• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LATEST: How Many Believe The CLOGGED Drain Story?

ahleebabasingaporethief

Again PIAN GI NA.

If drain clog up how they know and unclog in high waters.

REAL STORY is drain was NOT WORKING; either spoilt or FT in charge did not operate competently.

CLOG DRAIN excuse and 66.6% believe. KNN!

But better story than ONCE IN 50 YEARS spin.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Again PIAN GI NA.

If drain clog up how they know and unclog in high waters.

REAL STORY is drain was NOT WORKING; either spoilt or FT in charge did not operate competently.

CLOG DRAIN excuse and 66.6% believe. KNN!

But better story than ONCE IN 50 YEARS spin.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

1. erh! i believe; bull & shit!

I'm sure big shit like this they sure take photos, so let's publish and see what is the rubbish that cost Millions damaged.

Till then, all they say is bull shit, just lame excuses and Taichi.

Since when drains and canals in squeaky clean Sinkieland got no rubbish? What a convenient story! Before the Sinkie River was cleaned up, you can find dead animals, rubbish, rotten vegetables, plastic bags, wooden crates, litter of every shade and colour, up and down the river, back to the feeder drains etc. And there were less floods in those days except Farrer Rd. Now we are supposed to be First World and spent millions upgrading the entire drainage system and the excuse given is that rubbish behind some longkang clogged the culverts!

No bigger moron than Lee Bee Wah now emerges from the woodwork raising Cain in overdrive! Whooooo! She has already filed questions in Parliament and demanded explanations! Look at the Shit times today:

"Ms Lee Bee Wah, the deputy chairman of the Government Parliamentary Committee (GPC) for National Development and Environment, already has plans to raise the issue in Parliament.
Saying that she has already filed a question on the flooding, she added: 'Either the design capacity is not enough, or the drainage system is not well maintained.
'There must be some audits which are lacking. I certainly feel that PUB can do more on maintenance. Although cleaning is outsourced to contractors, the responsibility does not go to the contractor. Ultimately, PUB is still responsible.'
Added Ms Lee, an MP for Ang Mo Kio GRC: 'It's a timely wake-up call. Imagine if it had happened during the Youth Olympic Games, when there are so many visitors in town."

Look at her gems of wisdom pouring out of her mouth! Of course, it must be either design not enough or people are sleeping.

She says it is not ok for visitors to be in the floods but it is ok for citizens!

If you believe this story , you may as well believe that they engineer this event .

Since no one remotely have this idea conceived .

The solution : Remove the Singapore Botanic Gardens for Private developers to come in .

"Ms Lee Bee Wah, the deputy chairman of the Government Parliamentary Committee (GPC) for National Development and Environment, already has plans to raise the issue in Parliament.
Saying that she has already filed a question on the flooding, she added: 'Either the design capacity is not enough, or the drainage system is not well maintained.
'There must be some audits which are lacking. I certainly feel that PUB can do more on maintenance. Although cleaning is outsourced to contractors, the responsibility does not go to the contractor. Ultimately, PUB is still responsible.'
Added Ms Lee, an MP for Ang Mo Kio GRC: 'It's a timely wake-up call. Imagine if it had happened during the Youth Olympic Games, when there are so many visitors in town."

When event like this happened, instead of suggesting solutions to solve th eimmediate problem, this jamban lady is already thinking how to score brownie points by thinking how to raise issues, hoping to raise her profile, in forecoming parliament and trying to find a scapegoat so that her table-tennis team cannot be faulted during the YOG. She is not even bothered to champion the state of the citizens or bussines which were affected by the flood.

This is the type of MP that got through riding the tailcoat of ministers who won't even be seen with the flood situation. Find a scapegoat to catapult her 'presence'.

Please sent in the rookies, or any living things will do, to contest AMK GRC !!

Look at her gems of wisdom pouring out of her mouth! Of course, it must be either design not enough or people are sleeping.

She says it is not ok for visitors to be in the floods but it is ok for citizens!

WTF she making such statements . You Singaporeans deserve to swim in your own pee .

In case no one knows about Mrs Lee Bee Wah aka Jamban Queen

5.jpg

lbw.gif

Mrs Lee Bee Wah ..jamban queen

Got too many skeketons hidden in closet, so must hide in the drains :rolleyes:

Before we believe this story, we might want to think.

1. Did PUB provide the photo/video evidence of the clog drain?
2. The velocity of water during heavy rain.
3. The kind of debris being swept down the drain.
4. The existing barrier of grills that are erected throughout the drainage system to prevent debris from sweeping downstream.

Just like Mat Selamat case. We need to take pinches of salt.

maybe she want the her contruction firm to be the consultant for the project. A million here and a million there add up to real money u know. u think she care the visitors kenna flood, she more concern of the "extra" she can charge to the govt.

Before we believe this story, we might want to think.

1. Did PUB provide the photo/video evidence of the clog drain?
2. The velocity of water during heavy rain.
3. The kind of debris being swept down the drain.
4. The existing barrier of grills that are erected throughout the drainage system to prevent debris from sweeping downstream.

Just like Mat Selamat case. We need to take pinches of salt.

The 66.6% needs more than pinching to wake up!:D

Then Orchard town council should be rank 6 or 7 must be worst than Potong Pasir & Huogang.

Clogged drains? Hahahahaha!
There are only 2 key questions:
1. How should the government be responsible for this fiasco?
2. Which ministar should be held accountable?