• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loansharks terrorise angmo, Sinkiein private estate

besotted

If the condo got PRC, loanshark won't dare

Because PRC will fight back and piazui

That's why I feel very safe in my condo surrounded with wonderful PRC lingju

Residents of Eastwood Terrace harassed by loan sharks
By Evelyn Choo | Posted: 26 June 2010 2240 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Video

Residents of Eastwood Terrace harassed by loan sharks

SINGAPORE: A private estate has become the latest target of loan sharks. Eight units at Eastwood Terrace in Bedok were vandalised in what's believed to be the first reported case of loan shark harassment at a private estate.

42-year-old American, Wesley Heiser, was eager to move in to his new place at Eastwood Terrace until vandals crept into the district and left a mess.

The resident at Eastwood Terrace said: "My wife and I decided to make Singapore our permanent home and so we made our first home purchase. The purchase was completed two days ago. Within the past two days, the house has been painted twice and we didn't know that the seller had owed money to illegal moneylenders."

Bags of red paint were splashed at neighbouring houses and cars.

The vandals left notes all over the road which read "Because of her, this happened".

Neighbours said this isn't the first time the unit has been vandalised.

Jasmine Siew, immediate neighbour of Mr Heiser, said: "Two or three days back, while we were driving out, we saw this bag of paint at our new neighbour's house. So we were quite puzzled."

Residents are taking no risks. One unit even installed security cameras.

James Yap, resident, Eastwood Terrace, said: "If nobody were to create a deterrent for them, then definitely they'll get bolder. Because if they see you have touched up your place and made good again, then they'll come again.

“So for us, there's only so much we can do to protect ourselves. Short of hiring a security guard in front of our house, we are but sitting ducks and waiting for them to abuse us."

Neighbours described the previous owners to be cold and inconsiderate.

Some had made complaints to the Police about their noisy mahjong activities in the night.

Residents said they often saw a middle-aged woman, her husband, and two men in their twenties in the house.

They also had three cars which residents said were often indiscriminately parked."
Ms Siew added: "I think it's very unfair to all of us especially to the new neighbour because they just bought the house without knowing anything about the old neighbour. And for us, we are not very close to the old neighbour so we couldn't contact her at all."

Police have been notified of the incident and are investigating the matter. - CNA/vm

American, S'pore not safe as you can see first hand .....

Low crime means no crime....they poodles are busy keeping watch over CSJ.....where they have time for loandshrks...MSK they can not even watch properly...this is another one 50 yrs thing...and CAUGHT OFF GUARD:D

The resident at Eastwood Terrace said: "My wife and I decided to make Singapore our permanent home and so we made our first home purchase. The purchase was completed two days ago. Within the past two days, the house has been painted twice and we didn't know that the seller had owed money to illegal moneylenders."

=> Have the family members taken up the pink tampon and surrendered their ang moh passport? If not, ask him to stop talking cock. Like this the 154th also wanna score FTrash points?

Posted on 26 Jun 2010
Loan sharks can't find debtor so they attack neighbours instead

loan_sharks_cant_find_debtor_so_they_attack_neighbours_instead-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
58%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
13%

LOL!
18%

So sad
4%

Sure or not?
3%

Bochup
4%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
These acts of vandalism were carried out against STOMPer Kym and her neighbors at Eastwood Terrace, Bedok. The STOMPer says the loan sharks are going after them because the debtor was a previous tenant in the vicinity.

Said the STOMPer:

"What was originally a beautiful Sunday morning quickly turned to hell when my neighbors and I found red and black paint splashed all over our cars and doors and porch areas.

"There were papers with the photocopied IC of the actual debtor strewn all over the road and the windscreens of our cars.

"On the papers, they wrote messages like 'You are suffering because of HER!!!' and 'Even the police can't catch us'.

"The attackers have mistaken the new owner of No. 11 Eastwood Terrace for the debtor, who has quietly shifted away 2 weeks ago.

"We have been repeatedly haunted by the loan sharks and their senseless acts of vandalism.

"Why the neighbours? We are innocent.

"What do you think this can do? We don't know where the debtor has gone to.

"We have reported this case to the police.

"We will also be lodging formal reports with our MP and see what they can do for us."

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Keywords: loan sharks , vandalism

Why are ang moh FTrash allowed to buy a landed property?

They always tweet the law . Not all landed .
Terrace they can buy but not bungalows .

But then huh ! How come I also see ang mo in bungalows .

No, no they did not buy it's rented .

You sure or not . I can't find the owner of house listed leh .

Maybe the government unlist them .