• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Memory lane down at old Tiong Bahru market.

bonds

K.N.N.

I still leemember the Kings theatre at Kim Tian rd.
Q'ing to get tickets for
Snake in the Eagles shadow.

kings.jpg

blackmondy

KNN I missed my childhood open-air cinema at Holland Village KNN. Then and now.

Screenshot 2021-03-24 000655.jpg
Screenshot 2021-03-24 000439.jpg

Mamak store next to the cinema. The red sourplum and pineapple drink stall next to it will never be forgotten. Noboody sells that sourplum drink anymore.

Screenshot 2021-03-24 000845.jpg

Interior of the cinema. You can see lizards crawling all over the screen KNN.
If kenna rain, you're fucked KNN.

unnamed.jpg

mahjongking

you guys remember the small food centre just at the junction of Tiong Bahru and Kim tian road?
there was a great satay stall me and family would go makan after a movie at kings theatre,

Not far from Tiong Bahru market there's a temple dedicated to Sun Wukong the monkey god, located at a shophouse.

There was a long queue outside it some weeks ago, must have been his birthday. :biggrin:

http://qitiangong.com/

monkey-god-temple.png
55258641-1255926094-luc-tieu-linh-dong-3.jpg

blackmondy

you guys remember the small food centre just at the junction of Tiong Bahru and Kim tian road?
there was a great satay stall me and family would go makan after a movie at kings theatre,
After 9pm show at that cinema, always head to Tiong Bahru old market for supper. A very happening place in those days.

bonds

Mamak store next to the cinema. The red sourplum and pineapple drink stall next to it will never be forgotten. Noboody sells that sourplum drink anymore.

K.N.N.

Jurong drive-in theatre -- rmb the movie I watched, The Snake Prince.

KNN rast time we eat kway-chee and kachang-puteh in theatres;
Nowadays , its pop-corn, hotdogs, etc.

KNN , really missed the good old days.

kp.jpg

View attachment 106532View attachment 106533

View attachment 106536

View attachment 106534
KNN my uncle peeked from the h v shopping center toilet can see a bit of the show KNN

K.N.N.

Jurong drive-in theatre -- rmb the movie I watched, The Snake Prince.

KNN rast time we eat kway-chee and kachang-puteh in theatres;
Nowadays , its pop-corn, hotdogs, etc.

KNN , really missed the good old days.

View attachment 106605

KNN nowadays kachang puteh still can eat but is in ntuc packet form KNN you have to make your own paper cone KNN