• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Light touch' on new media

metalslug

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking+News/Singapore/Story/STIStory_360641.html

'Light touch' on new media
By Serene Luo

luity.jpg

Lui Tuck Yew (left) said that blogs, the Internet and other new media like social networks are already regulated 'with a light touch', and it is likely to continue in that vein. -- ST PHOTO: STEPHANIE YEOW

BLOGS, the Internet and other new media like social networks are already regulated 'with a light touch', and it is likely to continue in that vein, said the new Acting Minister for Information, Communication and the Arts Lui Tuck Yew.
In the first week of taking over from former office holder, Dr Lee Boon Yang, Rear-Admiral (NS) Lui also said total deregulation of new media would be unlikely in the short term, even though there are strong calls for it.

Radm Lui spoke to the media on the sidelines of launching the National Infocomm Competition 2009 on Tuesday.

The competition, in its fourth year, is a year-long one that combines 13 smaller competitions, ranging from website building, animation to Internet security.

Last year, 2,900 students took part, the largest number to enter, to date.

Radm Lui also announced an upgraded web portal, infocommtalent.sg, which is aimed at building more buzz about the industry.

Pappy has no choice, most msm get their news from the new media. Without new media, SPH news will be thinning.

Also please don't show this kind of ghastly photo in the late evening. It freaks!

not so bad lah, he hasn't show you his teeth yet.

aiyah, people are born the way they are born..

no possibility of DNA selection...you are not perfect too i suppose?

Wondering what he can come up with any new ideas.

我吃定他了,一定不能胜任这个职位。

Wondering what he can come up with any new ideas.

我吃定他了,一定不能胜任这个职位。
u r rite! ...

how many variations can sum1 who does nt surf porn noe? ... :p

Wtf is Rear-Admiral ?

Why not Front Admirer or Rear Admirer ! Akin to Breast Admirer or Bums Admirer !

Why release this bs propaganda after arresting PothePanda? Feeling guilty or scared of a backlash?

luity.jpg

Rear Admirer yes, But I don't watch porn!:p

It originated from the days of Naval Sailing Squadrons and can trace its origins to the Royal Navy. Each Naval Squadron would be assigned an admiral as its head, who would command from the centre vessel and direct the activities of the squadron. The admiral would in turn be assisted by a vice admiral, who commanded the lead ships which would bear the brunt of a naval battle. In the rear of the Naval Squadron, a third admiral would command the remaining ships and, as this section of the squadron was considered to be in the least danger, the admiral in command of the rear would typically be the most junior of the squadron admirals. This has survived into the modern age, with the rank of rear admiral the first and most-junior of the admiralty ranks of many navies.

in the age of missiles technologies, i dun think rear admirals will be spared from kena whacked until jialat jialat...