• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Merz Road Bullies On the Rise?

on 25 May 2010
Thumbs down for the owner of this vehicle

thumbs_down_for_the_owner_of_this_vehicle-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
53%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
0%

LOL!
30%

So sad
0%

Sure or not?
3%

Bochup
14%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer Naem is shocked at the way this driver parks in VivoCity’s car park during lunch hour. He wonders if people are in such a rush that they cannot spend a little more time to park properly.

The STOMPer said:

“I was at VivoCity shopping centre for lunch. What I saw upon parking my vehicle totally appalled me.

“Are people so short of time that they can't even spend a mere 15 seconds more to park their vehicle properly?

“Thumbs down for the owner of this vehicle.”

Posted on 25 May 2010
Arrogant drivers think they can park their Merc and Audi anywhere they like

arrogant_drivers_think_they_can_park_their_posh_cars_anywhere-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
65%

Shiok!
6%

LOL!
3%

So sad
3%

Sure or not?
0%

Bochup
23%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
It is wrong of these luxury car drivers to think that they can park anywhere they like just because they own expensive vehicles, says an irate STOMPer Ken.

The STOMPer commented as such after seeing an Audi and a Mercedes convertible parked illegally along a taxi stand at Carpenter Street.

Ken says:

"I saw this at the taxi stand along Carpenter Street during lunchtime.

"If you drive an expensive car, does it mean that you can park at a taxi stand?

"Just because these people are driving expensive cars, it doesn't give them the right to park their cars at a taxi stand.

"It seems as if they can't afford parking coupons."

taxi2ss-data.jpg

Keywords: expensive car , Illegal parking

Ash007

Eh, this 1 not road bully lah, this one is either, got money buy expensive car don't know how to park, or kiasu, buy expensive car don't want car to get scratched!

Baroko

The elites rule the country, so they like to think that rules that apply to the masses do not apply to them. Uniquely Singapore!

palden

When you are rich what is 30 dollars? When you got connection what is crime? See Durai and Monk ey

When they are rich, they have more to lose.
Remember that the next time one of them behaves like an arrogant ass.

cass888

What's his problem? The driver is not encroaching on another lot or a walkway!

on 25 May 2010
Thumbs down for the owner of this vehicle

thumbs_down_for_the_owner_of_this_vehicle-thumbnail.jpg

</OBJECT>

Enraged
53%

Shiok!
0%

LOL!
30%

So sad
0%

Sure or not?
3%

Bochup
14%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
STOMPer Naem is shocked at the way this driver parks in VivoCity’s car park during lunch hour. He wonders if people are in such a rush that they cannot spend a little more time to park properly.

The STOMPer said:

“I was at VivoCity shopping centre for lunch. What I saw upon parking my vehicle totally appalled me.

“Are people so short of time that they can't even spend a mere 15 seconds more to park their vehicle properly?

“Thumbs down for the owner of this vehicle.”

Blazars

What's his problem? The driver is not encroaching on another lot or a walkway!

I tot so too. But i realise there are motocycle lots in front of the merz. Maybe stomper is one of the motocyclists that is being block by the merz. Also carpark lots are drawn so that cars can be park properly inside the lot.
!&!!