• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LTA causes Massive Jams....

theblackhole

Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 stretching from AMK Ave 1 to Yishu has always been a busy road with cars coming down from Yishu to the city.But it was okay because the road has three lanes.

Now the scholars and experts in LTA decided to dedicate and allocate one land to the BUS making the three lane carriage into two lanes. And this causes massive morning jams from Yishun to AMK to Bishan. Some of these bus lanes are so close to road junctions that you cannot even turn without risking being fined! The same applies to AMK Ave 3 near the AMK Hub. This place is a disaster !!! LTA scholars should look into this utterly stupid road management!!!

Hello please LTA do something okay? Don't dedicate our roads to BUSES ONLY!!! It's damned ridiculous!!! Wake up hor!!!

eQuipment

the scholars in LTA failed their highway code/ TP basic & final theory.

when changing lanes;
  • signal early
  • check for safety
  • check blindspots
  • change lane gradually

in all takes at least 15-20m dirving distance to complete lane changing safely.

now the dotted lines getting shorter maybe about 5m. so now, TP can ambush & summom drivers for;
  • changing lanes without due care
  • changing lanes causing danger to other road users
  • wreckless driving

the scholars in LTA failed their highway code/ TP basic & final theory.

when changing lanes;
  • signal early
  • check for safety
  • check blindspots
  • change lane gradually

in all takes at least 15-20m dirving distance to complete lane changing safely.

now the dotted lines getting shorter maybe about 5m. so now, TP can ambush & summom drivers for;
  • changing lanes without due care
  • changing lanes causing danger to other road users
  • wreckless driving

you mean those folks who planned the bus lanes are morons? :confused::eek::biggrin::p:confused::eek::biggrin::p

eQuipment

you mean those folks who planned the bus lanes are morons? :confused::eek::biggrin::p:confused::eek::biggrin::p
not i mean or i say or i imply. they already demonstrated that they are by implementing those regulations that contradict the traffic regulations - also written by them

theblackhole

If you travel down Bukit Timah Road and trying to turn to Sim Lim Square, you will know how clever these LTA people. This bottle-neck has been there for so long and nothing has been done.Long jams turning right to Sim Lim and then one big ERP there greeting you with a Big Hello!!! Jams and jams causing unnecessary stress and inconvenience.And nothing is being done. You turn right on green and then you stop on red just a few metres away and then you block the traffic behind on green. Green cannot go!!! Got stuck!!! Many kena stuck in yellow boxes all over the island on GREEN because a short distance away it was RED!!!No Go!!! You drive you go mad.One day one mad fella will just drive through and massacre everyone once he freaks and snaps at the wheels!!!

Driving down Upper Thomson to Yishu is also the same. BUS LANES are KINGS and when you want to turn left into your lanes, you kena fined. The dotted line is getting shorter and shorter and you suddenly turn - bang!!! Or worse still the BUSES BULLIES don't give way and they horn at you...So you miss your turn and you go mad one big U Turn!!!

BUS LANES are bullies on the roads.BUSES ARE BULLIES ON THE ROAD!!! You pay road tax for what??? You go mad sometimes to see an empty Bus Lane while jams and jams clog up two narrow lanes for motor-vehicles. You tell me toolan or not??? No wonder Singapore drivers all got high blood and heart attacks!!! KNN!!!

i_am_belle

If you travel down Bukit Timah Road and trying to turn to Sim Lim Square, you will know how clever these LTA people. This bottle-neck has been there for so long and nothing has been done.Long jams turning right to Sim Lim and then one big ERP there greeting you with a Big Hello!!! Jams and jams causing unnecessary stress and inconvenience.And nothing is being done. You turn right on green and then you stop on red just a few metres away and then you block the traffic behind on green. Green cannot go!!! Got stuck!!! Many kena stuck in yellow boxes all over the island on GREEN because a short distance away it was RED!!!No Go!!! You drive you go mad.One day one mad fella will just drive through and massacre everyone once he freaks and snaps at the wheels!!!

Driving down Upper Thomson to Yishu is also the same. BUS LANES are KINGS and when you want to turn left into your lanes, you kena fined. The dotted line is getting shorter and shorter and you suddenly turn - bang!!! Or worse still the BUSES BULLIES don't give way and they horn at you...So you miss your turn and you go mad one big U Turn!!!

BUS LANES are bullies on the roads.BUSES ARE BULLIES ON THE ROAD!!! You pay road tax for what??? You go mad sometimes to see an empty Bus Lane while jams and jams clog up two narrow lanes for motor-vehicles. You tell me toolan or not??? No wonder Singapore drivers all got high blood and heart attacks!!! KNN!!!

don't drive lah ... small island niah, u drive for what ? wanna drive go overseas & drive along the country roads where u won't see another human face for miles, now, thats what i call real driving, not the stop-go-stop-go situation here in tiny red dot ...:confused:

Hope gov. will reduce COE, increase fuel tax at least 10% and increase road tax by 100% and parking increase 100%.

mscitw

Old Autocrat has boldly exclaimed peasants think His minions and lackeys are stupid when they have academic credentials that rival aspiring messiahs.

Therefore peasants must not question well paid minions and lackeys.