• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MAS may devalue Sing dollar

Watchman

menuitem.43735da1634c4377d21b2910618000a0

Updated: 3rd April 2009, 2017 hrs
MAS may devalue Sing dollar

please devalue ASAP. i have massive saving in EUROs.

What else do you expect after you let stinking bastard Lee Kuan Yew sucked and fucked 400-500++ billions of your $$$ into his Temasick and GIC?

And LKY lost more than half of the $$$ he stolen from all of you?

You think HDB cubicles and COE can hold up the Sing $?

HOW ELSE DID BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW GOT FROM YOU ALL THAT 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO HIS TEMASICK AND GIC?

EVEN MORE HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS INTO HIS RESERVES

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

Updated: 3rd April 2009, 1600 hrs
MAS expected to devalue SGD

The Monetary Authority of Singapore is likely to devalue the Sing dollar in its upcoming monetary policy meeting.

And experts are expecting a downward re-centring of the sing dollar policy band by 150 basis points - even if the economy goes into a deeper recession.

Commodity prices have come off highs recorded in 2007.

Barclays Capital regional economist Leong Wai Ho says this has brought down Singapore's monthly consumer price index significantly.

"February was 1.9 per cent, significantly lower than 6.5 per cent peak last year. Rising joblessness as well as rising underemployment, which refers to the number of workers having to take unpaid leave, has risen sharply since November last year."

Regional currencies are also expected to slide against the dollar.

Mr Leong says these two factors are likely to motivate the Singapore central bank to devalue the local currency.

Barclays expects this to drive the US-to-Sing dollar rate upwards to the mid 1-50s in the next 3 months.

Updated: 3rd April 2009, 1600 hrs
MAS expected to devalue SGD

The Monetary Authority of Singapore is likely to devalue the Sing dollar in its upcoming monetary policy meeting.

And experts are expecting a downward re-centring of the sing dollar policy band by 150 basis points - even if the economy goes into a deeper recession.

Commodity prices have come off highs recorded in 2007.

Barclays Capital regional economist Leong Wai Ho says this has brought down Singapore's monthly consumer price index significantly.

"February was 1.9 per cent, significantly lower than 6.5 per cent peak last year. Rising joblessness as well as rising underemployment, which refers to the number of workers having to take unpaid leave, has risen sharply since November last year."

Regional currencies are also expected to slide against the dollar.

Mr Leong says these two factors are likely to motivate the Singapore central bank to devalue the local currency.

Barclays expects this to drive the US-to-Sing dollar rate upwards to the mid 1-50s in the next 3 months.

competitive devaluation of the SGD will not achieve anything in light of falling global demand.

its just 1 of their stunts to play mind games with sinkies la.
they wanna press the value lower than banana notes or khim-zhua also can, but it's only just a stunt. they do this to leylong to the outside world to tell ppl come dump $ in sg, and at the same time, tell the world that sinkies are the cheapest skilled whores in the region.

n at the same time, if there's really a GE on the way? then they can use it a a threat/collateral, n say "u vote me, u got stability, u vote against me........ maybe your 3 meals will only be plain roti".

Less than 30% devaluation is of no use.

Guess they are still hoping against hope that the 2 IRs will work.

There is no way the IRs can work and be profitable given the MAMMOTH investments and working capital that is needed to keep them running.

No one is going to gamble there.

1-5 years after their opening, it will be plain for ALL the world to see. The failings I meant. It's just too big and sucked away resources to build our new stadium as well as the Yishun hospital and other projects.

They should have built only one IR at a time. Another cock-up planning.

the cost to build the IR is suppose to be the bear by the operators/developers la. the $ to build hospital & stadium is supposed to be sio sio inside the gahmen pocket, cos they heartpain over the material/building cost over the heartpain of sinkies falling like dead flies.

hey this is serious. Anyone can confirm this shocking number?? I have been considering putting my sinkee dollars elsewhere very soon! :eek:

Such rumours are befitting the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan. I'd say up to 5%, but you should put all your money into RMB and EUR now anyway.

Not that they intentionally devalue the currency !

But the liquidity injection pretty much finished the work of devaluation of currency !

30-50 percent is incredible , might take a long long time for that to happen.

i dun think so, but i welcome it with open arms.

MAS still doesn't get it.

SG having no natural resources, have to import every god-damn thing, which is charged to us in US$. So what's the use of devaluing SG$ to make our exports "cheaper" but the actual fact is the cost of making it has risen due to the weak SG$?

For ordinary folks, this is a VERY VERY BAD News if it happen.

Now everything already so expensive, fish ball noodle last time $2, now $3, longtong also $3, chicken rice $3.50

For parents with children study overseas, die liao

I don't understand why food and cost of living still so high at a time of so call recession???

I don't understand why govt decided to accept Kopitiam bid of monthly $50,000 rent for sengkang (market?) it is going to drive up the price to consumer!! sigh , it is a very difficult time ahead...

30-50 percent is incredible , might take a long long time for that to happen.

i dun think so, but i welcome it with open arms.

Have everyone here forgotten Brunei?

Our monetary system has LOTS of Brunei money.

What if Brunei pulls out? 30-50% still far fetched?

I don't understand why govt decided to accept Kopitiam bid of monthly $50,000 rent for sengkang (market?) it is going to drive up the price to consumer!! sigh , it is a very difficult time ahead...

Why?

Because gahman lost money in all their investments-thats why.

So they have to screw sinkies by their monoplolistic controls like telcoms,MRT,Buses,HDB,PUB and etc.

Prices are gonna increase ...