• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY: "Koreans are PORN addicts"

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - LKY: "Koreans are PORN addicts"</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>shulingla <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Jan-9 12:39 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 26) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>26864.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Q: "One thing that puzzles in Singapore is actually a very interesting place because of different paradoxes I find in this country. What would be, forgive me if this a little bit on the lewd side, why would you ban Playboy for instance and allow prostitution?"

Mr Lee: "We banned Playboy in the 1960s when it was a different world in a different standard. It is still banned, that's all. I mean why do you want buy Playboy now if you can go into the internet? You get more than what you get in Playboy, that's that."

Q: "I'm not going to ask you if you looked at it recently."

Mr Lee: "No, you can't, I mean it's not possible. It's part of the globalized village we live in and we have got to learn to adapt and live a sufficiently wholesome life to succeed. If you become addicted to all this porn and drugs and gambling on the net, then you are finished. I mean in Korea, they have become addicts at this."

Q: "I think that there is a lot of addiction in that, yes, there's no doubt about it."</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Japanese are even worse, but he does not have the gut to tell it openly because he sucks Japanese since WWII. As a matter of fact, America also has the highest number of sex addict, so why must LKY criticise Korean only?

old man getting old, it is very hard to find porno books/mag in south korea or north korea. they are still very conservative country.

i think he is referring to japan.

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - LKY: "Koreans are PORN addicts"</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>shulingla <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Jan-9 12:39 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 26) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>26864.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Q: "One thing that puzzles in Singapore is actually a very interesting place because of different paradoxes I find in this country. What would be, forgive me if this a little bit on the lewd side, why would you ban Playboy for instance and allow prostitution?"

Mr Lee: "We banned Playboy in the 1960s when it was a different world in a different standard. It is still banned, that's all. I mean why do you want buy Playboy now if you can go into the internet? You get more than what you get in Playboy, that's that."

Q: "I'm not going to ask you if you looked at it recently."

Mr Lee: "No, you can't, I mean it's not possible. It's part of the globalized village we live in and we have got to learn to adapt and live a sufficiently wholesome life to succeed. If you become addicted to all this porn and drugs and gambling on the net, then you are finished. I mean in Korea, they have become addicts at this."

Q: "I think that there is a lot of addiction in that, yes, there's no doubt about it."</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

I have been to korean and Japan. But we should thank the Japanese for all the excellent AV!!!

No need to ask that MIW that never watched porn. He won't know what LKY is talking about.

In any case, he didn't see it coming.

You can see that those porn addicts' countries are [COLOR="_______"]advance[/COLOR] countries.

sg youths headed down the same path without parental supervision of their kids internet use.

LKY himself is addicted to "POWER"...:eek:

couldn't even bear to let go after so many years...:cool:

aiya everyone has their secret addictions. work, women, money, power etc. some are even addicted to sammyboy coffeeshop. lol.

you go to any porn website with a stats counter.

you will see mostly this ranking

1st - United States
2nd - Japan
3rd - Singapore
4nd - Great Britain
5nd - Germany/France

But AV create jobs wor..

Must hire, producer, script-writer, cameraman, actor, actress, props maker, digital artist, make-up artist,
video editor, designer, copywriter, marketing executive, web designer, web developer.....and many more.

See, a single industry can create sho many jobs.....
Good for the economy, good for the people, good for the gahmen.

:D :p :D

Everyone is addicted to something! Majority of Sinkaporeans are addicted to making money. Huat ah! :D

1st - United States
2nd - Japan
3rd - Singapore
4nd - Great Britain
5nd - Germany/France

can you show some kind of proof ,
other than heresay.

1st - United States
2nd - Japan
3rd - Singapore
4nd - Great Britain
5nd - Germany/France

malu, we kena out surfed by the japs and yanks for porn. this one we should strive to be no.1 :D