• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mapok Tan: he deserves to lose

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Mapok Tan: he deserves to lose</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papadom1 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Jan-27 4:54 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (5 of 16) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>27764.5 in reply to 27764.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>However one looks at it. Mabok hasn't got it. Now we are not talking about China, we are not talking about the US, we are talking about little old Singapore- the red dot. 22 miles by 15 miles wide - a small place.
And we are talking about efficiency proactive ability and competence. With the amount of data we have and if the HDB is unable to:
1) proactive plan housing in such a way as not to allow undue speculation in the HDB secondary market by PRs( afterall this is supposedly subsidized housing from tax payers' money)
2) estimate competently needs and demand for government housing from locals
3) communicate effectively intra departments with immigration to know exactly what sort of housing demands impinging on the secondary HDB market.
com on! this is not a continent for pete sake!
Then really Mabok is quite hopeless! Nice man but hopeless!
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>headgansta <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Jan-27 6:20 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>papadom1 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (6 of 16) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>27764.6 in reply to 27764.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Mah Bow Tan and all the other 29 highest paid politicians in the world is not only useless they are utterly Useless,Mercenery, money grabbing, greedy, self serving, conceited, arrogant, heartless, compassionless inhuman politicians who must be removed from the scene in the next GE.
Every citizen must do their part to give the opposition the 17% more votes so that the next government will be formed by the opposition.....
The young people need flats of their own...they cannot forever be sucking up to their parents and living in their parents' flats...and the bottom line is as off now the Government has failed miserably in its basic responsibility to provide affordable housing to the majority of the younger citizens....one very good reason for the younger citizens to vote against the Pee and Pee

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

There's simply no comparison in the whole wide world! These highly paid politicians govern just a little red dot called Sinkapore- a tiny plot of land; a city-state; formerly part of Malaysia! Further, Sinkaporeans are generally so easy to govern; trusting; gullible; easy to frighten etc. How can they ever justify their sky-high salaries? Of course, they should be suitably well-compensated but to command the highest salaries among politicians in the world? In my mind, they must perhaps be performing superhuman feats!:D

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Mapok Tan: he deserves to lose</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papadom1 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Jan-27 4:54 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (5 of 16) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>27764.5 in reply to 27764.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>However one looks at it. Mabok hasn't got it. Now we are not talking about China, we are not talking about the US, we are talking about little old Singapore- the red dot. 22 miles by 15 miles wide - a small place.
And we are talking about efficiency proactive ability and competence. With the amount of data we have and if the HDB is unable to:
1) proactive plan housing in such a way as not to allow undue speculation in the HDB secondary market by PRs( afterall this is supposedly subsidized housing from tax payers' money)
3) communicate effectively intra departments with immigration to know exactly what sort of housing demands impinging on the secondary HDB market.
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

useless as he is but he is not going to lose, PAP lose a GRC? wait long long, try the next errection in 2015,we'll see

<table id="msgUN" width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3"><tbody><tr><td id="msgUNsubj" valign="top">
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Mapok Tan: he deserves to lose</td><td id="msgunetc" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">
icon.aspx
Subscribe </td></tr></tbody></table><table class="msgtable" width="96%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="msg" valign="top"><table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%"> </td><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead" valign="top"><td class="msgF" width="1%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">From: </td><td class="msgFname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">papadom1 <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" width="30%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">Jan-27 4:54 pm </td></tr><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" width="1%" align="right" height="20" nowrap="nowrap">To: </td><td class="msgTname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">ALL <nobr></nobr></td><td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (5 of 16) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td class="msgleft" rowspan="4" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">27764.5 in reply to 27764.4 </td></tr><tr><td height="8"></td></tr><tr><td class="msgtxt">However one looks at it. Mabok hasn't got it. Now we are not talking about China, we are not talking about the US, we are talking about little old Singapore- the red dot. 22 miles by 15 miles wide - a small place.
</td></tr><tr><td> </td></tr></tbody></table><table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="msgopt" width="24%" nowrap="nowrap"> Options</td><td class="msgrde" width="50%" align="middle" nowrap="nowrap"> Reply</td><td class="wintiny" width="25%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> </td></tr><tr><td class="msgbfrbot"> </td><td colspan="3"> </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>

What is his defintion of NICE MAN?
His policies are definitely NOT NICE.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/y3gjcqisYcA&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/y3gjcqisYcA&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>​

useless as he is but he is not going to lose, PAP lose a GRC? wait long long, try the next errection in 2015,we'll see

You never try, you never know. Never say never in politics...

Goh Meng Seng

You never try, you never know. Never say never in politics...

Goh Meng Seng

What never try? Opposition tried so many times, still lost. In fact, GRC opposition top scores have been dipping also:

1988: Eunos 49%
1991: Eunos 47%
1997: Cheng San 46%
2001: (no GRC crossed 30%)
2006: Aljunied 43%

What never try? Opposition tried so many times, still lost. In fact, GRC opposition top scores have been dipping also:

The results are all rigged, u don't know this meh? Hell will freeze over before the PAP allow 3 oppos to enter parliament in one shot.

The residents of Tampines will get a treat this coming election, free gifts, free this free that..apply for anything..sure approve, need money, sure get...

Free Abalone soup, sharfin soup, free nasi lemak, free Nasi Briyani Dum Mutton, free...

Free Hainanese chicken rice, free Hainanese pork chop....eat at Han's, 30% discount, show membeship card..additional 5%...

The oppositions will provide, free subway's..free MacD..free...

Gifts galore..attention galore...they are really lucky..all because of a shortie......must vote for MBT!!

Come elections, Sinkies will give their votes to PAP. And PAP knows this too well.

You were better when you were dead.:D

After being pulled back from the gate of death, I see open already. 我看开了。

Count yourself lucky then. And do your part, while you are still alive, to vote out the PAPies.

You can only do it by winning the MINDS and HEARTS of teh populace. All this negativity from you isn't doing you any good nor will it do the country any good.

In the last 50 years, the PAPies have never entered a GE with so much going against them and the facts speak so much against them. Use the facts to educate the general populace.

It is the job of te 33% to help educate the rest of society. Learn. Improve. Find out more on how to talk to others to warn them against the vile fascist party that is the PAP.

Do that or DIE a sad and brittled man, never able to do good even on his dying bed. Many PAPies have died sad and trodden. Which first gen PAP minister lived a happy and fruitful life? Only the coward LKY still seems happy. The rest died, sad and poor and trivial at heart because they could never do what they trully wanted to do - to help Singaporeans own their own land and govern their own land for themselves, for their own good.

Only the bastard is still thriving while all the first gen PAPies have passed on as sad and pathetic human beings.

Fortunately, you can do better.