• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Local Savings Interest-Rates War Exploded on 1st Sept 2022 among banks - loan interest-rates expected to raise further

Byebye Penis

DBS 5-years fixed home loan was 1.45-1.50%pa a few months ago.
Now it is 1.95%pa

SME Bridging Loan backed by Enterprise Singapore is now more than 2.25%pa, up from 1.5-1.6%pa a year.

Byebye Penis

Cost of living going up, yet we still want to increase GST
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/com...-interest-rates-increased-cost-living-2404301

BEWARE THE INTEREST RATES

At a core inflation rate of 1.6 per cent, most people would not feel a marked change in the prices of their food and transport.

Those who would feel the pressure of inflation more are those who want to rent or buy a house or travel overseas.

When inflation rates are up, the banks’ interest rates are likely to rise too, which will impact people who take out a bank loan to buy property, a car or start a business.

winners

Cost of living going up, yet we still want to increase GST
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/com...-interest-rates-increased-cost-living-2404301

BEWARE THE INTEREST RATES

At a core inflation rate of 1.6 per cent, most people would not feel a marked change in the prices of their food and transport.

Those who would feel the pressure of inflation more are those who want to rent or buy a house or travel overseas.

When inflation rates are up, the banks’ interest rates are likely to rise too, which will impact people who take out a bank loan to buy property, a car or start a business.
KNN, my property taxes had also increased by 6%. Vote them out at the next election.

SalahParking

I've been telling you cucks here many times that interest rates going up means the economy is booming. GST go up means future outlook is bright. Learn some basic economics lah ....dumbfucks.

Interest rates goes up to cool inflation. Does not matter whether economy is booming or bust.

hbk75

Is usa inflation too much liao and now wanna hike rates. But Ang moh are going to suffer from hyperinflation

Byebye Penis

who controls interest rates? ..who controls inflation? SGD ? or USD? ....LOL
USD's spike triggered another wave of Fixed Deposit rates-hike in Singapore.

RHB 2.25-2.30%pa for 24-mths
Sing Investment & Finance 2.25-2.30%pa for 24-mths
UOB 2.0%pa for 15-mths
SBI 2.0%pa for 15-mths
OCBC 2.0%pa for 24-mths
Citibank 2.0%pa for 24-mths
BOC 2.1%pa for 24-mths
Hong Leong Finance 1.98%pa for 13-mths

Byebye Penis

Many SME have not paid salary on time
Many towkays are not ethical like @JohnTan
They take government bridging loans and grants and use the money to whack shares and properties. When they get burnt, they don't pay employees. They rather owe employees than banks because banks impose penalties on overdues.

Employees with unpaid salaries (within 7 days after due, or 14 days for OT), can file this
https://www.tal.sg/tadm/eServices

Many towkays are not ethical like @JohnTan
They take government bridging loans and grants and use the money to whack shares and properties. When they get burnt, they don't pay employees. They rather owe employees than banks because banks impose penalties on overdues.

Employees with unpaid salaries (within 7 days after due, or 14 days for OT), can file this
https://www.tal.sg/tadm/eServices

How else should we make money grow? Where do you think towkays get the money to buy coffeeshops, given their humble background as kopi boy or hawker?

Byebye Penis

How else should we make money grow? Where do you think towkays get the money to buy coffeeshops, given their humble background as kopi boy or hawker?
Also, it is inevitable that successful SME towkays like you, have to go KTV to entertain. Now KTV also very expensive, PRC hostess 9pm - 2am is $600 for you exclusively, butterfly 3 x 15min for your junior managers also need $150-$200, drinks and mummy excluded.

Business costs really went up these days. Please take care.

Byebye Penis

Fixed Deposits Promotion

HL Bank 12-mth 1.95%pa
CIMB 12-mth 2.05 - 2.10%pa
UOB 15-mth 2.00%pa
CIMB 18-mth 2.30%pa
OCBC 24-mth 2.20%pa

Byebye Penis

If you are looking at max $200K, you can consider Singapore Savings Bonds
Latest Tranche: 2.00% (year 1) - 3.29% (year 10).
https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/Singapore-Savings-Bonds
2.00%pa for 1-12mths tenor is better than most banks.

- No lock-in Period with accrued interests
- Withdrawn/Redeem with a month's notice (notify on first 4 working days of the month) and get the funds at the end of month. $2 withdrawal fees apply.
- Imagine a year later, the new issues give 1% higher interests, you can surrender the old issue and get new ones.
- Application fee $2.