnel involved with check-in counters and boarding gates. they are too unionized, expensive and regulated to be of any productive use to airlines which are always looking at the bottom line. in asia, however, airports employ airport staff to do the whole shbang - like in incheon where all ground staff at boarding gates wear the same uniform, have the same makeup, same hairdo, go through the same cosmetic surgery procedure, and look all the same. :p

the tsa is a joke. they go through a tight routine within their "box", but when somebody sneaks in as a contractor with a (fake) airport pass, such as a food delivery person or ground crew, it's outside their box and they lose track. the other hole is at any executive airport or vip access at main airports. you can carry on bags onto private jets without the tsa being involved. that's how new, unlaunched apple iphones are carried to various cities for field testing - in metal containers on private jets by technicians.

out of changi, for u.s. bound flights only, a passenger has to go through immigration, then through duty-free shopping and makan, security checkpoint and carry on baggage scanning at boarding gate area, then boarding gate. the worst is at hk check your cock airport, where they will physically search any carry on bag for u.s. bound flights. imagine a sinkie uncle passenger carrying a stained pair of jap-import panties for sniffing on board, and it gets pulled out for all to see.

Maybe the gate crew as blur cock as you.