• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Maybank want Hyflux jitao pay back $509 millions but Ms Lum say got Middle East abang pong chong her $400 millions means what ??

rambo22

Means it is all smoke and mirrors lah. No middle east champion lah. Fake.

Is it the biggest amount you owns to the bank, the bank is more lenient let you extend and delay payment, but if amount is small such as credit card, they straight away issued you with layer lawyer letter demands payment.

Olivia LUM is the liar here.
Maybank ask for money amounting of $500million. LUM say there is another rich man showing her $400 million for Hyflux.

Which rich man is so stupid to buy Hyflux now? They may wait for the company to close down. Maybank is the in fix now.

Maybank harimau wants its pound of flesh! :biggrin:

Maybank+lion++comparison.png

Means it is all smoke and mirrors lah. No middle east champion lah. Fake.
Olivia LUM is the liar here.
Maybank ask for money amounting of $500million. LUM say there is another rich man showing her $400 million for Hyflux.

Which rich man is so stupid to buy Hyflux now? They may wait for the company to close down. Maybank is the in fix now.

High Court to extend Hyflux’s debt moratorium until end of May; Maybank issues letter of demand over $509mil payments

but our High Court believe in her what

Is it the biggest amount you owns to the bank, the bank is more lenient let you extend and delay payment, but if amount is small such as credit card, they straight away issued you with layer lawyer letter demands payment.
Yes. Maybank is fuck anyway.

That's why those who plans bankruptcy must plan well ahead. Look at LUM, she got away.

You think she's going to pay Maybank.

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/maybank-demands-509m-payment-from-hyflux

Maybank demands $509m payment from Hyflux

Troubled water treatment company Hyflux is in talks with a new white knight investor - one that may provide Hyflux with $400 million.

Hyflux called the potential white knight in an exchange filing on Thursday (April 25) "a developer and owner of water and power utilities based in the Middle East

If you delete the " based in the middle east" bit, it sounds like YTL.

Let's see if i can get this right, PUB takes over, run it for awhile, then voila! becomes temasek's asset via cheap takeover.. perhaps that is why PUB die die wanna take over at $0... all the higher-ups get fat pay when balance sheet becomes inflated.. the peasants kena screwed out of their savings... Temasek profts/assets soar, makes for very good print..

PUB cannot anyhow takemover the asset. Just the operations.
Reason they take over the operations is because hyflux may have run out of cash to sustain the operations. May disrupt entire water supply chain.

PUB cannot anyhow takemover the asset. Just the operations.
Reason they take over the operations is because hyflux may have run out of cash to sustain the operations. May disrupt entire water supply chain.

No leh..says here takeover the plant, also implying taking over the debts mah... "The agency had also said it is willing to waive the compensation sum it is entitled to under the agreement, and purchase the desalination plant at zero dollars."

Separately, "When asked about its plans to finance its takeover of Tuaspring, PUB said it is currently focused on putting in place "necessary measures and upgrading works to ensure that Tuaspring Desalination Plant is able to produce desalinated water reliably"."

Maybe that's where Temasick comes in?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...esalination-plant-termination-notice-11453930

Olivia Lum now offering to get paid $1 salary.

I’ve seen how ceos of embattled companies do this kind of publicity gimmick. But they conveniently left out their stock options, dividends on top of their $1 salary.

And that.... is how the rich get richer!