• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

li hong yi is on govt scholarship ?

madmansg

KNN. THen how come the fucker so free can write ST letter ? MY TAX MONEY use for this kind of nonsense ? He should be cut loose from the schoarship and the money given to other more deserving NOSE TO THE GRINDSTONE SCHOLAR.

Leegimeremover

Isit? I thought he not on govt. scholarship. Say dont come back Singapore tell brother no take government scholarship. Like a chip of the old block man. This kind of scholar no different from the quitter PRC scholar on Singapore taxpayer money.

travelbug

KNN. THen how come the fucker so free can write ST letter ? MY TAX MONEY use for this kind of nonsense ? He should be cut loose from the schoarship and the money given to other more deserving NOSE TO THE GRINDSTONE SCHOLAR.

Gahment scholars like civil servants have to seek permission from the authorities to write to the press. In his case its the PSC. So PSC must have read the letter & given him the green light. After all he is the Emperor's son what!

Its the PAP way of playing good cop bad cop but its still the same person hor. Li Hong Yi is still the son of PAP & will also die a PAP & go to HELL as a PAP to face his Maker.

In short as I have always said before, its a WAYANG SHOW ONLY LAH! No need to get worked up about it that he has "different" ideas from his daddy & granddaddy Emperors! WAYANG is just a sly cover up for fraudsters & supericial politicians ways of distracting you only. The ultimate message is still vote PAP otherwise PAP will screw you!

R4g3

alot of the children of those elite are taking scholarship while the parents are already leeching millions from the people. They could well afford to furthur study with their family financial but they rather take more from the people and a chance away from a good student of a poor family.

greed is never enough.

The_Latest_H

If he's to become a PM to be in time, then he'd be part of the game as well. If you're in politics, Mr. Li, don't say you don't know what's competition.

DIVISION1

LHY is exemplary of his father and his father's father. He will make good leadership material for your grandchildren too. Rejoice in the continuation of Singapore's most talented family. The future of Singapore is bright and shining!

The_Latest_H

LHY is exemplary of his father and his father's father. He will make good leadership material for your grandchildren too. Rejoice in the continuation of Singapore's most talented family. The future of Singapore is bright and shining!

Yeah yeah. Li HongYi should prove it first- that would make him a man. If he uses his surname, he's nothing more than running after his father's and grandpa's coattails.

Gahment scholars like civil servants have to seek permission from the authorities to write to the press. In his case its the PSC. So PSC must have read the letter & given him the green light. After all he is the Emperor's son what!
No requirement for scholars to have their letters to the press stopped or vetted.

is the albino one talented as well?? can we invite him to perform at the opening ceremony of YOG :biggrin:

Ya, and choose to go AWOL if deemed necessary. Brilliant!

DrPanacea

LHL was also given an SAF scholarship in 1971. He had a free University education on taxpayers money. Many believe the SAF scholarship was created for him. Boey Tak Hap and 4 others were also awarded the scholarship to make the scheme looked genuine. But many are still unconvinced.

Now LHY is on taxpayers scholarship too.

After the free education they are still not willing to pay back the country as the estate duty has been so timely abolished.
Tells much about the unique fam.

The_Latest_H

is the albino one talented as well?? can we invite him to perform at the opening ceremony of YOG :biggrin:

A loving family should love all of its members, even those who are handicapped, disabled or born different. Most families would treat a relative who's blind with respect; but LKY treats his albino grandson with disdain and has outcast him from the family.

Thus while he's being insulted by his own grandfather, we need to show respect to the privacy of LHL's own albino son. Yes, LHL is an opponent and we need to be competitive against him and his father. But its for professional reasons and not for personal reasons.

As such, I would leave LHL's albino son alone. I'd similarly prefer that we don't have any personal issues with LHL's Li Hong Yi. If Li Hong Yi is gonna be part of the competition, then we must make clear our professional differences against him to the people.