• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY Lying on Charlie Rose show

Wah lau, the lau chiao getting very brazen now. going on US national talk show with Charlie Rose and lying thru this teeth. Charlie Rose look bored half the time, waiting for the old goat to tell his anecdotes and go off on a tangent. Rose was not conned by his comments either.

here are just a few of the lies - Singaporeans own their homes. LOL. I think the entire PAP has conned themselves into believing this. Rose should have called him out on this comment and ask him how can people who are tenants own their own home?

China's success was all due to S'pore. LOL. Con You related how deng xiao Peng came to S'pore in 1978 and a saw a prosperous country where people own their own homes amd went back to China and duplicated it. Con You said that China send 40,000 officials to S'pore to study our system. This fucker is now claiming credit for success in other countries too. S'pore not enough.

The third lie was that Rose said democracy was sacrificed for economic success, and Con you told him that the success of singapore was due to the people giving him the authoirity to carry them out. To which Rose said, "but you control everything!!", thereby suggesting the electoral process was rigged anyway. Con you flat denied this.

Con you told Rose that he was in New york to meet with current and former Obama administration people and find out what their thinking and feeling was on the direction the US would take, and what was the future outlook. He was meeting henry kissinger, Bernanke, etc. WTF. The old goat fly all the way there to talk to them? Has he heard of teleconferencing, or telephone, or even webcam? Why talk to these people anyway, they all don't have a clue. if they did the world and the US in particular will not be in this mess. Why don't he just come oiut and say that he is on a tax payer paid junket to sightsee and check on his personal overseas investments

Ah Guan

China's success was all due to S'pore. LOL. Con You related how deng xiao Peng came to S'pore in 1978 and a saw a prosperous country where people own their own homes amd went back to China and duplicated it. Con You said that China send 40,000 officials to S'pore to study our system. This fucker is now claiming credit for success in other countries too. S'pore not enough.

This is a joke

Anyway, this guy will say one thing to the American reporters and tell an entirely different story to the Chinese press

TeeKee

This is a joke

Anyway, this guy will say one thing to the American reporters and tell an entirely different story to the Chinese press

isn't this what politicians normally do?

talk cock and sing songs?

he's really good if everybody buys into his lies! :biggrin:

TeeKee

Wah lau, the lau chiao getting very brazen now. going on US national talk show with Charlie Rose and lying thru this teeth. Charlie Rose look bored half the time, waiting for the old goat to tell his anecdotes and go off on a tangent. Rose was not conned by his comments either.

bloomberg? which interview date?

I still remember watching LKY on Nightline with Ted Koppel. He was defending his stop at two policy,

Used to watch Ted Koppel because he'd have interesting guests on his show: tyrants, dictators, madman, celebrites :rolleyes:

bloomberg? which interview date?

I don't know whether u can access it, here is the link.

http://www.pbs.org/modules/tvschedu...-10-23&display_time=04:30&source=az&use_gmt=t

Charlie Rose
Friday, October 23, 12:30am
56.1[D] (WTVS Detroit Public TV)
Former prime minister of Singapore Lee Kuan Yew.

CC Stereo Educational Taping Rights: 1 year from original broadcast

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
View more broadcast times for Charlie Rose

Close

Con You also told charlie rose that he hurt his shoulder playing golf. the chinese leadership send him a masseuse, who worked on his shoulder for 3 weeks and fixed it. WTF? U mean in the whole of singapore, there are no masseuse that dare to massage his wrinkled skin?

Ah Guan

WTF? U mean in the whole of singapore, there are no masseuse that dare to massage his wrinkled skin?

THe FT policy allows peidu mama and prc whores who can do special massage

The proper massage places have gone out of business and went extinct

THe FT policy allows peidu mama and prc whores who can do special massage

The proper massage places have gone out of business and went extinct

O, I see. The idiot should have than called a peidu mama to massage his shoulder. See whether he needs viagra to get his lanchiao up. LOL

Merl Haggard

here are just a few of the lies - Singaporeans own their homes. LOL. I think the entire PAP has conned themselves into believing this. Rose should have called him out on this comment and ask him how can people who are tenants own their own home?

The third lie was that Rose said democracy was sacrificed for economic success, and Con you told him that the success of singapore was due to the people giving him the authoirity to carry them out. To which Rose said, "but you control everything!!", thereby suggesting the electoral process was rigged anyway. Con you flat denied this.

Con you told Rose that he was in New york to meet with current and former Obama administration people and find out what their thinking and feeling was on the direction the US would take, and what was the future outlook. He was meeting henry kissinger, Bernanke, etc. WTF. The old goat fly all the way there to talk to them? Has he heard of teleconferencing, or telephone, or even webcam? Why talk to these people anyway, they all don't have a clue. if they did the world and the US in particular will not be in this mess. Why don't he just come oiut and say that he is on a tax payer paid junket to sightsee and check on his personal overseas investments

Am not surprised at all for this fucking 'boh hor si' eh 'lao yeow siew' has been lying through his teeth all his life!

Nah beh eh chow chee bye! To maitain the fucking lao yeow siew's portfolio, it costs the taxpayers about $700m
to $800m annually.

Thunder God, please strike this old bastard dead!

1. first and foremost, hdb dwellers do not owe homes but lease it from hdb for a specific period, 99 years.
2. probably, my england is not that "powderful" to distinguish ownership and being the "leasee" hoh!

denzuko1

Con You also told charlie rose that he hurt his shoulder playing golf. the chinese leadership send him a masseuse, who worked on his shoulder for 3 weeks and fixed it. WTF? U mean in the whole of singapore, there are no masseuse that dare to massage his wrinkled skin?

Oh! Oh! did the masseuer also do 拔根for MM Lee?

The old goat fly all the way there to talk to them? Has he heard of teleconferencing, or telephone, or even webcam? Why talk to these people anyway, they all don't have a clue. if they did the world and the US in particular will not be in this mess. Why don't he just come oiut and say that he is on a tax payer paid junket to sightsee and check on his personal overseas investments

=> Old Goat: As if I'd not tried calling them! But each I called, they hung up the phone! KNN!<!-- / message -->

Tiu Kwang Yew

donch worry, even if God misses the strike, opening of casinos at the dead bay will want his life....

this next year or next year !!!

the curse of the gambling den is real !

Am not surprised at all for this fucking 'boh hor si' eh 'lao yeow siew' has been lying through his teeth all his life!

Nah beh eh chow chee bye! To maitain the fucking lao yeow siew's portfolio, it costs the taxpayers about $700m
to $800m annually.

Thunder God, please strike this old bastard dead!

TeeKee

donch worry, even if God misses the strike, opening of casinos at the dead bay will want his life....

this next year or next year !!!

the curse of the gambling den is real !

will a 8.9 mag strike both Padang and Java?

is the end near for the hakka lee regime?

longbow

When you single handedly control close to $350B, you will get invited to such soirees. Wall Street will love you because they are hoping to make that 3% to 7% annual fee out of that $350B.

1. first and foremost, hdb dwellers do not owe homes but lease it from hdb for a specific period, 99 years.
2. probably, my england is not that "powderful" to distinguish ownership and being the "leasee" hoh!

I have said this before...the majority of sinGAPOREANS, 99.9% had never had a chance to get to see their HDB lease; like I did, after I had paid entirely for my flat.

We are lessee of the property, and have no title to the flat. I ask again, had that changed today?, now that they commercial banks are giving loans for them...for in my time, I took that to the bank for mortgage...they refused..

:rolleyes: