• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lao Chio Chua Mui Hoong - Sinkie unwilling to pay more to preserve Hawker culture!

Pinkieslut

IMG_2349.jpeg

Actually there is no need to pay more or presumed that the missing ingredient in preserving Hawker culture is cost alone. It would be a bad assumption because should Hawker food become high costs, then most citizens would turn to home cook meals, thereby wiping out the LIVELIHOODS of those whom we are attempting to save, let alone preserve.

1. HDB Hawker stalls are not restaurants that would require extensive renovations. It just a small stall but incredibly able to churn out a huge amount of food to serve customers. With that small space & food products kept low thru wholesale purchasing, as Singapore is an international port, thus prices can be kept sustainable for both Hawker & patrons.

2. PSP were the ones who brought up the Hawkers issue. It is commendable, but had they truly INVESTIGATED & provided facts & figures to convince our Parliament? As I mentioned before, Hawkers are often coy about their enterprises as they would fear IRAS going after them.

Were PSP officers let on by tall tales of woes, or worse-accepted the plight of those Hawkers whom were incapable of operating such stalls at sustainable profits for themselves & low costs to customers?

May PSP not do what NCMP Leong Mun Wai did - making false claims without due diligence.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...erly-couple-gutzy-asia-online-citizen-4126501

3. The Hawker culture is worth preserving & can offer citizens whom may out of circumstances or choice, turn to such honest & proven sustainable work. However, Singaporeans are pragmatic People, unlike other nations where hygienic Hawker culture does not exists & their citizens had to resort to Diners & Restaurants which are a hole upon their wallets.

Should Singaporeans resort to home cooked food, & such is very possible in this modern age of processed quick to cook foods along with modern appliances, there will be nothing nostalgic about Hawker culture to care about as such burns a hole upon one's wallet, meant for far more worthy causes such as education, healthcare, savings, etc....

She didn't read Lim Swee Say message to her? Sinkies must remain "CHEAPER, BETTER and FASTER."

Unlike any commercial food space in heartland , kopi tiam rental can be 5k to 6k, per stall and not forgetting the other costs like gas and cleaning. These are mainly run by the Jiu hu kia. They can earn 2k/3k per month per stall and be happy. Yes, they pay high rental. But they can run 12 to 14 hours per day and 365 days a week. Thus high rental costs is reasonable , after all it is the highest win. These kopitam are not really F&B outlet, they are essentially real estate company.

So The greedy landlord like PAP govt is the evil of all. They benchmark the stall rental according to the highest rental around the area. Give a 20% off, they turn aroudn tell you they are subsidizing you! You should be greatful and vote for me, Singkie !!

As for the hawker, everyone bid $500. See how it's going to work out !

This old bitch is insinuating that nobody wants to fuck her even if she is willing to pay for it.

To prove my point that homecooked meals are possible even in this frantic & fast paced society we lived in :-

1. I have the standard kitchen setup that most homes have - oven, stove, fridge, etc but my most used appliances are the microwave oven & (electric)induction cooker hob.

2. I only need to grab a handful grains of rice, wash & place such into a microwavable container, set the microwave timer to 9mins & it's cooked.

3. With my teflon pot, I would fry an egg, then after which I would boil a canned food - sardines, or curry chicken, etc that suit my palate of the day. 6 mins & its done.

4. I would defrost a packet of veggies - potatoes, carrots, peas, etc which are all readily chopped up. Just pour hot water & it is cooked within 3 mins.

5. All in, the concurrent time for me to cook my meal was less than 10mins, & just another mere 3mins to wash up the utensils. Such time is usually what it takes even if I eat out at the Hawker centres while waiting in queue, or longer.

6. As I am single, my meal was meant for one person, but such methods are scalable for a family of 4 within the same time, as it is only a matter of quantity. Or I could simply boil a packet of Ramen that takes only 3mins, but one cant eat such meals all the time & remain healthy.

Most of the time I eat out but often worked till the wee hours of the morning whereby most stalls would close & strangely enough, they could afford to close by 8pm. Rather than to go to a restaurant & wait even longer times for my meal, thus I had resort to cooking my own food - fast & easy.

Knn ...talk about chui mui hoong
Lap dog of pap ..
Didn't the latest Lee-Trenchment exercise take her along ?

After bribing UNESCO for this dubious accolade, now they're blaming Sinkies for not paying more to preserve 'hawker culture'. :laugh:

Truly shameless regime and propagandists. :biggrin:

Lao Chio Ji Ki Lan Ok Ji Ki Lan..... this fucking standard not even worth $1 lol.... totally is unfuckable lor... imagine kena hit by car and then the car see her too fugly liao buay song reverse the car and bang her again before driving off....... Really ish a fugly until cannot fugly toad sia.... see liao also dirty limpei's eyes sia... KNN.....

Ok this below is Lao Chio and will definately help blunt the horror effect of the fugly toad you just saw on top.....

MV5BMzQ2OGE3ODgtODIyMy00ODlhLWJkMTMtZmQ5NmQwZDRmZjk5XkEyXkFqcGc@._V1_.jpg