• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Li Jiawei pledges to play for Singapore woh...

Wah should we feel happy and proud? Li Jiawei spoke on TV that she will continue to play for Singapore after marriage. But hor..is her hubby going to take up Singapore citizenship or he will remain Chinese?

Like that, Li Jiawei have dual-citizenship liao -anytime she can return back to take up Mainland citizenship right? Children also no need to serve NS...so good.

he is going to take up sg citizenship and then use it to apply for canadian or aussie pr

Please loh, I refuse to recognise her silver medal in the 2008 Beijing Olympics as an achievement by Singaporeans...

I will see it as a medal bought with our taxpayers money for a false sense of national pride...

Make my blood boil sia seeing this other Li wayang her way around...

Pui! Pui!

:mad::mad::mad:

"Li Jiawei pledges to play for Singapore woh..."

Of course she will pledge that. There is money to be made, why not? You think she do it for the pride of being a "Singaporean"? Only dumbass idiots MIW think that way, but for the rest of us, we are not dumb and we know the real reason.

her standard cannot represent china's 1st team. here at least she is no.1 and can yaya in smaller competitions like SEA games.

After all the screws she still can perform? she is flip-pan. Don't worry our gov will dump her like our torn panty soon.

I too think this is bullshit. Trying to convert foreigners to Singapore Citizen to let them represent Singapore is a big waste of taxpayer and a shame. The money is better spent on training our youth to be more competitive in sports. This is such a bad reflections on the Singapore Sports Officials. We should focus on developing true Singaporeans. I rather a Singaporean compete and came last than a "Foreign Singaporean" getting gold.

Brunch of sour grapes for the wolf here..........as if you are so patriotic of the country.....:oIo:

Read the fineprint :

Li Jiawei pledges to play for Singapore dollars :D:D

Brunch of sour grapes for the wolf here..........as if you are so patriotic of the country.....:oIo:

We are!, we say this in school remember!

We, the citizens of Singapore
Pledge ourselves as one united people
Regardless of race, language or religion
To build a democratic society
Based on justice and equality
So as to achieve happiness, prosperity & progress for our nation

and sing this also!

Mari kita rakyat Singapura
Sama-sama menuju bahagia
Cita-cita kita uang mulia
Berjaya Singapura

Marilah kita bersatu
Dengan semangat yang baru
Semua kita berseru
Majulah Singapura

Marilah kita bersatu
Dengan semangat yang baru
Semua kita berseru
Majulah Singapura

English translation
We, the people of Singapore
Together march towards happiness
Our noble aspiration
To make Singapore a success

Let us all unite
In a new spirit
Together we proclaim
Onward Singapore

and under the National Service Enlisement Act:

WE SWEAR WE WILL PROTECT SINGAPORE!

:D

patriotic nah dun think so? but hell!! she fucking getting paid with our money now that is the main grouse..:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Wah should we feel happy and proud? Li Jiawei spoke on TV that she will continue to play for Singapore after marriage. But hor..is her hubby going to take up Singapore citizenship or he will remain Chinese?

Like that, Li Jiawei have dual-citizenship liao -anytime she can return back to take up Mainland citizenship right? Children also no need to serve NS...so good.
Pledges from human beings don't mean squat.
There are no guarantees in life.
I was actually more pleased to hear that Jing Junhong was appointed a deputy national coach. She represented Singapore with honour and little controversy and when rewards were much less, married a Singaporean and has made Singapore her home.

and under the National Service Enlisement Act:

WE SWEAR WE WILL PROTECT SINGAPORE!

But I did not open my mouth nor did I raise my hand when I was enlisted ley. So how har? :eek::eek:

have 2 citizenships better lah...

if China trouble, can come to SGP.

if SGP coup, can return to China.

the world is your oyster, why stick to one country unless you plan to settle down and have family.

My wife and me had a chat with Gong Li the other night and topic turned to Jia Wei. Her view of Jia Wei is that Singapore presented to her something like a second chance since she was not selected as 1st tier in China.

In a way, no love lost either way. Basically, a demand and supply connection.

No wonder none of the gals can sing "marjulah singapura" when they won the silver.

patriotic nah dun think so? but hell!! she fucking getting paid with our money now that is the main grouse..:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Now that why I said sour grapes, sinkee can't earn that kind money, but like kaupeh others that can. :oIo: so what they are FT. Yours forefather also a FO (Foreign Outcast)....