• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Meaning of Christmas stripped away!

TeeKee

Posted Dec 19, 2009 @ 09:08 PM

Christmas 2009 is finally here and for those of us who have been looking forward to this religious day of the birth of Jesus Christ our savior, we are facing a loss of what has been so sacred. Society is set on destroying itself my means of greed and discontent. Because of our well-meaning, law-abiding politicians we have lost the simple meaningful life we once enjoyed.

A few school administrators are taking “Christmas” out of this religious day, replacing it with “winter holiday.” Retail businesses for many years started wishing shoppers a happy holiday rather than Merry Christmas, and want to do everything possible to get the last dollar out of our pockets.

I am angry and want to stand up and shout enough is enough.

I want retailers to wake up and understand that, your income and livelihood comes because of “Christmas,” not a “Winter Holiday.” Happy holiday salutations mean nothing to me or family members. We have decided to boycott any business that doesn’t display the meaning of Christmas.
I hope readers support my simple request, bring back the meaning of the Christmas season — and that is Jesus is the reason for the season.

PETER ARGIROS
Marlborough

You Christian are nuts, some says his birthday is on 25th December, some says 6th January, some says 14th May, some even says 21 August.

MAKE UP YOUR MIND!!!! geezz..... :D:D:D:D

You guys are disintegrate bunch, only listen to your church head masters, ask you all to jump in the name of Jesus, you all with jump also. :p:p:p

this is a angmo kpkb about x'mas la,,, actually jesus b'day is 29/2,,,,

You guys are disintegrate bunch, only listen to your church head masters, ask you all to jump in the name of Jesus, you all with jump also. :p:p:p

ah the only difference is we don't get rewarded financially....

at least we get our souls back....:D

I do believe some Christian Churches in SG are good churches, like Faith Assembly of God Church at Khim Keat, tightly knitted community where their members spans 3 generations in a family. Worked with them in few projects, very nice people.

CHC and NCC can go to hell man :oIo::oIo::oIo:

TeeKee i hope you are not one of them, LOL :D:D:D

I do believe some Christian Churches in SG are good churches, like Faith Assembly of God Church at Khim Keat, tightly knitted community where their members spans 3 generations in a family. Worked with them in few projects, very nice people.

CHC and NCC can go to hell man :oIo::oIo::oIo:

TeeKee i hope you are not one of them, LOL :D:D:D

dun be judgmental lah! you want God to judge you? :D

Sorry, your God is not fit to judge me cox i dun give a shit about him. Please respect other people rights :p:p:p

So you really CHC or NCC member har? you poor soul :P

you are using money to buy your soul ...thats why every sunday donate , end of the month kena 10% of your pay gone ...speaking of reward financially ....:D:rolleyes:;) ...im starting to enjoy myself here ..lol . :D:rolleyes:;)

teekee boy boy ...faster come in . everyone is waiting for you to post something stupid ...please make our day ...hahaha pleaseeeeeee

teekee boy boy where are youuuuuuuuuuuuu ?:)

you are using money to buy your soul ...thats why every sunday donate , end of the month kena 10% of your pay gone ...speaking of reward financially ....:D:rolleyes:;) ...im starting to enjoy myself here ..lol . :D:rolleyes:;)

donate is good for your soul....it helps you to discard that thought "money is important in your life..."

you should donate more often to feel liberated from the shackles of money....and be true to yourselves instead...

donate is good for your soul....it helps you to discard that thought "money is important in your life..."

you should donate more often to feel liberated from the shackles of money....and be true to yourselves instead...

we are glad you come out and post stupid stuff ..hahahaha :D:rolleyes:

if your cults tell you to discard money ..why are they going around the table begging you to donate on sunday and demand 10% of your pay every month ? hahahaha:D:rolleyes:

post more stupid stuff and make us laugh here ..hahahaha:D:rolleyes:;)

Posted Dec 19, 2009 @ 09:08 PM

PETER ARGIROS
Marlborough

Idiotic Christians.

Proclaim everyone to get back to true Christmas.

But he forgot. Buying presents isn't what Jesus taught you to do. Its what businesse telss you to do.

He himself has bastardised Christmas and blames eveybody else.

Tell me, if Jesus would come to Singapore, which church he would visit?

all delusions...nothing but delusions and emptiness.....wake up! TEEKEE included....orniufu;-)

Hohoho! To me Christmas is all about the jolly fat man and flying reindeer. :D

Back to PAGAN ROOTS! I say! :D

The meaning is taken away when meat is eaten. The animals would love to enjoy Christmas as much as humans, but those useless humans choose to kill them selfishly and eat them. No difference from barbarian.

origins of christmas is pagan. it was a pagan festival that christians found it convinient to replace with xmas when they came to power. nobody knows when JC was born or if he is even real person. some academics say he is a mish mash of different pagan legends in the mediterranean world .