• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lift Upgrading Payment Also Got Interest?!

Naruto777

Waa, like that also kenna pay interests?! Why??!!

Quote from HDB website:-
The owner can either pay for the upgrading cost in one lump sum or by monthly instalments over a period of one to ten years. Interest will be charged for payment by instalments. For Singapore Citizen households, interest will be charged at HDB's concessionary rate. For Singapore Permanent Resident households, interest will be pegged to market rate.

If you go along Woodlands Ave 1, you see by the roadside lift upgrading ongoing, the facade looks like SHIT, using corrugated SHITS as facade, like tat contractor save costs, TC save costs, what about the flat owners?? FLat owners still pay the same and with INTERESTS??!! and getting SHITTY looking stuffs??!!:confused::mad::confused::mad::eek::eek::eek:

The owner can either pay for the upgrading cost in one lump sum or by monthly instalments over a period of one to ten years. Interest will be charged for payment by instalments. For Singapore Citizen households, interest will be charged at HDB's concessionary rate. For Singapore Permanent Resident households, interest will be pegged to market rate.

If you go along Woodlands Ave 1, you see by the roadside lift upgrading ongoing, the facade looks like SHIT, using corrugated SHITS as facade, like tat contractor save costs, TC save costs, what about the flat owners?? FLat owners still pay the same and with INTERESTS??!! and getting SHITTY looking stuffs??!!:confused::mad::confused::mad::eek::eek::eek:

Who the hell ask you to stay in Sinkieland, you can leave.

bigbossman

In the first place, why should the people be paying? Local government have a responsibility for the upkeep and upgrading of public housing.

Once again, Singaporeans have been taken for a ride.

In the first place, why should the people be paying? Local government have a responsibility for the upkeep and upgrading of public housing.

The sinkies got themselves to blame, they deserve it.

Spot on!....why are we paying for HDB design mistakes?, HDB is the land lord, and we are paying for the land lord upkeep & upgrade...UNIQUELY SINGAPORE!...don't you think so?:mad:

LonewolfAlfa

how cum the town council got millions of dollar to invest but cannot fork out money to pay for lift upgrading? then the money made from investment go where and keep for what?

Now lift upgrading using less material and design is simple with cheaper cost not like 2 year ago using fully concrete and better quality.
Must go and f#@K the HDB/town council.

SammyHulk

Why hah? first and foremost, the government runs like a bussiness corporation. The people IS their customers (since the government always 'serve the people' mah, so must pay for their service lor:p)

Their pockets first (profits), 'diversifications' of expenses (use the customers' money to pay contractors and remaining into their pockets etc) or simply the usage of leverages.

Bottom line, to keep the expense margins as low as possible, better still zero expense and keep profits as high as possible, low risk and high return. Everything a big mncs will think of.

Remember most of good things in life comes with a price, either monetary or your soul. Nothing much nowadays is really free.

Accept the cold hard facts and you won't be so miserable which will put you in a better position to weight the options you always have in a calm manner.

'God give me the serenity to accept things i cannot change, the courage to change things that i can and the wisdom to know the difference'

Cheers:biggrin:

DIVISION1

You need to pay for what you use. And if you need to pay interest for installments you should. It is bad if residents fail to pay companies and companies go bankrupt.