• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malay family told by HDB officers to ‘tone down’ noise after complaints by PRC nation

[h=2]Malay family told by HDB officers to ‘tone down’ noise after complaints by PRC nationals[/h]Posted by temasektimes on October 15, 2012
A Malay family with four children were told by HDB officers repeatedly to tone down their ‘noise’ after being their PRC neighbors lodged complaints against them.
The incident was shared by Syed Sharil on behalf of her sister Sharifah Nor Farizan on Facebook:
“Recently, she got visited by HDB officers quite often because apparently, her neighbour, who is a China National, complained to HDB about her 4 kids being too noisy.”

Sharil wondered why the HDB officers are siding with the PRC national instead of Singaporeans:
“Now, here’s what I don’t get: I thought the Singapore government wants Singaporeans to have more kids so why in the blue-est of blue hell did they send the HDB officers to tend to the complain as if they are siding with the China National?! They asked my sister is it possible to tone down the kids’ noises. It’s like asking can u please go fuck yourself for no reason?”
In contrast, when a pinoy ‘special’ kid living in Choa Chu Kang disturbed the peace in the neighborhood with his drumming, no action is taken against him and residents were told by their MP to be more ‘understanding’ towards him.

Re: Malay family told by HDB officers to ‘tone down’ noise after complaints by PRC na

makapaaa today sibeh ON! :D Support! :p

Re: Malay family told by HDB officers to ‘tone down’ noise after complaints by PRC na

Why in the hell must these ppl put it in this manner. I am malay and they are chinese and chinese nationals at that. Govt wants sinkies to have more children so i do and therefore i have a right to make a lot of noise. Seriously what kind of fucking retarded logic is that?

She should have taken it further what. Since i have 4 kids and govt policy is want more kids i deserve more pay, i deserve subsidy in my bills, i deserve longer breaks and more holidays.

asks someone to tone down the noise means asking you to go fuck yourself for no reason? :confused:

Actually she should have mentioned it was racist for the police to tell her to tone down the noise too maybe would have worked better.

HDB officials are neutral. They don't side one race or nationality over another.

Agree....NEUTRAL! more like darker shade of white!

Do you have any evidence it was otherwise? You bias?

It's not whether racist or the police siding with the ah tiong .. Many Singaporean or ah tiong are selfish animals ..they never spare a thought for others . It's ok if they themselves do it but not others ...

Let me give u an example .. Even going up the escalator they will stand right , left even centre blocking others who are rushing for time . When they themselves tio stuck in the escalator they will kpkb .. some Singaporean are no different from the ah tiongs . different nationality but same personality .

jw5 still quiet on his pet subject, spoil brats

Things can settle without having to hurl vulgarities on FB..

Mat family should control their young kids.. They should also be considerate on their part.. Don't let the kids make noise when playing especially during late nites.. Just because the PAP ask Sinkies to have more children doesn't mean your kids can shout loudly at 10 pm every nite..

Ah Tiong family should also understand that living in a HDB flat is not like living in a high class Bungalow.. Flat units are close to each other..

Its ok if the kids of the Mat family make abit of noise when playing during day time.. But of course its not acceptable if the kids make a loud of noise during late evenings..

Ah Tiong family should be abit tolerant.. Mat family should also be considerate.. If both cannot live side by side with each other, then go and buy a bungalow at Bukit Timah..

lianbeng noted racist slur again?:D

Do you have any evidence it was otherwise? You bias?

You don't get the pun! never mind. All of us are BIAS, that is human nature, by nature & nurture, only education will temper this BIAS!. Why do you think, the Chinese thought that CATHAY was the center of the Universe & those living beyond her borders, "BARBARIANS"!. This bias has been passed down the generations and can never be eradicated, it is in the genes.

Read between the lines..for goodness sake!:rolleyes:

It wasnt wrong to complained. The m&d family should have controlled their kids better. Also flats should be installed with some sort of noise absorbent in the floors like wooden underlay.

Let the troll begins.....lol

What to expect if over 5 million people are squeezed into a land area of 700 sq km? Take the area divide by 5 million and see how much space one can have?

Have more kids means have the right to become noisy:confused:

Next he will say have more kids means have the right to access to more $, means no $ can go and rob/borrow/steal.

What kind of logic is that? Regardless of the nationality or the race of the person that complained, noisy means noisy. Try to tone it down please.

hmm , my sis house , 1 malay family also cannot tahan another malay family coz the 4 kids are really making a lot of noises ... like running around the corridor and keep shouting , day time but some ppl with young toddlers also need a nap ma , why cant they just go downstairs and play ...

It is a changing world. However, not all things change at the same rate. That is the problem.

Malay use to live in kampongs with their kids roaming free. Now they live in flats (changed) but their kids continue to roam free. (no change).

Older folks understand their nature and accepted it (no change) but younger generation and new immigrants find that a nuisance (changed).

In the past, complaints of such nature will be limited to the knowledge of the neighbourhood. Today, with FB and all the social media, such minor incident can go viral and be blown out of proportion (changed).

Ah Tiong are mostly so loud that they don't really need handphone to communicate with someone afar. However, they could only hear noises from others and cried even louder with their complaints (no change). It is ok in the past as they continued to live as Ah Tiong in their homeland. But they are now our new citizens sharing this limited space. (changed)

These differences in the rates of change if not handled properly will lead to a "big change". Looks like we are heading in that direction.

I think that would push up the already high cost of our flats . We should see how to do this from the human side.

It wasnt wrong to complained. The m&d family should have controlled their kids better. Also flats should be installed with some sort of noise absorbent in the floors like wooden underlay.

Kids are alway noisy and excited that's normal, if they keep quiet all day long
something is wrong with the kids! If Ah Tiong can't stand noise they should moved back
to their countryside where its more quiet and serene! Don't come here cause our HDB
prices to escalate and KPKB, complained to HDB some more!