• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mahathir apologises for using derogatory word ‘keling’

http://www.businessinsider.sg/mahathir-apologises-for-using-derogatory-word-keling/

“I would like to apologise to the Indian community. I apologise if I had caused any problems,”Mahathir was quoted as saying.

The Pakatan Harapan chairman had used the derogaory term at an event in Johor Bahru on Saturday (Apr 7).

Malaysiakini quoted him as saying: “This morning we heard his (Umno president Najib Razak’s) goons, including the EC chief, saying that if we want to use a common symbol, we have to crawl and prostrate in front of this person.

“I want to use a ‘keling’ word. The keling say ‘podah’ (get lost). Where is the law? This rule was formed this morning.”

When criticised by Malaysian Indian Congress (MIC) treasurer-general S. Vell Paari, Mahathir said he had grown up using the word to refer to his Indian friends without any problem.

“That is how I refer to my friends, and they don’t have a problem with that. Why is MIC angry over this?” Free Malaysia Today quoted him as saying.

Mahathir, who himself has Indian ancestry, explained that the word was commonly used during his childhood in Kedah.

Today, the word is deemed offensive to the Indian community.

Call which better?

Keh Leng Kia?
Ah neh?
Ah Pu neh neh?

Call neh should be ok right? it's means brother, am I correct?

tambi, ah neh, keling are all interchangeable. They all mean the same thing : shitskin.

origin of "keling".....kling kling kling.

il_570xN.849640624_24q9.jpg

Keling is the right term, why is he apologising?

The old man is softening. He has lost his mojo. In the past he would have fucked his critics upside down. He was on par w Lee Kuan Yew at the very least.

Donald Trump calls them Shithole countries no need to apologise. Why Dr Mahathir many years older, must?

Nowadays everyone is sensitive like fuck and everything also derogatory and racist. I suggest henceforth just call everyone cheebye for female and lanjiao for male regardless of race, language and religion so no more complaints.

Not the lead ball and chain tied to prisoners’ feet? :eek:
like this? too expensive lah. iron balls could be used for defense of fortress sg instead. moreover kelings with balls would break windows and riot.
prisoner-ball-and-chain-300.jpg

origin of "keling".....kling kling kling.

il_570xN.849640624_24q9.jpg
i think it was the cows at kandang kerbau that had nose-rings that went keling, keling to announce their arrival. as for providing relief to the herders when no one was looking, the cows went "moo" as they couldn't roll their tongues to make an "r" sound in requesting for sloppy seconds :rolleyes:

will need 2 rings to kling kling. 1 ring makes no noise except to irritate the cowdung out of cows. and in sinkie context to lead sinkies by pulling on their noses.
2786805814_4d6b3b7ec0.jpg

my uncle say KNN it is always a problem during kopi uncle session in hokkien becas the only word available in hokkien for Indian is keling or all per and malay is huan nah or kiaw tor. he say that why before he say out he need to check left right first .he say cannot be suddenly talk hokkien and insert indian or malay KNN.