• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawrence Wong on August update of Covid measures : "If you want to go out to dine in a restaurant, you now have to be fully vaccinated"

UltimaOnline

He didn't specify if it'll also apply to all outside dine-ins, including hawker centers and kopitiams.

Singapore will review its Covid-19 restrictions in early August, and ease some measures if virus clusters are under control and hospitalisation rates remain low.

But any loosened restrictions will only be extended to vaccinated individuals, who are "much better protected against the effects of the virus", Finance Minister Lawrence Wong said on Monday (July 26).

"This means that if you want to attend a large event or a religious service involving more than 100 persons, you have to be fully vaccinated," he told the House in a ministerial statement that gave an overview of the country's next steps in its pandemic response.

"If you want to go out to dine in a restaurant or work out in a gym, you have to be fully vaccinated," he added.

Mr Wong noted that by early August - the mid-point of the phase two (heightened alert) period - around two-thirds of Singapore's population would have received the full two doses and some three-quarters of seniors aged 70 and above would also have been vaccinated.

The country will be able to further ease restrictions around early September, when about 80 per cent of the population are expected to have gotten the full two doses of the vaccine.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-in-early-august-ease-measures-for-vaccinated

It won't be just restaurant dining... wait and see. :cool:

Condolences in advance to F&B towkays. Many will not survive. Food delivery serfdom will not save them.

I rather buy and eat at the roadside benches than go for vaccination.
Many families will be split up -talk about cruelty
Looks like restaurants that cater to Tiongs will have to close soon.
This is draconian
Wait for PRC to respond, Singaporeans who do not have Sinovac cannot eat in ,in China .

Nothing much to eat in China now anyway, unless you fancy a few gulps of organic flood water. :cool:

Spoken like a true blue mountain tortoise, a frog in the well view of the world.

Big deal. Limpeh no go restaurant in years liao and I don't miss it at all.
Lau Lan Wong has to do a better job than holding us hostage when dining.

Big deal. Limpeh no go restaurant in years liao and I don't miss it at all.
Lau Lan Wong has to do a better job than holding us hostage when dining.
now it makes me more determined to reject the 'vaccines'
pap can go fuck themselves and their mothers

I guess that it was bound to happen, it's just a matter of time. Playing the trump card now, to coerce all to vaccinate.

I dare Lawrence Wong to make vaccination mandatory. Does he have the balls to do that?
He can but making it mandatory and if vaccinated people get infected ill and die.
Then government may have to pay compensation cost.
They themselves knows vaccine not 100% effective but wants to encourage everyone so that open up inbound travelling

He can but making it mandatory and if vaccinated people get infected ill and die.
They themselves knows vaccine not 100% effective but wants to encourage everyone so that open up inbound travelling
Means he dare not lah.

I miss those Sinkie Rediscover vouchers now. :biggrin: