• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat LS Ang Mo Kpkb about DP

congo9

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-due-moms-rule-change-dependants-pass-holders

change opens up opportunities to consider internal mobility and promotion opportunities to train Singaporean talent to take on new roles previously delivered by DP holders, he said.

But Ms Patel is sceptical that her employer can easily find a Singaporean replacement for her job in food services for her current S$1,500 monthly wage.

As an essential service worker who toiled through the circuit breaker period over the past year so that food supplies are not disrupted, Ms Patel said she was disappointed that her hard slog through Covid-19 would come to nothing because of the rule change.

When her LOC expires, chances are that both the position and her employment will disappear, she said. “No company will pay more to hire a local for this,” said Ms Patel wistfully.
Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-due-moms-rule-change-dependants-pass-holders

Ironic, isn't that the problem now? Employer can pay you 1500 sgd nett and he need not pay levy nor Cpf for you to work. You are the solution to the employer but problem to the whole nation
This is the reason why cost of living goes up, but the wage don't rise.

Sinkees got NS,Foreigners no NS
Sinkees no job,Foreigners got job
Sinkees no HDB flats,Foreigners got HDB flats
Thanks to the 61% !

God bless darling kirsten han and Sir jolovan wham for supporting foreign talents getting DP!

46E7B6B0-7CF2-4FF4-8DE0-B75D9FEC1194.jpeg
8087D75E-93D3-4B2C-8551-1A40C12183B2.jpeg

0D302B5B-2F83-4A5E-8397-092BB15FEED4.jpeg
85162590-05E6-4E40-BE3D-2DBCE01F72EE.jpeg
C2C151CA-1AFF-47CF-8CC0-0F31997E5B9F.gif

Dependency passes were a stupid idea anyway, especially for ah nehs who bring along an entire village. For nihonjins it might be tolerable.

Want to bring in expats? Bring in only the singles. Let them settle down here, or work a few years and fuck off.