• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lai Lai Lai....Atas Daily Farm Food Court with Swiss Standard of Living for your savoury :)

k1976

200-seater food court with Peranakan fare, mala grilled fish & in-house bar
Aaron Tan
Wed, 21 August 2024 at 10:00 am SGT
3-min read

Well Westies, it seems that food options are ever-growing in your hood. With the recent opening of Hawker Streets at Bukit Panjang Plaza, I’ve got one more place for you fellow foodies to check out. It’s none other than Farm House, a 200-seater food court that’s situated within Dairy Farm Mall along Petir Road.

farm house - mall
farm house - food court entrance
Farm House is located about a 15-minute stroll away from Hillview MRT Station. This experiential space offers a gastronomic experience with 7 tenants and 1 more on its way.

farm house - kopifellas
As soon as you enter, you’ll be greeted by Kopifellas with its charming green countertop. Besides the classics like Kopi (S$2.10 for small) and iced Honey Lemon (S$3.30 for small), there’s also an in-house bar that serves Asahi Draught Super Dry (S$12 for 500ml), Red Wine (S$14 for twin) and cocktails like Pina Colada (S$12)— fancy, indeed!

Kopilcious
We tried the SG Kopilicious (S$8 for large), a shiok and indulgent combination of coffee, brown sugar, fresh milk and coffee jelly. The Thai Green Milk Tea (S$4.90 for large) was also aromatic and not that sweet— highly recommended!

k1976

Kangkar Story is a stall at Farm House that specialises in an array of zi char and seafood soup. Stuff your bellies with crowd favourites like Seafood Hor Fun (S$7) and Salted Egg Sotong (S$20).

ADVERTISEMENT

I highly recommend the Signature Prawn Roll (S$12) aka ngoh hiang which contained heftily stuffed minced meat with bits of chestnut and served with black sweet sauce.

farm house - fish soup
There are a total of 8 seafood soups for you to choose from including Lala & Prawn (S$10), Batang Fish Slices (S$8) and Mixed Seafood (S$10).

farm house - fish soup closeup
The Batang Fish Slices were fresh and the broth was naturally sweet with a hint of Chinese wine. It was complemented by silken tofu cubes, cabbage and tomato wedges.

farm house - roasted meats
Located just next door is Farm Chicken that dishes out a range of roasted meats. We tried the Char Siew with Roasted Pork Platter (S$10), which was a no-frills plate of dual meats. The char siew was lean and tender while the roasted pork was decent and crispy.

farm house - chicken rice
You can also enjoy Chicken Rice (S$5.90), Curry Chicken Noodle (S$5.90) and Soy Poached Beancurd (S$1.50).