• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KL mamak lawyer sue gomen on freedom to smoke

Self-confessed hardcore smoker lawyer sues govt for right to puff away inside his law firm​

email
whatsapp
twitter
facebook
Lawyer Mohamed Haniff Khatri Abdulla said he has been a heavy smoker since 1986 when he was 21, adding that he goes through three packs of cigarettes a day. — File picture by Ahmad Zamzahuri

New to investing? Versa makes it simple—sign up via the app, invest RM100, and we’ll give you RM10 off as a first-time user . Exclusively for Malay Mail readers: Use code VERSAMM10
By Ida Lim
Wednesday, 01 Jan 2025 2:29 PM MYT
KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 1 — Lawyer Mohamed Haniff Khatri Abdulla has filed a suit to challenge the health minister’s new smoking ban on all workplace buildings in Malaysia as he wants his law firm exempted.

Haniff, a self-described “hardcore smoker,” wants his law firm to remain a designated smoking area, asserting that he should have the right to smoke in his own office as long as it doesn’t affect others

You get a better high from inhaling joss sticks. It's cheaper and you can do it indoors.

If anyone complains, just say its your religious belief and they will retreat with their tail tucked between their legs.

You get a better high from inhaling joss sticks. It's cheaper and you can do it indoors.

If anyone complains, just say its your religious belief and they will retreat with their tail tucked between their legs.
Like that can go 4 horse road temple smoke free.

I a non smoker suffered decades of 2 nd hand smoke from fellow beer guzzlers, chio bus, gro's and still in good shape.
U are blessed in good genes

Not many are lucky as u, some pay ultimate price while other suffer from long term lung problems with expensive medical bill just to survive another day