• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mat family showing great unity and cooperation to get the task done. Steady!

SINGAPORE: A 40-year-old taxi driver who shoplifted with his family at Mustafa Centre escaped a jail term and was fined S$3,500 instead.

40-year-old Mohammed Riaz, his wife and sister worked together to steal more than S$2,500 worth of goods from the 24-hour store on January 15.

For committing the same offence, his wife, 35-year-old Najmudeen Saharjath and his sister, 32-year-old Hawa Nachia A Muhammad Yassin, were each sentenced to 12 weeks' jail, last week.

Mohammed Riaz told the court in his mitigation plea that he was the sole breadwinner for his family.

He also said that he has to take care of his children and aged mother.

Before passing the sentence, Community Court Judge Ng Peng Hong said there was no need to send the cabby to jail.

Mohammed Riaz could have been jailed up to three years, fined or both.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1118583/1/.html

Innocent Mat drug mule kena frame by mudland mata
More than two years ago, Noor Atiqah M. Lasi's family feared she was killed in a car accident when she did not contact them after leaving on a business trip.

What they didn't know was that the Singaporean had been arrested in January 2009 for drug trafficking in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Last Friday, Noor Atiqah, now 27, was sentenced to death by the Shah Alam High Court for trafficking 342.1g of heroin and 30.3g of monoacethylmorphine.

Her family, distraught, is now struggling to raise S$50,000 to get more legal advice.

Together with their close friends, Noor Atiqah's sister, Edayu M. Lasim, 31, and brother, Zainal M. Lasim, 37, set up a website on Tuesday to appeal for donations, The Straits Times reported.

The family is seeking a second opinion on the case from a Singapore lawyer, even though Mohaji Selamat -- the Malaysian lawyer who was representing Noor Atiqah -- had filed an appeal on the day she was sentenced.

Mohaji had told the family that he was confident of winning the case, said a close family friend, Mohammad Faizal Abdullah, 31.

"Now we are just trying to focus on how to help her -- the lawyer told us that it will take nearly a year to process her appeal," he said.

The family insists Noor Atiqah, the youngest of four children, is innocent.

In order to raise the funds needed to consult with another lawyer, the family are planning to raise money by selling clothes and snacks at a flea market stall in Hougang on Sunday.

They have raised S$700 so far.

Noor Atiqah was arrested at Kuala Lumpur's Low Cost Carrier Terminal on 5 Jan 2009, after immigration officials found a packet containing the drugs sewed into the back flap of the blue trolley luggage she was carrying during security checks.

She is now held in Dengkil Prison in Sepang, where she communicates with her family by phone once a week for 30 minutes each time. The single mother is unmarried and has a six-year-old daughter.

According to her family, Noor Atiqah, who was an events planner, had travelled to Kuala Lumpur on 26 Dec 2008 with a male friend named Azam to celebrate New Year's Day.

During her time there, she was approached by a man named Frank whom she had met during her previous business trips to Shenzhen and China.

According to court documents, Frank had asked her to collect samples of imitation clothing from Shenzhen back into Malaysia.

He promised her S$632 when she reached Shenzhen and gave her a total of S$293 for her expenses in Malaysia. Upon agreement, she was given an AirAsia ticket on Jan 3, 2009 by a Ghanaian man known as Emeka. He also passed her a bag for storing the samples, which was later found to contain the drugs.

Emeka is reportedly acquitted of charges related to the case, but is in custody for other offences.

Nor Atiqah's family maintains that she was unwittingly lured into a drug ring by her Nigerian boyfriend Valentine, who introduced her to Frank.

They said she met Valentine at a club in Clarke Quay in August 2008. Her family was not able to contact him after the incident despite repeated attempts.

"We just want her to come back. She has already missed two of her daughter's birthdays, her only wish is to be there for the next one," said Madam Edayu.

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/sing...mily-tries-raise-50k-20110324-024435-717.html

relac somemore m&d, this is wat happen when one becomes lazy. U rip what u sow.
This thing will goes on n on when their mind set cant accustom with the society.

relac somemore m&d, this is wat happen when one becomes lazy. U rip what u sow.
This thing will goes on n on when their mind set cant accustom with the society.

is ok to steal when you are lazy .
but must you be so stupid kena caught ?

lazy + stupid = *see Forvrndent avatar:D

SINGAPORE: A 40-year-old taxi driver who shoplifted with his family at Mustafa Centre
the whole family went on a shoplifting spree @ an ah neh centre?:eek:
nvr jio relatives also meh?:eek:

the whole family went on a shoplifting spree @ an ah neh centre?:eek:
nvr jio relatives also meh?:eek:

ya hor, machiam every weekend at changi/east coast beach like that, using their unauthorised company's lorry n longpang all grandpa, grandma, uncle, aunty, bro, sista, in laws, in laws family, dozen of kidz.....etc

Just like PKMS... The whole Malay village help to run the party...

is ok to steal when you are lazy .
but must you be so stupid kena caught ?

lazy + stupid = *see Forvrndent avatar:D

Yellowarse will tell you it's because we are racist, it's not because they are lazy that they need to commit crime.

gahmen said spent your time more with your famiLee...

yes, but i think they overdone with that belief, resulting in many many crime due to relac = financial problem = family problem = crime/drugs = tangkup behind bars

this looks more like indian muslim family lah. C the name know liao..

skali its muthukalli relative..

:eek: how u noe? shh.....
muthukali is the mastermind. no need activate himself and jus passing orders to get job done.
tatz a smarter person leh.:D:D:D

this looks more like indian muslim family lah. C the name know liao..

so many mohammed, noor etc. these where got are indian names. :confused:

anyway this thread is to praise mats for their unity huh. not mat bashing.

so many mohammed, noor etc. these where got are indian names. :confused:

haha..ok..they really work well. All for one..and one for all.

Malays are handsome and can play the guitar well. They are romantic and have good fashion sense. They are brotherly and friendly unlike money-minded Chinese pricks. :rolleyes:

ok, i admire their spirit of sharing. their minah also can share among themselves.;)
their males m&d lagi best, generosity at the highest level, willing to share their minahs wif their ah bangs.;)

also i must thank them to allow us to live on their island.;)

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
:D

Malays are handsome and can play the guitar well. They are romantic and have good fashion sense. They are brotherly and friendly unlike money-minded Chinese pricks. :rolleyes:

Malays guys are usually good or least pleasant looking, that I agree. Can't say the same for Malay girls past 30 though. Malays usually dress more neatly and presentably than Chinese. Chinese, whether local, Malaysian or PRC are usually horrible. Some Chinese may have thousands of dollars cash in their pockets to spend and they dress like the whole country is their own backyard.