• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Liar De Dog et. al.: BE GRATEFUL to Familee, U SILLYPORNS!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Aug 1, 2009
EXPAT'S VIEW: LUCKY SINGAPOREANS
</TR><!-- headline one : start --><TR>Yes, we should be grateful...
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><DIV class=story_text><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->Lucky? You bet...
'Would not dream of living elsewhere.'
MR CHONG THYE HIN: 'I am a 73-year-old Singaporean. While I may have spent only seven years abroad, my work with US multinational companies has allowed me to travel widely in the United States, Europe, Australia and Asia. I agree with Mr Brooks that few countries take care of their citizens like Singapore does. That is why I am grateful to Singapore for providing me with a good place to live and work. My three children graduated from the National University of Singapore, love living and working here and would not dream of living elsewhere.'

Show gratitude
'One should let those who made the good things happen know one appreciates their efforts.'
MR JOLLY WEE: 'It often takes a foreigner to praise Singapore openly for caring for its citizens. I am often chided by friends for 'apple-polishing' the Government when I say I feel blessed to be born in Singapore. I believe one should show gratitude and let those who have made the good things happen in Singapore know one appreciates their efforts. It is like showing your parents when they are still around that you are grateful to them for raising you so responsibly.'

Lesson from foreigner
'Heartening read.'
MR LIONEL DE SOUZA: 'It is heartening to read that it has taken a well-travelled foreigner to teach some Singaporeans to be grateful for the Government's generous care for its citizens. Happy National Day, all.'

<!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start --><DIV class=vclear><!---vbbTime (Thread ID: 22867) - Start : Sat, 1 Aug 2009 01:52:59:905---><SCRIPT language=javascript>function readCookieVbb() { var errorString = getURLParam("error"); user=getCookie("HTTP_user_id") luser="" if (user!=null) { luser=user.toLowerCase() if (luser == "anonymous" || luser == "anonymous|anonymous") { window.location= p_logoutLink; } } if(user != null && user !=0 && luser!=null && luser != "anonymous" && luser != "anonymous|anonymous") { document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0' id='story_comments' style='display:none'>") document.writeln("<tr id='comments_body' style='display:none'><td colspan='2'>") document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0'>") document.writeln(" <tr ><td class='heading'>Latest comments</td></tr>") document.writeln(" <tr><td id='messageDisplayRegion' width='100%'></td></tr>") document.writeln(" <tr><td align='right'>&raquo; Offensive? Unsuitable? Report comment
</td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") document.writeln("</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td width='100%' colspan='2'>Leave a comment
</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td><textarea rows='4' cols='45' name='replyMessage' id='replyMessage'></textarea></td>") document.writeln("<td align='right' valign='bottom'></td></tr>") if(user ==0) { // do nothing } else { document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' class='details'>Logged in as") document.writeln(user) document.writeln("</td></tr>") } document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' class='georgia11 darkblue'>Warning: Any user who posts offensive or irrelevant comments will be banned from this Discussion Board.</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' id='viewAllPostsRegion' align='right'></td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") } else { document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0' id='story_comments' style='display:none'>") document.writeln("<tr id='comments_body' style='display:none'><td>") document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0'>") document.writeln(" <tr ><td class='heading'>Latest comments</td></tr>") document.writeln(" <tr><td id='messageDisplayRegion' width='100%'></td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") document.writeln("</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td>") document.writeln("<table border='0' align='center' width='460' cellspacing='0'>") document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' class='georgia11 darkblue'>Warning: Any user who posts offensive or irrelevant comments will be banned from this Discussion Board.</td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") document.writeln("</td></tr>") document.writeln("<tr><td colspan='2' id='viewAllPostsRegion' align='right'></td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") document.writeln("<table border='0' width='100%' cellspacing='0'>") document.writeln(" <tr><td align='right'>&raquo; Post comments here</td></tr>") document.writeln("</table>") }}</SCRIPT><STYLE> .Post { font-family:Georgia, "Times New Roman", Times, serif; padding:0; margin:0; font-size:11px; } .AlternatePost{ font-family:Georgia, "Times New Roman", Times, serif; padding:0; margin:0; font-size:11px; } ThreadDisplayPanel { border: 1px Solid #000; width: 600px; } .gwt-Label{ font-weight: bold; } #story_comments {padding:15px;} .heading {border-top:3px double #007BFF;border-bottom:1px solid #777777; font-weight:bold; font-size:14px;padding:5px 5px; margin-top:10px;} .details {border-bottom:1px solid #007BFF; padding:5px 5px 5px 0px; font-family:Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size:11px; color:#777777;} .more{padding:5px 5px; text-align:right;font-size:11px;font-weight: bold;}</STYLE><META name=gwt:module content=/vbbStory/com.mavenlab.sph.vbintegration.vBIntegration3><SCRIPT language=javascript src="/STI/STIMEDIA/style/gwt.js"></SCRIPT><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD><SCRIPT language=javascript> readCookieVbb()</SCRIPT><TABLE id=story_comments border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR id=comments_body><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=heading>Latest comments</TD></TR><TR><TD id=messageDisplayRegion width="100%"><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=Post cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Grateful? Nah! After giving my best years to the RSAF, I am now a secuity guard working 12 hours shift. The jobs that I could do are given to foreigners.
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: moremann at Sat Aug 01 09:05:38 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=AlternatePost cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Eric Brooks should give up his Canadian citizenship to become Singaporean.
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: ageless at Sat Aug 01 08:30:24 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

http://www.facebook.jp/thchong

Chong Thye Hin Adrian

pic.php

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>...but so should Canadians
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I REFER to yesterday's letter by Mr Eric J. Brooks, 'Be grateful, Singapore', and wish to remind him he should be more grateful to his own country, Canada. While I agree Singapore has achieved considerable improvements in living conditions, he should treasure the better social benefits provided by Canada.
I understand the two countries operate under different social systems. It is difficult to judge which is better. But has Mr Brooks forgotten the following important basic social benefits provided by his home country?
The Canadian government provides and funds compulsory education for Ontario residents from primary to secondary level, up to the age of 18. It spends 7 per cent of its gross domestic product on education. Canadians enjoy these benefits, while we do not.
Ontario has two social assistance programmes for people in financial need: Ontario Works and Ontario Disability Support Programme. Under Ontario Works, a distressed family of four with children under 17 years old receives a basic needs allowance of up to C$446 (S$590) and a shelter allowance of C$660, making a total of C$1,106 a month. A distressed family in Singapore gets less than a quarter of this.
Under the Canadian National Health Insurance programme Medicare, citizens are fully covered with medical expenses prepaid, while Singaporeans must pay according to individual affordability with up to 80 per cent subsidy for the needy.
Perhaps Mr Brooks has been away too long. Would he trade these social benefits - free education, free medical care and good financial assistance schemes for sheltered walkways, regular rubbish collection and lifts that stop at every floor?
Paul Chan

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=heading>Latest comments</TD></TR><TR><TD id=messageDisplayRegion width="100%"><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=Post cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Eric Brooks will soon be offered the job as the next CEO of Temasek.
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: ageless at Sat Aug 01 08:32:37 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=AlternatePost cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>NYJC4
I concur with you and those who felt that Sg is the best place to live in. The govt is fair to everyone. Status and wealth is earned through the hardwork of every individual. Again we must thank the govt for providing us this opportunity. Rich man or poor man, regardless of race or language, our sons and daughters have every chance to win a PSC Scholarship if they excel in school. Our CPF is also our nestegg when we get old. How many of us can own a home if without the CPF? Please do not grumble for what you are lacking or "have not make it". To me these people are just plain jealous of others who make it and have it.

No other countries in the world I dare say that the govt take care of us virtually about anything. Health, education,security,j employment or welfare. To those who has to beg, sleep at the void decks are the lazy and irresponsible ones. So shut up. Reap what you sow.

</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=Post cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>To refugees:
You mentioned - “I think the retrechment only occurs for private sectors... so shd blame the CEO, right?”

Halo my friend, DBS, SIA, PSA and Chartered semi con. Are these really private sectors? Come on lah…Go and ask people who work there…strictly adhered to garmen style ruling.

To Yishun72 :
You mentioned – “Why aren't you giving up your citizenship and moving to somewhere else? From all your comments, it seems that Singapore is one of the the worst country with the worst government. Shouldn't you practice what you preach and get yourself out of here?”

Yet again you think people dun wanna run to other more comfy place meh? As planned by upstairs ppl, want us to be commited, make us take house loans, Kenna stuck HDB loans, family here how to run? Only those small percentage ppl whom can afford dun say lah. I am sure most of us, the working class also know our fate. Honestly, if you are rich, everywhere is heaven
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: Aiseebuaysee at Sat Aug 01 01:25:54 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

coolguy

1-3.jpg

If I give your free education, free medical care and good financial assistance schemes, so what do I get in return?
Nothing! Your will just ask for higher pay and live longer.
Those get rich one will even emigrate.
But if I give sheltered walkways, regular rubbish collection and lifts that stop at every floor? I provide jobs for you and the chao kelings, at the same time can collect my foreign levy and your CPF.:oIo:

SamuelStalin

Ahahahahahaha Mr. Lionel de Souza is ugly and worthless and stupid and should suck a cock really. Even though most Sporn fucks are, you know, fucks and useless rubbish that are right for total mind control and manipulation be they of either camp but I feel he is still not of the right status to tell any Sporn fuck to show gratitude.

Maybe with plastic surgery he could get quality cocks in his mouth.