• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KNN! My Door Kena Smeared O$P$! Poodles Bocup Cos I Lesser Mortal!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Unhappy 'solution' to harassment
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->LAST Thursday, my front door was smeared with black paint and the message 'O$Pay$', with the borrower's name and the loan shark's number, was scrawled on the staircase walls.
The borrower who sold this flat I am currently occupying was, presumably, the person being sought after by the loan shark. My brother lodged a police report at the Hong Kah North neighbourhood police station. I also made some inquiries on the action to be taken to ensure the safety of my family.
Besides taking some photos of the scene and telling me that the case was referred to the Criminal Investigation Department, the police officer could only advise me to report the case if it happened again.
I felt helpless. Finally, I called the number scrawled on the wall purportedly belonging to the loan shark. I asked him if he was a loan shark, he replied yes, and asked if I wanted money, and how I obtained his number. I told him that I was not the person he was looking for and to stop the harassment. He advised me to paste a Housing Board document showing I was the real owner of the flat on my front door for a month.
He promised that he 'would do his part'. The harassment stopped after that. I felt ashamed that as a law-abiding citizen, I had to seek help from a loan shark who had been harassing me.
It also sickens me to know that there is no way I can stop the previous owner from using my address for any of his wrongdoings. If he continues to borrow, and defaults on his loans, then I would have to suffer the subsequent harassment from loan sharks.
Something must be done to help victims like me.
Ling Boon Kok

=> Imp Qn: Who he voted for in the last GE?

alvin36

You trust the poodles? ....... for all you know they may very well have referred you to the loanshark :biggrin:

i have the same problem 3-4 years ago too... i called the ah-long, and that bastard talk cb language and threaten me... i talk cb language back and hang up the phone.

police knows that the tel number belong to the ah-long and yet they dont do anything....:mad:

although this number belong only to the runners, but since they cannot catch the big boss behind, why dont they catch all the runners, and banned all the tel numbers, right ??

commoner

WKS and his kakis can only catch runners la,,,,,

all his scholars superintendents are like petrol attendants waiting for MSK and loansharks to surrender,,,,,,, the last loanshark caught was Ah Long San who has since release from prison, and he single-handledly "corrupt" 50+ policemen,,,,

they will act if only the oppositions are loansharks themselves,,,,, oops, kena bankrupt by the kangaroo courts liao,,,,,,

nickers9

i have the same problem 3-4 years ago too... i called the ah-long, and that bastard talk cb language and threaten me... i talk cb language back and hang up the phone.

police knows that the tel number belong to the ah-long and yet they dont do anything....:mad:

although this number belong only to the runners, but since they cannot catch the big boss behind, why dont they catch all the runners, and banned all the tel numbers, right ??

You are not LKY relatives or have any connections with PAP, so kinda very difficult for them to do work. The Poodles are paid to look after LKY and families, PAP dogs and cats(ministers), and the foreign talents.

Are you in any of the group above? If not, very difficult.

commoner

come to think of it, one thing funny,,,,

we have many FT becoming new citizens and PRs, and they have been buying and pushing prices of HDB, how come their units never kena splash paint one huh? or they have inside info about the previous owner or the loansharks have connection with HDB/Grassroots/PAP/Police to tell them don't harass their favorite puppies?

right???

KuanTi01

It's typical and getting quite common nowadays. New flat owners harassed by loansharks who never update their database at all. What is strange is that the police can't seem to do anything useful to stop this harassment. With all the resources that they have plus their superhuman police powers of arrest and investigation, all they can tell the hapless victim is to report any further such incidents. So lame and impotent! jiakliaobee. Elites get all the police protection whereas for non-elites, u get lip service!:mad:

My sympathies to this bro! Do wat my friend did if u can afford lah. He installed a CCTV and caught the fella red-handed in the act of splashing. Pass the tape to police and from then on harass them for updates until they tulan.:biggrin:

pia

makapaaa;225845[SIZE=6 said:
I felt helpless.[/SIZE] Finally, I called the number scrawled on the wall purportedly belonging to the loan shark. I asked him if he was a loan shark, he replied yes, and asked if I wanted money, and how I obtained his number. I told him that I was not the person he was looking for and to stop the harassment. He advised me to paste a Housing Board document showing I was the real owner of the flat on my front door for a month.
He promised that he 'would do his part'. The harassment stopped after that. I felt ashamed that as a law-abiding citizen, I had to seek help from a loan shark who had been harassing me. => Imp Qn: Who he voted for in the last GE?

On the positive side, that was quite a civil loanshark. Maybe we can legalise him :biggrin: