• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysian NUS scholar Alvin Tan screws PAP: They are greedy politicians. TRUE?

[h=2]Malaysian NUS scholar Alvin Tan screws PAP: They are greedy politicians[/h]Posted by temasektimes on October 20, 2012
Despite getting 10 years of FREE education in Singapore thanks to the PAP government, NUS Law student and ASEAN scholar from Malaysia Alvin Tan Jye Yee does not seem to think too highly of them.
Alvin Tan caused a stir recently by posting explicit photos and videos of him having sex with his girlfriend on his blog, prompting NUS to issue him a summon to attend a disciplinary hearing end of the month.
In a lengthy article on the merits of living in Malaysia as compared to Singapore, Alvin wrote:
“Both people in Malaysia and Singapore have to put with an awful amount of bullshit. In Singapore, you have semi-competent yet greedy politicians in charge, making life a living hell for everyone with price hikes, non-sensible immigration policies, and even more new laws to curb personal freedoms or scare people into voluntarily surrendering their freedoms (CPF withdrawal age, anyone?).”
Alvin added that he value personal freedom more than anything else:
“I value freedom a whole damn lot; there is no amount of security and comfort that I would trade for a high level of freedom: the freedom to speed, park illegally, litter, trespass, indulge in anti-social behaviour, etc. Freedom is crucial for happiness, period.”
According to US NGO Freedom House’s report in 2011, Singapore is classified as ‘partly free’ with a score of 4 out of 10 for ‘civil liberties’.
Though Singapore is a ‘parliamentary democracy’ modeled after the United Kingdom’s Westminister system, the ruling PAP holds ALL 87 seats in parliament, including 6 seats from its subsidiary party.

This guy is too arrogrant.Wanna bet,he will be expell from NUS and grant withdraw

Hahaha....... He thinks his msian ministers are angels sia. Looks like he is real sore loser now

Where in the article above mentioned that he thinks his msian ministers are angles? Where???

Please stop imagining it.

This guy is too arrogrant.Wanna bet,he will be expell from NUS and grant withdraw

It is arrogance, but the admirable, outspoken type that's also found in Jose Mourinho.

No matter what you think of his sexual kinks or morals, he is spot on regarding the amount of bullshit that politicians put out.

I would rather have him as a friend than that grinning porlumpar eunuch Yeo Guat Kwang.

[h=2] In a lengthy article on the merits of living in Malaysia as compared to Singapore, Alvin wrote:
“Both people in Malaysia and Singapore have to put with an awful amount of bullshit. In Singapore, you have semi-competent yet greedy politicians in charge, making life a living hell for everyone with price hikes, non-sensible immigration policies, and even more new laws to curb personal freedoms or scare people into voluntarily surrendering their freedoms (CPF withdrawal age, anyone?).”

I don't condone his web posting. But I kind of agree with his views above.

I think he is being kind to use to word "semi-competent". I would rate these bunch of nincompoop as just incompetent.

Just think about that once in 50 years flood. Gosh.

Alvin added that he value personal freedom more than anything else:
“I value freedom a whole damn lot; there is no amount of security and comfort that I would trade for a high level of freedom: the freedom to speed, park illegally, litter, trespass, indulge in anti-social behaviour, etc. Freedom is crucial for happiness, period.”

He's fair.. He whacked politicians from both sides of the Causeway..

I'm beginning to like this clever young Mat Land chap..

He talks more sense than most of the 60% in this country..

Hope to see Alvin making new videos again but this time with a more pretty bustier gal than his present airport GF..

It is arrogance, but the admirable, outspoken type that's also found in Jose Mourinho.

No matter what you think of his sexual kinks or morals, he is spot on regarding the amount of bullshit that politicians put out.

I would rather have him as a friend than that grinning porlumpar eunuch Yeo Guat Kwang.

High Five Bro laksaboy. BTW, just had laksa for lunch. Yummy.

Hope to see Alvin making new videos again but this time with a more pretty bustier gal than his present airport GF..

Wah lau, you still want ah? Sekali his speciality is to get those kind of abalone how?

Once bitten twice shy hor. I got no ic anymore. Yarks.... lucky I had yummy lunch just now. :p

J-Mourinho.jpg

"Like me or not, I am the only one who won the world's three most important leagues. So, maybe instead of the Special One, people should start calling me the Only One."

Wah lau, you still want ah? Sekali his speciality is to get those kind of abalone how?

Once bitten twice shy hor. I got no ic anymore. Yarks.... lucky I had yummy lunch just now. :p

I must give him credit when its due..

He's eccentric, brave, clever, witty, smart and outspoken..

He speaks with his mind and fair in his assesments of the political leaders on both sides of the Causeway..

I say well done to Alvin for bravely showing the world his sex videos and cooly handling the firestorm from the aftermath..

This guy is 24yo. His views are quite prevalent among those of that same age bracket, although many of them choose - wisely - to keep their own counsel. I would hazard the suggestion that he will revise his views on the wisdom of unfettered freedoms before he reaches 30. That is the brutal reality of no longer being simply a student but a person trying to make a living in a highly competitive and unforgiving world.

Uncle thinks that Alvin is great and a good example to us that the government's foreign scholarships scheme is a total failure and waste of our money.

Thanks Alvin
!:D

He is equal to Amy C who showed us that the foreign talent scheme is all rubbish.

and who say you cant do all these things??? just be prepared to pay fines and you can do whatever you like....freedom comes with at a price, nothing is free in this world, not even in the great champion of freedom USA

high level of freedom: the freedom to speed, park illegally, litter, trespass, indulge in anti-social behaviour,

His idea of freedom is most what most pple including those in Ang Moh countries call asshole behavior

He deserves to stay in Singapore to replace the dumb 40%.

.......And let him make a porn video with you..:eek: :D:D: eek:

LOL.. Wa..Ha..Ha..Ha.........

Just kidding ahh Kinana.. Pls don't take it too hard.......:p