• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY has been right all along - Chinese need to be controlled with knuckle dusters.

<table class="georgia11 whiteBg" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="620"><tbody><tr><td class="padlrt10" align="right">>> Back to the article</td></tr> <tr><td class="padlrt10">April 18, 2009</td></tr> <tr> <td class="padlrt10"> Chinese need to be controlled
</td> </tr> <tr><td class="marginbottom8 padlrt10">BOAO (China) - ACTION star Jackie Chan grew up in Hong Kong's freewheeling society, but he said on Saturday that too much freedom isn't good and he's starting to think 'we Chinese need to be controlled.' Chan's comments drew applause from an audience of business leaders on China's southern island province of Hainan.

The 55-year-old Hong Kong actor was participating in a panel at the annual Boao Forum on Saturday when he was asked to discuss censorship and restrictions on filmmakers in China. He expanded his comments to include society in general.

'I'm not sure if it's good to have freedom or not,' Chan said.

'I'm really confused now. If you're too free, you're like the way Hong Kong is now. It's very chaotic. Taiwan is also chaotic.'

Chan added: 'I'm gradually beginning to feel that we Chinese need to be controlled. If we're not being controlled, we'll just do what we want.' -- AP
</td></tr> <tr><td class="globalBg">
c.gif
</td></tr> <tr height="40"> <td class="verdana10 darkblue padlrt8" align="center">
Copyright © 2007 Singapore Press Holdings. All rights reserved. Privacy Statement & Condition of Access</td></tr></tbody></table>

Nice-Gook

Re: LKY has been right all along - Chinese need to be controlled with knuckle dusters

LKY is a dinosaur that refuses to die.Here is why.

Quote...

We are actually witnessing the process of an old world slowly dying and a new world emerging. The chaos that we are experiencing is nothing but the labour pangs of the birth of a new civilization, a new world. A new way of life is looming on the horizon for the majority, who are either just waking up to this fact, or struggling hard through the confusion and upheaval, without having any understanding, hanging on to a life style, ideals and beliefs that they refuse to give up for fear of the unknown.

Universal laws provide order, structure and justice to the world, but a realm controlled by order alone becomes just as stagnant as one stifled by chaos. Chaos and disorder express the principle of possibility unfettered by rules. Where universal laws provide order, chaos provides balance. Under the law of Chaos, we, humanity have free will and choice. Therefore, the chaos that we are presently experiencing around us, is the result of our own choices. Just as birth pangs accompany new life , so chaos is the lifeline leading us to a new Golden Age...Unquote.

HakkaThaileen

Re: LKY has been right all along - Chinese need to be controlled with knuckle dusters

He is just an acrobatic stunt performer.

He can't speak on behalf of all Chinese..

ChaoPappyPoodle

Jackie Chan should know that being controlled also include being part of North Korea. If so, his career would be nothing more than making cartwheels on their President's birthday and possibly being the court jester.

Jackie Chan is a small man. Wait till people in the US hears of his stupidity!

There is also the case that JC is wanting to migrate here and has for a short while had a problem with the Hong Kong authorities.

Tiu Kwang Yew

not only knuckle dusters, a sharp hatchet in the bag and then meet at the CUL-de-sac to sort out a survivor.

veri chiao ! of course the chinese scared.

shelltox

democracy and chinese doesnt mix, chinese need to be rule by a iron hand

ChaoPappyPoodle

All races are the same lah@ Except some races like the kempetei people think that they are descendents from their imbecile god.

The fact is that only retards amd courth jesters like Jackie CHan ask to be treated like animals.

The other 33% prefer better!

Hakka Tiow

The prostitute from Hong Kong who thinks he Is China Chinese!

jackie.jpg

OverTheCounter

<table class="georgia11 whiteBg" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="620"><tbody> <tr><td class="padlrt10">April 18, 2009</td></tr> <tr> <td class="padlrt10"> Chinese need to be controlled
</td> </tr> <tr><td class="marginbottom8 padlrt10">
</td></tr> <tr height="40"> <td class="verdana10 darkblue padlrt8" align="center">
</td></tr></tbody></table>

That fucking booklicking jackie chan ... no fucking brains, think the whole world still in 10th century BC .... KNNBCCB no different from our resident forum pest Bob Sim Lan Jiao. Fucking CCB bootlicker

Loong_Bush

<table class="georgia11 whiteBg" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="620"><tbody><tr><td class="padlrt10" align="right">>> Back to the article</td></tr> <tr><td class="padlrt10">April 18, 2009</td></tr> <tr> <td class="padlrt10"> Chinese need to be controlled
</td> </tr> <tr><td class="marginbottom8 padlrt10">BOAO (China) - ACTION star Jackie Chan grew up in Hong Kong's freewheeling society, but he said on Saturday that too much freedom isn't good and he's starting to think 'we Chinese need to be controlled.' Chan's comments drew applause from an audience of business leaders on China's southern island province of Hainan.

The 55-year-old Hong Kong actor was participating in a panel at the annual Boao Forum on Saturday when he was asked to discuss censorship and restrictions on filmmakers in China. He expanded his comments to include society in general.

'I'm really confused now. If you're too free, you're like the way Hong Kong is now. It's very chaotic. Taiwan is also chaotic.'

Chan added: 'I'm gradually beginning to feel that we Chinese need to be controlled. If we're not being controlled, we'll just do what we want.' -- AP
c.gif
Copyright © 2007 Singapore Press Holdings. All rights reserved. Privacy Statement & Condition of Access</td></tr></tbody></table>

Ang Moh need to be controlled in dog cages and chains.

Japs captured the Ang Mohs in Changi Prison during WW2, they made Ang Mohs cook and eat from Shit Buckets. That is how Asians should deal with Ang Mohs.

Jackie Chan is not smart, he is also too old for any action movies these days. He is out!

kaipoh

if you are controlled you won't fuck around, when you talk like that i will suspect that you are now using your hand to perform you sex desire.

masgnoeL

All will change in five years time. That is how long it will take for USA to become extinct from the world map.

dysentry

Yes lesser mortals should be controlled by the elites

1984.jpg

TeeKee

Yes lesser mortals should be controlled by the elites

I dun think Jackie epitomizes a shiny beacon of moral values. If you read about his secret affairs and escapades.

Believe it or not we are all controlled in some way or another.

Some people are controlled by money....

Some people are controlled by lust....

Some people are controlled by ideologies...

If you say you want to be free and live your own lives and don't hack care about others, you are controlled by your own Sins....which in turn is controlled by Satan. he represent darkness..once darkness controls you, will have anger, jealousy, fear and no peace and no joy, disgusted with your own lives and hated everything and everyone.

Only Jesus will set you free. He represents light.

Once you have Jesus, you will enjoy peace and joy.

So be very sure who and what controls you.

That will have an impact on your lives.

Nice-Gook

<style></style>LKY & Jacky Chan had their break under chaotic conditions.Once up on the top of the totem pole they want to maintain their status quo.For they fear they too will be kicked and replaced.That to them is maintaining law and order by restricting freedom.Sort of kicking down the very ladder they climbed up.Freedom means change.LKY & Jackie fears change.

Chaos is good.

littlefish

In the western democracies, there are usually two dominant political parties. One is closer to the businesses and the other is closer to the labour movement. Every few years, you will see the government changing hands and it is not difficult to understand why. When a party stays in power for too long, its interests start merging with that of the segment they are close to and the other segment of the population gets screwed very badly. Soon, the discontent builds up and just a tiny swing vote is enough to shift power to the other spectrum.

If there is no freedom, this changing of power will not occur and the same group will always end up getting screwed unless they start changing sides. That said, there is still a need for a population to have the maturity to understand the use and power of democracy and freedom of expression. The only reason the Chinese may not be used to democracy is because most of them have been screwed really badly (the peasant class, at least) for the past two thousand years. Confucian teachings are flawed in that they do not promote the equality of individuals. This leads to placing self-interests above all else and the subsequent abuses of power.

I believe democracy is the way forward and some countries in Asia are just beginning to take small steps towards becoming functional democracies. There have been many failures because of corruption as this is still a relatively new concept in Asia (most Asians have only known true democracy for max 50 years). Let's not overlook the failures caused by absolute dictatorship as well (North Korea, Myanmar comes to mind readily).

yellow_people

Now you know why LKY and his merry PAP gang are so desperate about Chinese babies and obssessed with maintaining the Chinese population at 75%.

Where is the world will you find a breed that will voluntarily incarcerate themselves?