• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Low SES Punggol Parents Of SCGS Kena Robbed In Broad Daylight! From Pay $286 Monthly To $550 In 2019! Guess Why?

lOdSdrq.png

A bus operator engaged by Singapore Chinese Girls' School (SCGS) to ferry its students to and from school has enraged parents by quoting a monthly fee of as much as $550. The rate is almost double that of the previous bus contractor.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/new-operators-school-bus-fees-rile-scgs-parents

Who's from that school? MDM Kwa ? Isn't it? :D

What happened to the previous bus driver and/or contractor?

The Magic Question is....

WHO DID THEY VOTE FOR?
Vote Liao, Prease dun comprain!

SCGS ....most parents who send their daughters there are rich. So, why they so kiam siap?

Cannot afford don't send your children there lor. That's what PAP is trying to tell you.

Anyway, what's wrong with taking MRT and learning to be independent from young. Lol :biggrin:

I walked to school everyday in primary and secondary school. No free ride from parents. It's a 25min walk each direction. My stingy parents gave me only $1 per day. If I take bus, then I can't save much. Lol :biggrin:

If PUB, HDB, and other govt agencies can raise fees why private sector cannot?
Barking up the wrong tree-see that MP of yours with also the highest salary (for an MP) in the world-ask him what has he done for you?
You pay the MP so much for doing what-voting for all govt bills?
Each parent should march to see her/his MP to ask them to solve the problem

paying bus drivers more seemed to upset these wealthy and elite parents, these well off folks has no qualms travel via business class and driving flashy cars but cough up $260 ,which works out $10 per school day.. ($5 more per one way), they want to protest and picket, drink kopitiam coffee instead of starbuck coffee

The bus rides from Punggol to Bukit Timah are worth every penny. The higher costs goes to better cushions and better quality drivers.

paying bus drivers more seemed to upset these wealthy and elite parents, these well off folks has no qualms travel via business class and driving flashy cars but cough up $260 ,which works out $10 per school day.. ($5 more per one way), they want to protest and picket, drink kopitiam coffee instead of starbuck coffee
If these rich do not leach on the poor,,,how can they be rich? The wealthy get rich because they exploit the poor,,,,look at what the resident left wing bleeding heart liberal fuckwit will say about this

SCGS ....most parents who send their daughters there are rich. So, why they so kiam siap?

Wow these parents are soo poor,,,,,if they rich,,they will send their kids to school in chauffeur driven luxury vehicles. take school bus is soo low SES