• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

melanine deaths found in Sinky land !!

madmansg

recently I met a couple (in their 50s and 60s)
this couple has a bad habit
they will take a taxi to eat at the most delicious place
they will take a bite at the food, if it is tasty, they will eat it and order some more
if the food is not 'nice' the whole plate of food is left there and they 'refused' to eat

now one of them has 'renal' failure and his lady has to go for heart valve transplant operation

isnt it nice to respect people choices...

what u say is true, it is none of my business whether someone put a plasma TV in his bedroom or not,
I am just expressing how I felt

allanlee

Now that u started this thread.... I'll share what I know about the use of melamine powder in singkeeland.
It used to be commonly used by cooks in economical rice foodstalls.
It makes dishes look "fresh" even several hours after the cooking...... otherwise no one would buy the soggy dishes.
Easily brought in from mudland as most of the cooks employed then were FTs from mudland...... almost every heartland kopitiams from Changi to Tuas had at least one stall using melamine to enhance its food.
It became so popular that it soon found its way into the kitchens of more upmarket restaurants and hotels....... until the crackdown in the early 90s which made the use of melamine in cooking illegal...... but some cooks still smuggle in some to use in their cooking.
Many who ate out during the 70s & 80s would have ingested melamine...... maybe thats why the elderly have so many health problems now.

theblackhole

more health problems coming...tainted food everywhere...toxic food.toxic water.toxic drinks.toxic foodstuffs.cheap economic rice everywhere.poisoning singaporeans...not i say one.just expressing a view.

ahbengsong

Almost every hawker food has some toxic stuff in it... like the carbonate they use to mix with soya bean to make bean curd... (the bean curd looks solid)... or the many-times recycled oil for frying (even established fast food do that at times)...

theblackhole

so eat at your own risk. the worst are stalls run by FTs and even eateries run by FTs. i went to a famous established eatery.now run by china nationals. i tell u you go once and you'll never want to return anymore.service sucks.cooking sucks.food sucks. the bloody sinkie boss just sits around flirting with the china meis meis!!!!knn!!! no wonder singapore is sinking!!! even family businesses are sinking!!! nnk!!!

vamjok

Almost every hawker food has some toxic stuff in it... like the carbonate they use to mix with soya bean to make bean curd... (the bean curd looks solid)... or the many-times recycled oil for frying (even established fast food do that at times)...

carbonate ok one la, cake also use it. its known as self raising flour.

correct! ... dun eat any outside food ... cook urself ...

n wen u cook urself, check ur ingredients ... like, check where ur milk, eggs, sausages n chicken cum fr ...