• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Marina Sands Shld Come Clean On Jobs

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Marina Sands Shld Come Clean On Jobs</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>SGNEWSALTE <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>1:47 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>18001.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I read with disgust on Marina Sands' claim that Singaporeans are shunning casino jobs. Marina Sands should come clean on the following:
1. How many Singaporean job applicants have been rejected by the HR dept?
2. Why are they rejected?
3. What is the age limit for application to the casino dealer position?
Pls do not try to pull wool over our eyes as there are people who knows what is going on behind the curtain at the HR Dept.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>SGNEWSALTE <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>2:12 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(3 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>18001.3 in reply to 18001.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>In addition to the above, Marina Sands HR Dept should reveal the following:
1. What is the ratio of inexperience and experience dealers that they plan to hire?
2. What is the ratio of dealers age group that they plan to hire by:
20-39 yrs old
40-50 yrs old
Above 50
3. What is the ratio of Singaporean male vs female that they plan to hire? (This question is impt with respect to Reservist liability)
4. What is the ratio of foreigners vs Sporean that they have plan to hire?
Pls come clean, and dont tell us that you are giving priority to Singaporeans. We know that there are many experience casino workers being laid-off in Macau and Las Vegas, and majority are making a beeline to Marina Sand and Resort World. Marina Sands HR dept have all their application on hand, and are desperate to reemploy them before Resort Worlds does. Like I said before, do not try to fool us with your fake exasperation and desperation of not being able to find local workers.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Romagnum

They purposely pay low to put off Singaporean

Then offer Pinoy same pay, Pinoy will grab because they come from poorer country

Arroyo already said earlier Marina Sands will hire thousands of Pinoy

I have nothing against Pinoy, they are wonderful people

But the wage rate is meant for Pinoy not Singaporean who have to pay their whole life for one stupid HDB flat

The owners od SANDS & whatever foreign companies are so happy to set up shop in SINgapore, for the UNIONS are useless to protect the workers.

SINgapore workers wages are DEPRESSED...and yet the 66.6% are lovong it!....

In any other countries including Philippines, you depress the wages..see what will happen!:p

batman1

Another sell-out by the great MIW against the singaporeans .It seems that MIW are very good in breaking the ricebowls of the singapore citizens .yes No. 1 in the world !

alvin36

By the way, is there any contract term or bond for those hired by casino ?

I understand those in genting and cruises, have very contract term, and not allowed to visist other casino too

besotted

No leh, today headline news, many thousands more have come forward

Hopefully they know how to count (if applying for dealer, croupier), know how to smile, and have a good attitude

da dick

i heard from a chink malaysian that some singpie women were rejected because they were not tall enough. maybe they only want models... nice... to look at.

yellow_people

Where was all this outrage 10/15 yrs ago when racial discrimination was rampant in job recruitment? Chinks used to sneer and jeer at minority SGs when all the ads with "must be Chinese" or "Chinese preferred" or must be "bilingual in Mandarin", where pointed out and a call was made for fair employment practices.

Now they find themselves victims of their own discrimination. Serves them right I say.

Why should Sands employ a local and pay him/her higher wages when they could employ a pinoy with a better service attitude and English profficiency for a lot less in salary?

FuckSamLeong

i heard from a chink malaysian that some singpie women were rejected because they were not tall enough. maybe they only want models... nice... to look at.

That Singcreampies won't qualify, even plastic ones like the recent clowned (no spelling mistake) representative for Miss Universe!

FuckSamLeong

hahahaahahaahaha..............hahahahaahahaha.........why so angry? Jump in front of an MRT train lor!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:.. Don't scream like that lah!, name a place and time mah...got balls or not?:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I think sentosa IR has the greatest bulk of foreigners. They mentioned in the Shit Times that 30% jobs go to foreigners. Time to boycott such establishment in our soil!!! Show them the power of Singaporeans, so what if they are IRs? big deal issit?

Einfield

Another sell-out by the great MIW against the singaporeans .It seems that MIW are very good in breaking the ricebowls of the singapore citizens .yes No. 1 in the world !

MIW policy under traitor vampire is simple

You die your business

As long as I'm in power, I let you live.