• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man arrested for threaten to burn election!

saratogas

Election fever has heated up, with burning...

SINGAPORE - The Singapore Police Force have arrested a male Singaporean for declaring on the Internet that he intended to burn his voting slip and ballot box on Polling Day.

Police officers arrested the 32-year-old suspect at his Ang Mo Kio home on April 25 after they received information about him.

He was also believed to have posted a comment that suggested causing hurt to Members of Parliament.

The subject was arrested for the offence of Communicating an Electronic Record Containing Incitements to Violence under the Penal Code.

If found guilty, he can be imprisoned up to 5 years, fined, or both.

A statement released by the police said the force takes threats of violence to the conduct of the electoral process and threats of violence against persons seriously.

Director of the Criminal Investigation Department, Assistant Commissioner of Police Hoong Wee Teck said those who made such remarks online and think that they can hide behind the Internet's anonymity will be found out.

"Police will investigate such reports and spare no efforts in taking the culprits to task," he said.

E
Director of the Criminal Investigation Department, Assistant Commissioner of Police Hoong Wee Teck said those who made such remarks online and think that they can hide behind the Internet's anonymity will be found out.

"Police will investigate such reports and spare no efforts in taking the culprits to task," he said.

I want to burn LKY alive, come and arrest me lah.

It's here :

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=53610264&postcount=6

The guy's a moron. That forum is owned by the PAP.

Had he posted the remarks here and used strong VPN to connect to the net, he'd be scott free.

What about LKY threatening to beat someone up in a cul-de-sac with knuckle dusters? Is that acceptable?

Yeah, these white scum use police to perform gangsterism. Who the hell do they think they are?

Given this thought, they use taxpayers money to perform gangsterism on the taxpayer. Only in sinkieland that ball-less sinkies allow that.

I feel so ashamed to even think that i was born from such a land.

Man nabbed for threatening to burn ballot box

HE PROMISED to set his voting slip alight, then slot it into a ballot box to burn it.

For posting that on an online forum, a 32-year-old man was arrested on Monday.

The reason for his arrest: communicating an electronic record containing incitements to violence, under Section 267C of the Penal Code, Chapter 224.

If convicted, he can be jailed for up to five years and/or fined.

The man, whose name was not released by the police, went by the online moniker of BigBirdMan.

He allegedly posted his comments on the fuckwarezone forum on March 5 this year.

Under a thread discussing whether the election voting slip is confidential, he allegedly wrote: 'I promised once i vote, i bring a lighter with me and burn the vote slip and slot in the ballot box.... burn the whole ballot box.'

The suspect is believed to be out on bail.

On Monday, officers from the Ang Mo Kio Police Division nabbed him at his home in Ang Mo Kio.

Further investigations revealed that he was also believed to have posted another comment suggestive of causing hurt to Members of Parliament.

In a press statement released yesterday, Criminal Investigation Department director Hoong Wee Teck said: 'Those who make such remarks online and think that they can hide behind the anonymity of the Internet are mistaken.

'Police will investigate such reports and spare no efforts in taking the culprits to task.'

THAM YUEN-C

Members of this forum should tell all their friends who post in HWZ to avoid that forum like the plague especially now that election fever is reaching new highs.

Posting there is simply too risky. A couple of innocent remarks posted in the heat of the moment is all it takes to land you behind bars.

sense

The guy's a *****. That forum is owned by the PAP.
Had he posted the remarks here and used strong VPN to connect to the net, he'd be scott free.

Indeed and excellent point.

Whenever we severely suppressed people from expressing how they feel, be it hating PAP, hating Singapore, hating Oppositions, hating life, hating themselves, hating others, etc... we only end up with unnecessary lost of lives and injuries such as that of Tiananmen incident, numerous Thailand political unrest incidents, etc.

Pls keep your forum safe (from white and dark forces) and going.

The truth is usually hard to swallow - for dissidents, political fanatics and SG Govt.

Moment-of-Truth.gif

PS: What's your opinion on anonymous proxy servers?

jiakhongleow

another sacre mongering.

It's here :

The guy's a moron. That forum is owned by the PAP.

White Light

The typical dim witted opposition supporter didn't even have a chance to vote against PAP. Let this be a warning to all those who think you can get away with posting slanderous lies about the government.

:rolleyes:

youtalkcock

The typical dim witted opposition supporter didn't even have a chance to vote against PAP. Let this be a warning to all those who think you can get away with posting slanderous lies about the government.

:rolleyes:

Yes CB dog including you. And don't tell me how i should talk because that's how i talk. :eek:

ah_phah

the idiot must've been listening to too much of prodigy's "firestarter".

<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="400" height="330" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/wmin5WkOuPw?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>​

lyrics as follows:

I'm the trouble starter, punking instigator.
I'm the fear addicted, danger illustrated.
I'm a firestarter, twisted firestarter,
you're the firestarter, twisted firestarter.
I'm the bitch you hated, filth infatuated.
Yeah, I'm the pain you tasted, fell intoxicated
I'm the self-inflicted, punk detonator.
Yeah, I'm the one invented, twisted animator.
starter... starter... starter...

White Light

You are not making any sense now. Typical brainless opposition supporter. If Singapore falls in to the hands of people like you, this country will be shut down before you can finish saying "Wijeysingha".