• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in Seletar but cellphone says 'Welcome to Malaysia'

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Living in Seletar but cellphone says 'Welcome to Malaysia'
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->LAST Saturday morning, I switched on my mobile phone and left it on the table.
Within a few minutes, I received a couple of messages. When I checked, I was surprised to see the message, 'Digi welcomes you to Malaysia'. Then my mobile phone showed a change of operators from StarHub to Digi.
I live in Seletar Hills, off Yio Chu Kang. Can you imagine if all those living here and further north are charged for overseas calls, just because the Malaysian mobile operator's signal is stronger than ours?
It looks like we Singaporeans must check our mobile operator each time we use our phone. Can the mobile operator do something about this?
Ong Beng Choo (Mdm)

shelltox

why dont the user do something about, switch to manual instead of autoroam. why dont her father do something about her

Char_Azn

Someone should tell that dumbass she can restrict the roaming and only allow the phone to connect to her telco

why dont the user do something about, switch to manual instead of autoroam. why dont her father do something about her

What do you mean do something about her?, send her to Buangkok Medical Park for a retreat?

This is the kind of people that, LHL & his "swan legs' like, the 66.6% , who never bother to know, and never bothered to ask, never bothered to find out. when something happens they just grumble & grumble, and when they get "FIXED", just shut up and pay!!, the 'swan legs'.

Haven't she heard of "MANUAL" instead of AUTO ROAM...?? typical 66.6%....they are automatically FARKED!!:biggrin:

sinren67

If PRCs continue to swamp till 1/3 of the population, I won't be surprised if one day we are in Chinatown, our cellphone says "Welcome to China".

what a shame
since when terrorist phone signal stronger than us.

we should send our F-15 to knock it out

angie

A : Wei wei.. ah gu ah?
B : Halo? Siapa ini?

A : Lu simi lang? Hor kow kan lah!
B : Puki mak diam lah!

Muthukali

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/gyiBvJtJ5Z4&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gyiBvJtJ5Z4&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Muthukali

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/acbEsqbxu-U&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/acbEsqbxu-U&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/eFt6BgrKMNs&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/eFt6BgrKMNs&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

aiya ....nowsaday ...m1 , singel , starhub all waiting for chances to steal money from you ...