• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lao Ah Beh Kena Whacked by Overcrowded MRT Door Repeatedly!

Jul 5, 2010

Caught repeatedly by closing MRT doors

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
LAST Friday, at about 6.20pm, I took a train from Bedok MRT station to Bugis. The train was packed and when it reached Bugis station, I started to move towards one of the doors.
About 10 commuters were ahead of me and when I reached the door and was about to step out, it shut in my face. I instinctively knocked on it.
The door opened for a moment but as soon as I tried to step off the train, it shut again, hitting me. The opening and closing of the door happened three times, each time hitting me as I tried to step out.
Then the train moved off, leaving this 73-year-old man with no choice but to get off at City Hall station and walk to Bugis Junction in the rain.
I would like SMRT to enlighten me on the following:
- Why did the train door open for only about a second and then shut again? And why did it happen three times, each time after a pause of a few seconds?
- Can the train driver see what is going on in the train?
- Why are there no staff to assist commuters at stations when trains are overcrowded?
- How does the driver ensure that all alighting commuters have safely stepped off the train before it moves off?
I pose the last question because a child could be separated from his mother if he steps off the train and his mother is prevented from alighting. This can also happen to an elderly or infirm person being separated from his caretaker.
Tan Kim Hock

The trains are not for old people...that is why the concession pass have restricted hours, soon it will have restricted stations...especially the circle lines, they do not want the eldery people from dropping dead with exhaustion, changing stations..

Jul 5, 2010

Caught repeatedly by closing MRT doors

- Why are there no staff to assist commuters at stations when trains are overcrowded?

Tan Kim Hock

wahlaneh...
ahpek ah, that chewhoo charbor said she neber SAW any over-crowded train that needs to push passengers leh.

wahlaneh...
ahpek ah, that chewhoo charbor said she neber SAW any over-crowded train that needs to push passengers leh.

ah tee ah! chew hoo char bor, bo che MRT leh!:D everyday che mar cee dee...

Why are there no staff to assist commuters at stations when trains are overcrowded?

How about voting for the opposition to send a message to them?

wahlaneh...

You know why this Malaysian chee-bye CEO bitch dare to be so arrogant?

Apparently she's has got Whore Jinx's full backing!

She looks like Whore Jinx's butch in bed to me.

In-SG-SMRT.jpg

Crowded meh? U see the below pics and tell me hor! When i take my weekly train ride, this is what i see!

Image006%5B2%5D.jpg

2572787714_2e4e1a6e23.jpg

MRT-EmptyCar%2822May09%29.jpg

2578831863_23ea00fb86.jpg