• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

mediacorpse celebrates PRC's last cny

can u believe this?

mediacorpse just telecasted a PRC's cny celebration program in ch 8 welcoming year of the TIGER and it had a "zi po" or live telecast showing on the top right hand corner.

initially, i tot it was indeed a LIVE TELECAST celebrating RABBIT YEAR until i heard the mc voice over they were ushering in TIGER YEAR. WTF!! mediacorpse was trying to do?

hotbot

nothing new,medicock always good at this kind of stunt. repeating and re-telecast shows that pple shun...:biggrin::biggrin:

can u believe this?

mediacorpse just telecasted a PRC's cny celebration program in ch 8 welcoming year of the TIGER and it had a "zi po" or live telecast showing on the top right hand corner.

initially, i tot it was indeed a LIVE TELECAST celebrating RABBIT YEAR until i heard the mc voice over they were ushering in TIGER YEAR. WTF!! mediacorpse was trying to do?

Varuna

I notice it too. After all the years of progress and improvement they claim to have made, they still never change and I bet they never will. And also, they kept screening old movies again and again. For goodness sake, this is a special public Holiday and happens only once a year. Why can't they do something right? Did they know people DARN BUAY SONG? Yes, they know. But they willfully want to do it, which is tantamount to openly challenge you - DUN LIKE DUN WATCH. They will never bend themselves to satisfy viewers' preference. Why? Because there is never a need to do so. Apart from Starhub, which not all households can afford, they are the only broadcasting feed into households throughout the country. No competitor to keep them on their toes. Well...I can only say dun waste time on scumbags. Simply not worth it!!!!:mad:

No free of speech so they can screen these programs. Free to air stations nowadays play dirty and keep screening old movies and programs. Same as in Australia and Western cuntries. If Singapore wants to be like angmoh countries you you are swimming with the angmohs now.

ken_5389

Ya, this year countdown programme was really disappointing, all the way singing the new year song, nothing else. Wasting my time watching it. I have many CNY song CD liao...

da dick

it just means they don't have the money to produce a better looking show than the commies. no surprise.