• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Majulah T4 Changi HUAT!!!!

theblackhole

Local band Lorong Boys performing for Changi Airport Terminal 4's first arrivals on Tuesday (Oct 31). (Photo: Vanessa Lim)

image: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/image/8658438/1x1/52/52/c438680f3f080a986551ff9d895d3f5/kK/dewi-fabbri---byline.jpg

By Dewi Fabbri

31 Oct 2017 06:45AM (Updated: 31 Oct 2017 07:26AM)
Share this content

SINGAPORE: Changi Airport's Terminal 4, which opened on Tuesday (Oct 31), welcomed its first flight as Cathay Pacific Airways CX659 from Hong Kong landed at 5.25am.

Passengers who were on the flight were given a goodie tote bag containing a plush toy, fan, and cardholder. They also received orchids upon disembarking from the plane and were greeted with a performance by local instrumental band Lorong Boys at the baggage belt.

theblackhole

Local band Lorong Boys performing for Changi Airport Terminal 4's first arrivals on Tuesday (Oct 31).

1200px-Artists_impression_of_the_driveway_to_Terminal_4_departure_kerbside_at_Changi_Airport.jpg

t4-arrival.jpg

SINGAPORE: Changi Airport's Terminal 4, which opened on Tuesday (Oct 31), welcomed its first flight as Cathay Pacific Airways CX659 from Hong Kong landed at 5.25am.

Passengers who were on the flight were given a goodie tote bag containing a plush toy, fan, and cardholder. They also received orchids upon disembarking from the plane and were greeted with a performance by local instrumental band Lorong Boys at the baggage belt.

theblackhole

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...rt-s-terminal-4-welcomes-first-flight-9359788

theblackhole

good comments from passengers
Singapore more huat liao!!!
One passenger, Mdm Rameza, said: "It was very good. There were live performances and goodies, and operations were very smooth."

Another passenger, Mr Mohammed Hossenbux, said: "The whole process was very efficient. It only took me 15 minutes to walk from the plane exit to get out of here (arrival hall)."

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...rt-s-terminal-4-welcomes-first-flight-9359788

theblackhole

changi-t4-interior.jpg

Changiairport.jpg

singapore%20changi%20airport%20terminal%204%204.jpg

the best airport in the world
Singapore changi cannot be compared in terms of efficiency and competence
majulah singapura is the best

pls don't be jealous ok...we are uniquely Singaporean!!!

I feel so happy for sinkies. Another aircon place to take bus to, and to hang out with family and friends. Nevermind if can't afford air travel.

theblackhole

I feel so happy for sinkies. Another aircon place to take bus to, and to hang out with family and friends. Nevermind if can't afford air travel.

yes sir!
nice place to sleep the night over when my hdb flat is hot and bothered

bobby

What's the point of having world's most powderful passport and world's bestest airport terminal when you do not have money to use them?

theblackhole

What's the point of having world's most powderful passport and world's bestest airport terminal when you do not have money to use them?

you will be surprised
how blood rich and cash rich singaporeans really are
some uncles and aunties have enormous cash savings
they are among the richest in Singapore
and many have travelled round the world several times
I know one sell porridge lady who travelled to Alaska cruise 5 times!!!!

whoami

Why kpkb here. Typical sinkies. Always expect handouts. Go get a job. Cleaner also can:rolleyes: