• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Shit Say: Donch Look at Low-Wage Job as Low-Wage Job!

Singapore News
icon_minus.gif
icon_plus.gif

<tbody>

</tbody>

<tbody>

</tbody>
shim.gif

<tbody>

</tbody>

<tbody>

<td vAlign="top" width="784" colSpan="2">
Look at low-wage jobs in a different light: NTUC
By S Ramesh | Posted: 23 June 2012 1837
hrs

Photos 1 of 1<input id="btnPrev" disabled="" value="<< Previous" src="/images/butt_previous.gif" width="18" height="15" type="image"><input id="bntPlay" value="Play - Stop" src="/images/butt_stop.gif" width="19" height="15" type="image"><input id="btnNext" disabled="" value=" Next >> " src="/images/butt_next.gif" width="18" height="15" type="image">

<tbody>

</tbody>

A cleaner sweeping at a void
deck

Related News
shim.gif

[TD="class: bodytext, width: 96%"]NTUC
sets wage targets for
cleaners

<tbody>

</tbody>

<tbody>

</tbody>
shim.gif
Video
shim.gif

Look at low-wage jobs in a
different light:
NTUC

<tbody>

</tbody>

<tbody>

</tbody>

<tbody>

</tbody>
shim.gif

<tbody>

</tbody>

<tbody>

</tbody>

<tbody>

</tbody>

<tbody>

</tbody>
<!-- for social media sharing functions -->

<fb:like class=" fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" ref=".T-Xfeb9mN5s.like" action="recommend" layout="button_count" show_faces="false" font="arial" href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1209453/1/.html" width="120"><iframe style="border: currentColor; width: 130px; height: 21px;" id="f208a36c2b43e7c" class="fb_ltr" title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=101910072318&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter.php%3Fversion%3D8%23cb%3Df200d0f8447b83%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%252Ff1e4198c1b5f1f2%26domain%3Dwww.channelnewsasia.com%26relation%3Dparent.parent&extended_social_context=false&font=arial&href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%2Fstories%2Fsingaporelocalnews%2Fview%2F1209453%2F1%2F.html&layout=button_count&locale=en_US&node_type=1&ref=.T-Xfeb9mN5s.like&sdk=joey&show_faces=false&width=130" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="" name="f1d585648ac4e4b" scrolling="no"></iframe></fb:like>

<iframe style="width: 115px; height: 20px;" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter Tweet Button" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.1340179658.html#_=1340465018461&count=horizontal&counturl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%2Fstories%2Fsingaporelocalnews%2Fview%2F1209453%2F1%2F.html&id=twitter-widget-0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%2Fstories%2Fsingaporelocalnews%2Fview%2F1209453%2F1%2F.html&size=m&text=Look%20at%20low-wage%20jobs%20in%20a%20different%20light%20NTUC%20-%20Channel%20NewsAsia%3A&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%2Fstories%2Fsingaporelocalnews%2Fview%2F1209453%2F1%2F.html%23.T-XfeW2ettc.twitter" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="" scrolling="no"></iframe>

inShare1

<a style="display: block;" class="addthis_counter addthis_pill_style ie7 addthis_nonzero" href="http://www.singsupplies.com/#" addthis:url="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1209453/1/.html" url="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1209453/1/.html" ost="1" shares="7">7

<tbody>

</tbody>
<!-- END social media sharing functions -->SINGAPORE: The labour movement's
plan to implement a progressive wage system for low-wage workers is aimed at
encouraging tripartite partners and Singaporeans to look at low-wage jobs in a
different light.

Labour chief Lim Swee Say told the media at a grassroots
event that he wants to make today's low-wage jobs into tomorrow's jobs of the
future.

He is confident this can be achieved in today's environment,
compared with five years ago.

The NTUC will set wage targets for low-wage
workers under its progressive wage approach.

Workers who are currently
getting less than S$1,000 a month would strive to earn at least S$1,000. For
those already earning S$1,000, NTUC wants to lift their wages to
S$1,200.

NTUC Secretary-General Lim Swee Say explained that raising the
wages of these low-wage workers is just the beginning.

=> Sleeping for the past decades despite being paid by the millions?

"Not only do we
want to help them to up their wages, we also have to do our very best to ensure
their wages will go up faster rate than the medium wage.

"Secondly, we
should not always look at the low-wages jobs as always a low-wage job, because
the other developed countries have done in a very different way and the workers
take pride in what they do, the public shows them respect and they earn a very
decent salary," M
r Lim added.

=> So why are SGs working for peanuts when the ministers are paid stratospheric wages?

The labour movement will kick off public
education on the progressive wage structure with the cleaning sector, followed
by the security, hospitality and food and beverage sectors.

On the
private sector's response to the National Wages Council's recommendation to give
a pay rise of S$50 or more for low-wage workers, Mr Lim said it is still too
early to judge.

He said the message of helping low-wage workers with a
more sustainable pace of wage increase is something that's not fully understood
yet by the private sector.

- CNA/ck
[/TD]

</tbody>

makapaa thanks fro this post, I read through twice and some paragraph repeatedly, now I still blur don't know what the fuck LSS is talking about. I think I'm daft liao.

Visitors

Of course they take pride in their Low wages job which are paid higher than a normal admin in Singapore.

Cruxx

In Deutschland, people who work with their hands, tradesmen, are held in high esteem. They call them "Meister" whereas in Singapore, we call them "losers". To see their sons and daughters graduate from vocational college is a source of pride for many German parents. Yet in Sinkieland, we refer to ITE as "it's the end".

makapaa thanks fro this post, I read through twice and some paragraph repeatedly, now I still blur don't know what the fuck LSS is talking about. I think I'm daft liao.

This man, supposed educated as an engineer in the UK speaks like Fark, the way an idiot speaks. I cringe everytime I hear him speak. And his logic is absolutely shit-say. So, don't lose any sleep over the shit that this farking minister spills from his crooked mouth.

Luckily, had my breakfast before reading this thread.

"we should not always look at the low-wages jobs as always a low-wage job, because
decent salary,""

KNN, why don't Shit Say "Don't Look at his nice million paying job as million paying job??!!"

dredd

You can stomach this then? The whole farking cuntry is suffering and these MF can sing song...

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/RgQXqMw-0PI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

... Labour chief Lim Swee Say told the media at a grassroots
event that he wants to make today's low-wage jobs into tomorrow's jobs of the
future.
y make it 2molo? ...

ur 2molo wil never even cum! ... by 2molo, sinkielan wun even exist! ...

dun tink sinkies r daft! ... :mad:

make it 2day! ... v want it now! ... ofcos, u cant do dat, bcoz u r useless! ... u can oni tok of making it 2molo, hoping ppl can b conned by ur rubbish! ...

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
its ok that means you are normal....if you can understand him then better go for mental checkup

Brightkid

This Zorro clown:

First statement, my grandmother (bless her soul) also aknow how to say. But no specific how he is going to achieve that! This is what we ar4e paying millions of salary for, when my grandma can give such statements for free!

Second statement:

"Secondly, we
should not always look at the low-wages jobs as always a low-wage job, because
decent salary," Mr Lim added.

contradicts within itself, imo., other countries pays a 'decent salary', infact a lot more in some countries, so how is it a 'low wage job'? And a 'low wage job' after looking at the bank satement every month, IS STILL a low wage job !

This Zorro is trying to confuse citizens when he himself do not have a solution nor knows what he is taliing about!