• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mabroky: New Punggol Flats 'HIGHLY SUBSIDIZED' Woh!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>July 31, 2009
</TR><!-- headline one : start --><TR>New Punggol flats for sale <!--10 min-->
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><TR>Premium development includes 154 five-room flats, 615 four-roomers </TR><!-- Author --><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Jessica Cheam
</TD></TR><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><DIV class=story_text>THE Housing Board has launched a premium project offering 769 new flats in Punggol in a bid to build up critical mass in the estate.
<TABLE width=200 align=left valign="top"><TBODY><TR><TD class=padr8><!-- Vodcast --><!-- Background Story -->RELATED LINKS
<!-- Audio --><!-- Video --><!-- PDF -->
ico_pdf.gif
PUNGGOL RESIDENCES MAP
<!-- Photo Gallery -->
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>The new project, called Punggol Residences, offers 615 four-roomers and 154 five-room flats in a central location just five minutes from Punggol MRT station.
HDB is launching the project under its build-to-order (BTO) scheme - flats are built only when certain demand is reached.
It has so far offered about 6,500 new flats in Punggol since it unveiled grand plans for the former fishing village to become the only waterfront public housing project in August 2007.
This is in line with the board's commitment to build up the population in the estate to attract and support new facilities, it said.
Punggol Residences is a premium development with enhanced architectural designs, interior fittings and landscaping, said HDB.
Four-room flats of 91 to 96 sq m are going for $264,000 to $322,000, while five-roomers of 114 sq m are on sale from $344,000 to $409,000.
According to HDB, premium resale flats in the vicinity are selling for a pricier $330,000 to $350,000 for four-roomers and $380,000 to $439,888 for five-roomers.
PropNex chief executive Mohamed Ismail said that, despite the higher prices, resale flats might still be more attractive given that buyers can enjoy a CPF housing grant of up to $80,000 depending on their income, and do not have to wait three years for new flats to be built.
On the other hand, buying new flats direct from HDB will attract those who prefer not to fork out any cash for resale flats.

Read the full story in Friday's edition of The Straits Times. [email protected]

<!-- end of for each --><!-- vbbintegration : start --><DIV class=vclear><!---vbbTime (Thread ID: 22828) - Start : Fri, 31 Jul 2009 10:44:22:652---><SCRIPT language=javascript>function readCookieVbb() { var errorString = getURLParam("error"); user=getCookie("HTTP_user_id") luser="" if (user!=null) { luser=user.toLowerCase() if (luser == "anonymous" || luser == "anonymous|anonymous") { window.location= p_logoutLink; } } if(user != null && user !=0 && luser!=null && luser != "anonymous" && luser != "anonymous|anonymous") { document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0' id='story_comments' style='display:none'>") document.writeln("<tr id='comments_body' style='display:none'><td colspan='2'>") document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0'>") document.writeln(" <tr ><td class='heading'>Latest comments</td></tr>") document.writeln(" <tr><td id='messageDisplayRegion' width='100%'></td></tr>") document.writeln(" <tr><td align='right'>&raquo; Offensive? Unsuitable? Report comment
</td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") document.writeln("</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td width='100%' colspan='2'>Leave a comment
</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td><textarea rows='4' cols='45' name='replyMessage' id='replyMessage'></textarea></td>") document.writeln("<td align='right' valign='bottom'></td></tr>") if(user ==0) { // do nothing } else { document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' class='details'>Logged in as") document.writeln(user) document.writeln("</td></tr>") } document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' class='georgia11 darkblue'>Warning: Any user who posts offensive or irrelevant comments will be banned from this Discussion Board.</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' id='viewAllPostsRegion' align='right'></td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") } else { document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0' id='story_comments' style='display:none'>") document.writeln("<tr id='comments_body' style='display:none'><td>") document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0'>") document.writeln(" <tr ><td class='heading'>Latest comments</td></tr>") document.writeln(" <tr><td id='messageDisplayRegion' width='100%'></td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") document.writeln("</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td>") document.writeln("<table border='0' align='center' width='460' cellspacing='0'>") document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' class='georgia11 darkblue'>Warning: Any user who posts offensive or irrelevant comments will be banned from this Discussion Board.</td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") document.writeln("</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' id='viewAllPostsRegion' align='right'></td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0'>") document.writeln(" <tr><td align='right'>&raquo; Post comments here</td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") }}</SCRIPT><STYLE> .Post { font-family:Georgia, "Times New Roman", Times, serif; padding:0; margin:0; font-size:11px; } .AlternatePost{ font-family:Georgia, "Times New Roman", Times, serif; padding:0; margin:0; font-size:11px; } ThreadDisplayPanel { border: 1px Solid #000; width: 600px; } .gwt-Label{ font-weight: bold; } #story_comments {padding:15px;} .heading {border-top:3px double #007BFF;border-bottom:1px solid #777777; font-weight:bold; font-size:14px;padding:5px 5px; margin-top:10px;} .details {border-bottom:1px solid #007BFF; padding:5px 5px 5px 0px; font-family:Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size:11px; color:#777777;} .more{padding:5px 5px; text-align:right;font-size:11px;font-weight: bold;}</STYLE><META name=gwt:module content=/vbbStory/com.mavenlab.sph.vbintegration.vBIntegration3><SCRIPT language=javascript src="/STI/STIMEDIA/style/gwt.js"></SCRIPT><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD><SCRIPT language=javascript> readCookieVbb()</SCRIPT><TABLE id=story_comments border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR id=comments_body><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=heading>Latest comments</TD></TR><TR><TD id=messageDisplayRegion width="100%"><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=Post cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>The flats in Sg are getting smaller and smaller and more and more expensive. Can't believe my eyes! What's so grand about Punggol??? Come to Pasir Ris, you'll see nicer flats at more affordable price. During my time I bought a 136 sq m flat for only $91,000 and some more got sea view. Where to find?
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: Luosheng at Fri Jul 31 23:19:36 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

coolguy

1-3.jpg

Besides having a home to stay, you can always view it as an investment.
The property market is always on the rise.
Few years down the road, you can sold it for a hefty profit.
Or you can rent it out to the FTs, you will have passive income every month.
It is a WIN-WIN situation for both of us.:oIo:

:eek:Ha ha ha ha ha....simplistic calculations, you buy an BTO APARTMENT ( last time, it was known as flat), say for $300,000 at say 4%, for a 30 years repayment..

You repayment would be, plus INTEREST fo the next 30 years per month would be $1,833...principal would be $833

so, how much of this is SUBSIDIZED?....does it mean that, SUBSIDIZED means that, you do not pay interest?

I think was it Jeyaratnam was the one who requested HDB to open their books for inspection...and what was the answer? anyone remembers:rolleyes:

Yeah every darn thing is subsidized...we are subsidizing the ministers pay etc.....

Then, what is the duty of government?...to make money out of the people?

newyorker88

Hahaha, I like to see how they subsidise the flats, the breakdown. THey can cook their figure, we want a break down, they scared to show.

Who to believe? If it is really subsidised, they have nothing to fear by publisihing the figures.Right?

:eek:Ha ha ha ha ha....simplistic calculations, you buy an BTO APARTMENT ( last time, it was known as flat), say for $300,000 at say 4%, for a 30 years repayment..

You repayment would be, plus INTEREST fo the next 30 years per month would be $1,833...principal would be $833

so, how much of this is SUBSIDIZED?....does it mean that, SUBSIDIZED means that, you do not pay interest?

I think was it Jeyaratnam was the one who requested HDB to open their books for inspection...and what was the answer? anyone remembers:rolleyes:

Yeah every darn thing is subsidized...we are subsidizing the ministers pay etc.....

Then, what is the duty of government?...to make money out of the people?

Prof-MahBowTan.gif

KNN! Wat da ya expect me to do? Cum out with some Interest Absorption Scam...err...I mean Scheme? *chey*

yellow_people

Besides having a home to stay, you can always view it as an investment.
The property market is always on the rise.
Few years down the road, you can sold it for a hefty profit.
Or you can rent it out to the FTs, you will have passive income every month.
It is a WIN-WIN situation for both of us.:oIo:

This ponzi scheme like Bernie Madoff's will ultimately unravel. Only in this case the masterminds would have vanished without a trace.

Sinkies complain FTs are taking away their jobs if not depressing their wages; yet we need these FTs to keep this asset bubble going. These FTs will only be around as long as they can find employment. Right now the kind of jobs we have are for cleaners, construction workers, service sector jobs like retail assistants, F&B and casinos. The kind of jobs that fluctuate immensely in an economic downturn. The manufacturing sector jobs are posting losses quarter after quarter.

Yet we have Sinkies that take 500k loan over 30 to 35 years. The PRs and foreigners who own assets will walk away when it goes under water. Can the citizen do that?

newyorker88

Yet we have Sinkies that take 500k loan over 30 to 35 years. The PRs and foreigners who own assets will walk away when it goes under water. Can the citizen do that?

The citizens are free to leave, while 2nd rated ones who are stupid enough can stay and get the pink ic.

yellow_people

The citizens are free to leave, while 2nd rated ones who are stupid enough can stay and get the pink ic.

The take up rate of citizenship is very low. Most of the foreigners are here to earn the S$ and eventually go back home and enjoy the exchange rate.

FuckSamLeong

Prof-MahBowTan.gif

KNN! Wat da ya expect me to do? Cum out with some Interest Absorption Scam...err...I mean Scheme? *chey*

This MahDerfucker should run Termasick. Nobody had ever came up with scams that had been more than effective in milking money out of Singaporeons. COE, ERP and now HDB! Why won't he go for the top post? Or he is just waiting for LKY to die? Do the residents in Tampines like him?

coolguy

This ponzi scheme like Bernie Madoff's will ultimately unravel. Only in this case the masterminds would have vanished without a trace.

Sinkies complain FTs are taking away their jobs if not depressing their wages; yet we need these FTs to keep this asset bubble going. These FTs will only be around as long as they can find employment. Right now the kind of jobs we have are for cleaners, construction workers, service sector jobs like retail assistants, F&B and casinos. The kind of jobs that fluctuate immensely in an economic downturn. The manufacturing sector jobs are posting losses quarter after quarter.

Prof-MahBowTan.gif

Aiyah, if you cannot afford 500K loan, then take up 200K loan lor.
Buy a 3-room one also gd what. Next time got $$ liao then upgrade to 5-room lor. Rather than lose your $$ to AssLong casino when it opens, isn't it better to use your $$ to buy my HDB pigeon hole..err...I mean permanent home? Investment mah.
Unlike cars, HDB homes will only go up up in value onli.
Trust me lah.:biggrin:

Logisex

Hahaha, I like to see how they subsidise the flats, the breakdown. THey can cook their figure, we want a break down, they scared to show.

Who to believe? If it is really subsidised, they have nothing to fear by publisihing the figures.Right?

Yup. They have been peddling this thing called "Highly subsidied flats" but nobody has ever seen the breakdown. And btw what is the definition og "highly"? 10%? 20%? 50%?

Nobody believes in that crap now lah. The mentality now is that since CPF is compulsory but all you can see its just a number and you probably will not be able to withdraw it when you retire, might as well use it to buy a flat which at least you can see, touch and live in it. The problem is that on top of their CPF, Sinkies took up huge loans which they can hardly afford to live in these "premium flats" believing that the "more good years" will see them all the way to their golden years.......