• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mary Lee Implies That Lee Hsien Loong will not be respected after His Premiership

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters,

selamat siang.
eaten your lunch? sudah makan?

Below interesting opinion from Mary Lee, The Independent news journalist.

The PM’s posting drew this comment from Nervin Pillai: “Men who command power are remembered as long as power rests in their hands. Men who command respect are remembered for a lifetime.

Where do you stand?”

If Lee continues on this path, he will soon be standing on an ant’s nest.

http://theindependent.sg/lhl-vs-roy-what-has-changed/

I have never respected Pinky, not when he was BG Lee, DPM Lee or Cable Car Hero Lee. :rolleyes:

I am full of respect for the whole Lee family and I'll remember them forever. They changed my life.

When I was young I had to shit in a metal bucket shared by 50 other families. LKY changed all that. I am forever grateful.

561186_1400377663517278_413674658_n.jpg

I am full of respect for the whole Lee family and I'll remember them forever. They changed my life.

When I was young I had to shit in a metal bucket shared by 50 other families. LKY changed all that. I am forever grateful.

561186_1400377663517278_413674658_n.jpg

Those were the days when contents of the metal bucket ends up in the vegetable plots as fertilizer which were later sold in the market. Totally recyclable.

Yeah, real organically-grown vegetables in your own backyard.

Now, you couldn't even find space in the narrow corridors of the new flats to grow some plants. :rolleyes:

There will be many people from first world countries, who when asked who Lee Hsien Loong is, would reply: "Who?" :D

He could have boosted his appeal by adopting an Ang Moh name like his father.

How about Bruce? Bruce Lee Hsien Loong.

Before and during his PMship, bo respect liao. How to after his stint?

Since his daddy is Harry, how about Dick? ;)

Ooops, that is already the name of someone famous......................... :D

He could have boosted his prestige together with his appeal by becoming
GRAND FIELD MARSHALLISSIMO

Giving himself a dozen VCs to wear.
And using as ceremonial helmet the steel bucket shared by Leongsam and 50 Bangla families to shit and pee into.

With some many foreigners keep coming in, public toilet and even your office floor toilet also not enough.

I only respect LKY. His son I spit on him for having a silver spoon in his mouth.

Old fart keep saying that if not because of him, Pinky would have became PM long time ago.

The only person I respected, said this "Brothers, what we do in life... echoes in eternity"

I don't see any Maximus here only bootlickers.

Old fart keep saying that if not because of him, Pinky would have became PM long time ago.

Maybe he was right. It's the shitty genes in the Familee which resulted in Pinky suffering from lymphoma.

Without the time needed for recuperation, there would be no need for Seatwarmer 'pak see buay zhao' Goh.

Pinky would have become PM long ago with a different biological father. It's tough being the son of the Founding Father of Modern Singapore'(TM). :(

Since his daddy is Harry, how about Dick? ;) Ooops, that is already the name of someone famous......................... :D
That famous one who's an entertainer is gay, in case you didn't already know.

He could have boosted his prestige together with his appeal by becoming
GRAND FIELD MARSHALLISSIMO

Giving himself a dozen VCs to wear.
And using as ceremonial helmet the steel bucket shared by Leongsam and 50 Bangla families to shit and pee into.

That I can respect.

I just read BBC that in D day landing and thousands dying, and 150,000 Allied troops landing, only one Victoria Cross was given to Stan Hollis.
My my! Having a dozen VCs and without having to risk his life. Only a very great and smart man like LHL can do that.
Like his father who volunteer for Japanese Kempeitai and ending up not risking life and eating well and living well too.;

Great genes in great family.

Juz watched Ip Man 2 on Youtube.
after winning the match, he said :
We are of different status,
but equal in dignity,
we just have to respect each other.