• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Landed PR Scheme

ps07857

overheard from a conversation between me and 2 American and Japanese colleagues that my company is bringing in more ppl via the Landed PR Scheme. So out of curiosity, googled it and found it to be almost like a express road to PR. The foriegners apply for the PR even before they reach Singapore and as long as they find a job within 12 months, their PR status can be granted in double time! Another policy from the MIW!:eek:

http://www.smcmc.com/faqs/faqs3.htm

Soul_Reaper

overheard from a conversation between me and 2 American and Japanese colleagues that my company is bringing in more ppl via the Landed PR Scheme. So out of curiosity, googled it and found it to be almost like a express road to PR. The foriegners apply for the PR even before they reach Singapore and as long as they find a job within 12 months, their PR status can be granted in double time! Another policy from the MIW!:eek:

Let them come lor...... if they want to come and be conned by the MIWs just let it be. Dun understand why would anyone wanna come here when Singkies are trying to leave this shit place :confused:

potato29

very soon all sinkies will be jobless.

jojostar

getting a PR is not that difficult if you have a good passport, good qualifications and a good professional job. when i moved to Singapore and got my first EP in 1993 I was offered PR but turned it down and just took the EP as the benefits of being an expat far outweigh those of a PR compared to what you already get as an EP holder. in fact i would say PR is not so great as have to contribute to CPF which is really just you giving a low interest loan to the government and if you stay too long your kids have to do NS. also if you party overseas and take drugs a citizen or PR caught through blood sample goes to jail even if did it overseas, a EP holder is not.

really only third world passport holders want PR. I worked in Singapore for more than 10 years without it no problem.

jojostar

in my first job in Singapore my local colleagues did find it funny i as a Canadian would come to Singapore to live/work when they all wanted to leave and go to live in Canada where many did their university there. but simple reasons are:
- i had a much better paying job in Singapore than they did so could enjoy myself a lot more
- i could leave anytime i wanted while they could not
- they were girls approaching late 20s and fearful of either marrying a local and being forced to stay here forever or not getting married by time they hit 30 and so no eligible anymore but still having to stay here forever. in Canada 30+ can still marry. none of them did ever get to go to live in Canada they wee university degree holders but not good subjects and only undergraduate degrees so not so valuable. you really need good technical degree or graduate degree to get into Canada as the locals are very well educated already with a very high percentage with some tertiary education. in Singapore very low percentage has tertiary education so that is why you need to bring in so many foreigners even fresh graduates.

later i decided never work for a local firm as hate Chinese bosses who can never keep their word, so after this only worked for foreign firms where the only locals were the secretaries.

in my first job in Singapore my local colleagues did find it funny i as a Canadian would come to Singapore to live/work when they all wanted to leave and go to live in Canada where many did their university there. but simple reasons are:
- i had a much better paying job in Singapore than they did so could enjoy myself a lot more
- i could leave anytime i wanted while they could not
- they were girls approaching late 20s and fearful of either marrying a local and being forced to stay here forever or not getting married by time they hit 30 and so no eligible anymore but still having to stay here forever. in Canada 30+ can still marry. none of them did ever get to go to live in Canada they wee university degree holders but not good subjects and only undergraduate degrees so not so valuable. you really need good technical degree or graduate degree to get into Canada as the locals are very well educated already with a very high percentage with some tertiary education. in Singapore very low percentage has tertiary education so that is why you need to bring in so many foreigners even fresh graduates.

later i decided never work for a local firm as hate Chinese bosses who can never keep their word, so after this only worked for foreign firms where the only locals were the secretaries.

What the fuck? U are a canadian? U can barely write and punctuate your sentences!! No wonder you have to come here for a job. I am sure no Canadian firm will want to hire you in a land with "very high percentage of tertiary education". I had to read your post twice to figure out what u were trying to say. "His reasons are like 2 grains of wheat hid in 2 bushels of chaff, you shall seek all day and ere you find them, they are not worth the search".

jojostar

What the fuck? U are a canadian? U can barely write and punctuate your sentences!! No wonder you have to come here for a job. I am sure no Canadian firm will want to hire you in a land with "very high percentage of tertiary education". I had to read your post twice to figure out what u were trying to say. "His reasons are like 2 grains of wheat hid in 2 bushels of chaff, you shall seek all day and ere you find them, they are not worth the search".

the way you type on internet is very different from work

i had highest marks in english class in high school, but maybe after living in singapore with all the singlish spoken around me my english self destruct?

the way you type on internet is very different from work

i had highest marks in english class in high school, but maybe after living in singapore with all the singlish spoken around me my english self destruct?

Oh yes, of course, blame the S'poreans for your shitty english. If your supposedly high marks english so easily self destruct after 10 years in Sinkiepore, maybe it wasn't so high to begin with.

Soul_Reaper

Canadian education big fuck ah? One of my previous manager was a graduate from Canadian University. KNN everytime write reports we have to vet for him before submission :(

Then he confess that he flunked every year of his 4 years education in the University but because he was a fee paying student, they let him graduate when his father gave a donation to the University. Canadian degrees are no diff from Ah Neh University degrees. :mad:

Sounds like some PAPee dog which is trying to PLP, but actually making it worse for their masters.

PAP are prostituting itself to foreign. End of sinkies job prospect. i guess sinkies job, is hotel cleaner job, while foreign will do the professional job as engineer, doctor. so, basically sinkies perform NS to protect foreign jobs.