• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Microshit Surface tablet presentation fail....HAHAHAHAHAHAH

BusNo64

KNN..fucking useless tablet hang in the middle of presentation to the media..even home button not working..typical of microshit product....have to quickly change to another set...sibeh lao kwee....HAHAHAHAH.....wonder which gongkia will go buy microshit tablet....

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Ul8vAFQ66CY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Prototype, so glitches are bound to happen.

That said, here are some good reasons why the Surface devices may fail in the market:

http://www.informationweek.com/byte/news/personal-tech/tablets/240002303

Also, if you have watched the 47min presentation (I did), you won't find any presenter showing the Surface display in portrait view mode. Not once. They just kept on praising the sleek design, the VaporMg chassis, the kickstand, the slim keyboard/screen cover etc.

If there is no portrait view mode, how are you going to compete with other tablets? How are you going to market it as a tablet? How are apps optimized for portrait view going to run?

Lastly, I don't think Microsoft's hardware OEM partners (Toshiba, HP, Lenovo etc) are going to be very happy that Microsoft is invading their core business.

The problem with Microsoft is with the CEO. Many MS execs have been abandoning the company because as insiders they know Balmer is lacking;)

This is the same guy who predicted that the iPhone would fail:p

[video=youtube;eywi0h_Y5_U]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eywi0h_Y5_U[/video]

Typical of Microsoft launching a product to let the consumers do the testing at their own expense.
From their very first software thru Windows 95, software hanging was very common then. If it does not hang it is not Microsoft.

The problem is, why would anyone buy a glitchy, prototype then. They obviously thought that their tablet are ready, hence they made the announcement and is trying to "show" their product. Why even bother with the media hype when its not even working? Did you see Apple ever do that in their presentation? Showing a product that is not working?

This surface tablet reeks of failure just like zune.

Prototype, so glitches are bound to happen.

The hardware seems good: not just the external case, screen, slimness etc, but the inside too (Tegra chip).

As Microsoft is quite desperate to grab some market share from Apple, I'm quite sure that these Surface tablets will be sold at a loss.

With the Intel chip version, you probably can dual/triple/quad boot OSX/Linux/Win 7 with it.

KNN..fucking useless tablet hang in the middle of presentation to the media..even home button not working..typical of microshit product....have to quickly change to another set...sibeh lao kwee....HAHAHAHAH.....wonder which gongkia will go buy microshit tablet....
Microsoft too expensive for you lah, you can only afford Mikosoft, Made in China, and it comes with a BK meal voucher.

Cheap hor? :D:D:D:D

Why get an old ugly white haired Steve Ballmer lookalike to do the demo? Everybody hates Ballmer. He's a dinosaur and needs to get lost. I couldn't even be bothered if it hanged. I won't be there and not interested.

Lol funny when they compared it to SJs presentation on the ipad.

[video=youtube;aSj8GUZDuac]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&v=aSj8GUZDuac&NR=1[/video]