• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysian woman finds a second wife for her husband during pregnancy, Malaysia News

www.asiaone.com
20190726_khuzatul_atiqah_Facebook.jpg

It has been documented in plays, music and novels how human beings are often prone to sexual jealousy, thus unwilling to enter polygamous relationships.

Yet, a woman from Malaysia has done the unthinkable: She looked for a second wife for her husband as she was concerned that there was no one taking care of him during her pregnancy.

Identified as Khuzatul Atiqah, she has been married to her husband Samuel Dzul since 2011, according to Facebook.

According to The Reporter, Khuzatul constantly felt unwell during the time when she was pregnant with her fifth child.

In a Facebook post, she mentioned that her health deteriorated to the point that she required a wheelchair to move around. Khuzatul said, "I wonder what will happen to my husband and children if something bad happens to me".

It was then that she made up her mind to search for a second wife — one who would be able to care for her husband and her family.

AdChoices
ADVERTISING

Through social media, Khuzatul became acquainted with a single mother called Nur Fathonah in 2018. Once they had become close friends, Khuzatul asked Fathonah to become her husband's second wife.

It was only after much persuasion that Fathonah agreed to visit her friend's house to break fast together. "I could see that she had a very happy family and my children were also happy there," she mentioned.

In the end, Fathonah agreed to be the second wife, seeing as how everyone got along harmoniously and the arrangement benefited all parties.

As reported by mStar, Khuzatul's husband and Fathonah were wedded in a simple ceremony.

AdChoices
ADVERTISING

Now, Khuzatul, Fathonah and their husband are living together happily and have opened a recording studio together in Shah Alam.

POLYGAMY IN MALAYSIA AND MUSLIM FEMINISM

Currently, Malaysia's Islamic Family Law allows Muslim men to practise polygyny, a form of polygamy where one man has multiple wives.

This law is widely rejected by Muslim feminists, such as Norani Othman — a sociology professor and a founding member of the Sisters in Islam project — who reported that the practice is potentially harmful to women and children.

Even Khuzatul once rejected polygamy. In one of her Facebook posts, she mentioned that she had a change of mind only after living together with her husband's family.

Her father-in-law had 3 wives and through observing their interactions, Khuzatul discovered many advantages of polygamy. This led to her open-mindedness about a new wife for her husband.

Fortunately for Khuzatul, her polygamous marriage has been going smoothly thus far and netizens are looking forward to more updates on the relationship from both wives on social media.

[email protected]

Wow... SPH is publishing these inane fluff pieces recently. And what exactly does this article accomplish? Panders to Muslims? Extols the merits of polygamy?

Signs of the times indeed.

P.S: If you SPH employees aren't looking for a new job now, you're fool.

KNN throughout the article there was no mentioning of financial part KNN and can even opened a recording studio together in Shah Alam KNN something worth pondering does polygamy requires additional cost KNN

2 wives and 5 children. Grab food must be paying well in mudland.

They are educated I supposed by looking at their pictures. Somehow their perception in live is very basic. If they can afford it, then bless them. Else I am afraid their off springs will carry the burden of their decision.

worldiqmap.jpg

I say that fucker put this thought in his wife's head.
Now he act all blur blur and innocent.
Abang played his cards well now get to masuk dua lobang.

Wow wat a good wife..in cina customs in the old days...wives also helped their husband find 'small wife' ....cinas should return to their roots n relearn from mudslimes

Why cannot take care of husband during pregnancy?

Arsehole lor....

Why cannot take care of husband during pregnancy?

Arsehole lor....
Husband must have fooled her saying cannot bonk during pregnancy. No need to bonk arsehole also. Just good and proper bonking.

KNN is that the main reason why they can always find other abang's wife as 2nd 3rd wife as they are always into recyclings KNN

That's wonderful piece of news.
PAP should adopt this policy so that our divorce rate will not spike. The number of children will spike.