• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Marina Mandarin: Dogs and Chinese Not Allowed!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Hotel huff: Different customers, different rules
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I HAD checked into Marina Mandarin hotel for a weekend stay to de-stress and unwind from the weekly rat race.
I then made a reservation for breakfast for four at the Aquamarine restaurant in the hotel. However, I was told by the receptionist of the restaurant that we were not allowed to sit inside as we were not dressed appropriately in slippers and insisted we sit outside.
I looked around and did not see any signs informing customers of a dress code. I pointed this out to her but she insisted it was Marina Mandarin's policy.
At this point, I brought to her attention a couple sitting near the entrance of the restaurant wearing slippers. It was only after this that she grudgingly showed me to a corner of the restaurant.
While making our way to our seats, I noticed foreigners dressed more casually than us with a few in slippers and flip flops. I told the receptionist but she said it was different types of footwear.
I really wonder if there are different dress codes for different customers. I paid $141 for the breakfast and had wanted to enjoy my weekend stay but it was ruined because of one silly incident. Apparently, Marina Mandarin has different classifications of slippers for different customers. As far as I could tell, it was an ordinary family restaurant for breakfast and not a fine dining establishment. Seah Gek Hoon (Miss)

myo539

"I paid $141 for the breakfast and had wanted to enjoy my weekend stay but it was ruined because of one silly incident."

Wah got money can wear anything to anywhere. Moeny talks.

"I paid $141 for the breakfast and had wanted to enjoy my weekend stay but it was ruined because of one silly incident."

Wah got money can wear anything to anywhere. Moeny talks.

Dun deflect the main point of the letter in your eagerness to perform NS for your owner. Luckily the forumners are smart enough to discern such silly tricks.

jerry

What is the difference between a slipper wearing unwinding sinkie in a 5-star hotel and a slipper wearing university student in MDIS?

A. Both have a fetish for slippers

B. Both think got money any how wear

C. Both lacking in social etiquette

D. Both mee siam mai hum

E. Both are SPG

ahbengsong

Its more of "dogs and native singaporeans not allowed"

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Hotel huff: Different customers, different rules
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I HAD checked into Marina Mandarin hotel for a weekend stay to de-stress and unwind from the weekly rat race.
I then made a reservation for breakfast for four at the Aquamarine restaurant in the hotel. However, I was told by the receptionist of the restaurant that we were not allowed to sit inside as we were not dressed appropriately in slippers and insisted we sit outside.
I looked around and did not see any signs informing customers of a dress code. I pointed this out to her but she insisted it was Marina Mandarin's policy.
At this point, I brought to her attention a couple sitting near the entrance of the restaurant wearing slippers. It was only after this that she grudgingly showed me to a corner of the restaurant.
While making our way to our seats, I noticed foreigners dressed more casually than us with a few in slippers and flip flops. I told the receptionist but she said it was different types of footwear.
I really wonder if there are different dress codes for different customers. I paid $141 for the breakfast and had wanted to enjoy my weekend stay but it was ruined because of one silly incident. Apparently, Marina Mandarin has different classifications of slippers for different customers. As far as I could tell, it was an ordinary family restaurant for breakfast and not a fine dining establishment. Seah Gek Hoon (Miss)

kuntakinte

It is fortunate the Ms Seah is well mannered. Strangely, if it was me, the situation would be worst. Somehow, I have very bad or short temper when agitated and/or discriminated, the other day, I just f88ked those morons at Singtel broadband hotline for giving me some bureaucratic craps. It is about time SingTel gets another CEO to trim off deadwood like what DBS did!!

Seah Gek Hoon (Miss)

Miss Seah Gek Hoon can afford to eat & stay at Marina Mandarin...wahh!..it is time to eat frugally, two months down the road, she may not even afford a meal at the nearest HDB coffee shop!

Devil Within

She should bitch about it with her manager and make a big fuss like the angmohs. Else, they think locals are easily bullied.