• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Michelin star restaurant refused to refund deposit to unvaccinated fully customer, Kanna 1 Star review

in3deep

Summary:
Restaurant Labyrinth boss/chef post on facebook about his encounter with a customer who ish vaccinated-but-not-yet-14-days-so-not-reflected-in-his-TT-app. Because of that, had to reject.
Customer says he booked before the new laws passed, they say cannot
Restaurant told him cannot refund deposit so customer raged.

whose fault?

izsKrkO.jpg

rxN8Gg7.jpg

Everyone wants good reviews these days, even public toilets.

That's why I have no pity for restaurants that go bust. I wish more went under the bus and everyone support true-blue local hawkers instead.
No matter how great restaurant food is, it's just a short-lived novelty at inflated prices.

give that outlet a miss. Shame on that guy who went to vax. Pui !

Thge sole purpose of a deposit for a booking is to ensure that the customer who made that bookings show up.

They show up but was refused seating on a technicality...just refund the deposit in good faith lah.

Thge sole purpose of a deposit for a booking is to ensure that the customer who made that bookings show up.

They show up but was refused seating on a technicality...just refund the deposit in good faith lah.
Just give her another date and throw in some perks and make her happy.
Now you end up with a bad review and you KPKB people are not vaccinated, thus you refuse deposit.

What kind of PR or restoran owner is running the place ?

He could have just returned the deposit and a happy customer might return. Even the restoran owner is behaving like little LKY. No wonder our businesses are suffering like hell.

What kind of cock reasons is the restaurant owner giving ? This type of small money also wanna earn at the expense of a potential recurring customer. Really no brain. Clearly he doesn’t know the acquisition cost of getting new customers vs retaining old ones.

My instinct was the customer was in the wrong and I am right. All of us are fully aware that when authority allowed dining in with some conditions. One of them is being fully vaccinated.

There is no way we could start booking prior to authority announcement. We can only start to do booking once it was announced that dine-in are allowed with following conditions.

So, the customer in question was trying his luck ... however, restaurant should be more tactful. Anyway they are unlucky to have such a customer.

Race and IQ
IQ Map-2.png

In this case, the loss was more than the deposit. A loss in reputation, customer and being seen as an establishment with heart is unrecoverable.

This kind of F&B outlet will close down within the next 6 months. KNN, take the government's rental and JSS rebates but still want to be so firm and non-negotiable in its attitude towards its customers.

stupid. just refund lah. now the potential loss many times over.