• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Letter to ST Forum: Tan Yong Soon apologize to Peter Ho, NOT US !!

Avantas

I read with amusement this letter written by Mr Peter Ho, Head of the Civil Service purportedly to Singaporeans which was published in the Straits Times Forum today.

Mr Ho wrote:

” Mr Tan has apologised to me, acknowledging that his article was ill-judged and insensitive to the feelings of Singaporeans.”

May I ask Mr Ho his purpose of writing the letter ?

Is he apologizing to Singaporeans on behalf of Mr Tan or is he simply conveying the message to Singaporeans that Mr Tan is remorseful for his ill-timed article ?

Since Mr Tan has realized his mistake, why wasn’t the letter written by him instead ? Is Mr Ho trying to tell us indirectly that Mr Tan lack the language ability to draft a simple letter of apology ?

Is this just another ruse to defray rising disgruntlement and anger on the ground towards bloated salaries received by the upper echelons of the civil service ?

I seriously do not see any sincerity in Mr Ho’s letter.

Read rest of article here:

http://wayangparty.com/2009/01/24/what-is-tan-yong-soon-apologizing-to-peter-ho-for/

SneeringTree

Hello, you thing An Beng, Ahmad and Muthu pay Tan Yong Soon's his annual performance bonus ah? Apologize for lesser mortals for fuck?

Of course, kowtow to his own master and 2009 will be another bright year for bonuses!

Since Mr Tan has realized his mistake, why wasn’t the letter written by him instead ? Is Mr Ho trying to tell us indirectly that Mr Tan lack the language ability to draft a simple letter of apology ?

Mr. Tan only knows how to write in french, a langauge that sinkies don't understand

Patriot

Mr Tan will only apologise to a "greater mortal", why should he apologise to "lesser mortals"?

And Mr Ho? Well, he wanted to score brownie points with the mortals who are greater than him that he has done his job in censuring Mr Tan.

yinyang

...he apologizing to Singaporeans on behalf of Mr Tan or is he simply conveying the message to Singaporeans that Mr Tan is remorseful for his ill-timed article ?
Even if it's either, why still get hung up on this?

After all the flak and kena public reproach liao (both minister and his bosss ho), harping on this is not covering new ground.

DrPanacea

It's is safer to apologise to their own kind. The dog pack excels in looking after themselves. No secret to the gentiles and lesser mortals.